We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Mount Hope

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Mount Hope
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Mount Hope
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
Bolingbrook, Illinois, United States
Reviewed August 1, 2015

It was after 1 am and we had been on the road for 11 hours. Two other places we tried to stay were full for the night, so we stopped at this Days Inn. I can't believe we paid $110 for a double at such a poor stay. Things we didn't like: 1) place was old and a bit run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline C
Sharon T, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and the details surrounding your stay. I would like to extend my personal apology for your unsatisfactory experience with us. We do not take cleanliness issues lightly - it has to be priority number one. I would also like to apologize for the lack of responsiveness from our staff. I am meeting with my...

Arcade, New York
Reviewed July 29, 2015

The hotel is old, dirty, and outdated. The bathroom was so small you couldn't sit and close the door.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q2159ZAnick
Sharon T, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your disappointing experience. I assure you we have maintenance and housekeeping staff scheduled daily to perform routine maintenance throughout the hotel and inspect the property to make sure we are not overlooking any areas that need work. We were also sorry to...

Irwin, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

I checked in without having made a reservation because it was time to stop driving for the night. The clerk accepted my rest stop coupon, gave me wifi log in and informed me of breakfast and checkout times. The room was clean, beds comfortable, AC worked and so did the cathode ray TV! I couldn't get onto wifi. The noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMcLin
Sharon T, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Days Inn Mount Hope recently. I appreciate your wonderful remarks! Thanks especially for your kind words about our front desk team for the excellent customer service shown. We are glad that you liked our clean accommodations, the comfort of your room and the breakfast we served. We...

Cumberland, Maryland
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Hotel staff was tremendously friendly, room was clean and for $65/night included a fridge and microwave. There was a loose outlet in my room and they fixed it within an hour of me mentioning it. Wi/Fi was questionable at best, unless I was roaming the halls; my devices could not even hold the connection let alone access web data. Other...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandonh253
Sharon T, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent accommodation needs while on a business trip. Providing a clean room with great amenities and exceptional service is our highest priority. That said, I'm glad that you agree that we offer a fantastic value for the price of our rooms. However, I am sorry for any of the inconvenience you had....

North Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed July 6, 2015

Nice place, good location, mostly friendly staff, nice indoor pool, decent continental breakfast with lazy staff lady (she spent more time outside smoking and talking on the phone). Staff slower the 2nd day, leaving a crucial fire exit locked well past 1000am. And the best flub up... Assuming it was the owner, walks in during breakfast with purple rubber gloves...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TIMOTHY S
Sharon T, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Days Inn Mount Hope. We are glad that you were impressed by our ideal location, helpful associates and the indoor pool. It was also nice to know that the breakfast we served was adequate. However, I would like to extend my personal apologies for your unsatisfactory experience with our staff. We take...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed July 4, 2015

Room was clean and updated breakfast was awful. Three forths of breakfast items were missing and area was dirty at 7am. Staff did not care

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 117bradleyj
Sharon T, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting your comments and for letting us know that your stay was satisfactory. Please accept my apologies for the problems you encountered with our staff and breakfast buffet. We take comments such as this to heart so we will address these issues in our training. However, I appreciate your kind words about our immaculate rooms. Thanks...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed July 3, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J727BTjamess
Sharon T, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed June 30, 2015

With the reservation hotline overbooking the hotel. The night manager was super ready and able to help us get situated at 0200. She found a room for us to sleep for a few hours before we had to get on the road again. She was great. The phone reservation sucked.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 265heathert
Sharon T, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your experience at the Days Inn Mount Hope and for acknowledging our dedicated staff. I am delighted to hear that our associate took great care of you and will be sure to pass on your kind words to her. We are honored that you and your family stayed with us, and we hope that you...

South Bend
Reviewed June 26, 2015

When we arrived the hotel did not have our reservations (3 rooms using points rewards), we were not the first guests that day to have the same problem. The gentleman at the desk was very helpful, gave us our rooms and by the time I returned to the lobby he had everything taken care of. Crisis averted. The pool had...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 588durandm
Sharon T, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Days Inn Mount Hope. Although you had some issue regarding the reservations, I am glad that my front desk associate resolved it immediately and accommodated you in a room of your choice. However, I am sorry that you and your family were disappointed as the pool was under service....

Louisville, KY
Reviewed June 26, 2015

We were riding through on the way to the Blue Ridge and needed a one night stay. Listen...this is a Days Inn. It was clean, comfortable, and safe. We parked our bikes in a well lit area and never thought twice about it. The finishes are dated but as long as it is clean who cares. I would take the...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin N
Sharon T, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Mount Hope for your recent overnight stay with friends and for sharing your wonderful response. We are glad that you liked our clean, comfortable accommodations, as well as, the healthy complimentary breakfast we served to get your day off to a great start. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Hope
6.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
9.6 mi away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
472 reviews
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Mount Hope

Address: 127 Ontario Dr, Mount Hope, WV 25880-9485
Location: United States > West Virginia > Mount Hope
Price Range: $51 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mount Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Mount Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Mount Hope Hotel Mount Hope
Mount Hope Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Mount Hope staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Philippi,WV
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Mount Hope staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles googlep618, Aug 17, 2015 | Read review
“We faced the hill at rear, quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles opeewan, Mar 16, 2015 | Read review
“Always take a room overlooking the front parking lot, the back side look's right at the side of a dirt hill.”
 of 5 bubbles 537kimberlyj, Mar 6, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the indoor pool are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 955ChrisB955, Nov 4, 2014 | Read review
“Lower floor away from front desk and pool”
 of 5 bubbles 123miles, Sep 13, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question