We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Mount Hope

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Mount Hope
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Mount Hope
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Crestwood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped at this place on a lark. The kids were tired and it was close to 1am. The attendant gave us a double room for $89 via phone. Check in was a bit slow, but then again it was 1am. We went up to our room and opened it up. We were greeted by a smell that I could... More 

Helpful?
Thank ThomasT
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear you did not get a restful night's sleep while staying with us. Traveling long hours can be difficult and we wish we had provided you with comfortable accommodations. It would be a privilege if you gave us another opportunity at providing you... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I broke down in Beckley, WV and had to have my car towed. The tow truck operator recommended this hotel as it was close to their shop and he had heard it was a good stay. Now, to be honest, Days Inn as a chain IS a budget hotel but I have to say I was pleasently surprised. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank kscheuring
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Though we are sorry for the circumstances that brought you to us, we are thrilled you had an enjoyable stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. We are glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations, paired with superb service. Although we hope you do not break down again, we would love to... More 

Oceana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Was given 3 rooms all of which were dirty and had to be cleaned. Had worked 16 hrs and had to be back up at 5 am this process took 40 minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank marybT5668LL
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We do not consider it acceptable that your rooms were not ready upon arrival and we are investigating this issue. Housekeeping has been addressed in regards to cleanliness and we assure you this will not happen again. We are glad we were able to quickly clean your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mount Hope hotels

Corpus Christi, TX
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

The hotel had a weird smell as soon as I walked in the front door and looked very dingy. We got to our room and the bathroom was disgusting, the tub clearly had not been cleaned- there was all kinds of hair in it. The air conditioner was repulsive, the whole vent part of it was covered in black mold.... More 

Helpful?
Thank cculola13
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

All guest feedback is appreciated and extremely valuable to us as it helps us understand what aspects we can continually improve upon. We apologize that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. We assure you that we consider cleanliness to be a priority and are ashamed to read your reports on the rooms. Housekeeping has been addressed and reminded that... More 

Britton, Michigan
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

2nd time we've stayed in Days Inn hotels and both times were not pleased with stay. Rooms either old/run down/dirty and air conditioner/heater didn't work properly. Bathrooms were terrible. Will not be choosing them again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank mariesV7762NI
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

We consider all guest feedback to be an opportunity to continually improve, so we are thankful for your input. It saddens us to hear you had an unfortunate experience and we did not meet your expectations. We apologize that you felt our accommodations were not up to your standards and the AC did not work properly. Had our team known... More 

Boston
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

First the bad: The room I stayed in had countless cigarette burn holes in both the middle blanket as well as the comforter. We were in a smoke free room and Incould still smell an odor from the cigarettes. The continental breakfast was rather small, met my needs most days but lacked normal standards. Every time someone walked in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A5230JKdavidh
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

"Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your detailed feedback and consider it an opportunity to improve on the aspects that matter most to our guests. We are extremely sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations. Our non-smoking rooms should not have any odor or evidence of smoke and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Hope
9.7 mi away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
14.4 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
6.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#9 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Mount Hope

Address: 127 Ontario Dr, Mount Hope, WV 25880-9485
Location: United States > West Virginia > Mount Hope
Price Range: $65 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mount Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Mount Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Mount Hope Hotel Mount Hope
Mount Hope Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay