We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Mount Hope

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Mount Hope
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Mount Hope
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed October 28, 2016

My room was very clean and comfortable. A nice king bed that wasn't bird nested ou like a lot of places I've stayed, and a love seat to relax on like I was home. The manager was very acomidating to a couple of requests I had. The rate was very inline for this motel, as well as several good resterants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c00lchange27
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

We are happy to hear we successfully delivered the value you were seeking, with our clean, comfortable rooms, various amenities and great service, all at an affordable rate. Thank you for sharing the details of your stay with us. Your feedback in regards to our accommodating staff is appreciated. We will continue providing the same wonderful service and accommodations you...

Mcgaheysville
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enrique M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Dunn, North Carolina
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Hilliard, Ohio
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O8307BPcarolh
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Overall good value, room was clean and so was pool area and water...pretty good breakfast, fitness room was disassembled but not a deal-breaker , we jogged outdoors instead beautiful mountains scenery, but what really made this hotel above the rest was the fact that I left my eyeglasses in the room , and when we left to get back on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angiecastroc21
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us! Thank you for choosing Days Inn Mount Hope for your recent travels and for sharing your wonderful comments. It is great to hear you found great value in our accommodations as we strive to meet all of our guests' needs. We apologize that the exercise...

Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Samantha was the only thing"great"about this place. Somewhat clean, good enough to sleep in. No cups for coffee. Kinda dirty. No tv channel guide. But Samantha made the stay lots better. Might stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Dear Ken, We thank you for taking a moment to provide your review. We are excited to hear you were pleased with the excellent customer service Samantha provided. However, we are saddened to hear you were not satisfied with other aspects of your stay. We will follow up with staff members to ensure future guests have a comfortable experience. Again,...

Salem
Reviewed September 21, 2016

The ad we saw said newly remodeled. This was still in process. The pool was not open, the breakfast was skimpy. The Fitness room was totally disassembled. The hotel room was okay, but not up to usual Days Inn standards, I thought.. We were traveling so we had a bed and a shower, which was really the imoortant part.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Marjorie, We appreciate your comments and understanding as we continue with our remodeling. Currently our property is still undergoing various upgrades to ensure our guests are provided with the comfort they seek. We are sorry if you were not placed in a recently upgraded room but we do hope you will come back and give us another chance to deliver...

Beloit, Ohio
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHERRY M. T
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Butte, Montana
Reviewed September 12, 2016

We pulled in after a very long travel day, hot, exhausted, and ready to go to sleep. However, I waited for over 15 minutes before anyone ever even showed up to the desk. I do believe there was somewhat of a maintenance emergency going on somewhere in the building, but I felt it was terribly unprofessional to leave the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizardgeek
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Mount Hope as your resting spot during your long travels. We are glad we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable place to regenerate and restore some of your energy. Despite enjoying our accommodations, we are saddened by the news that you did not receive the service you deserve. We apologize...

Sylvania
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Hope
6.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
9.6 mi away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
464 reviews
4.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Mount Hope

Address: 127 Ontario Dr, Mount Hope, WV 25880-9485
Location: United States > West Virginia > Mount Hope
Price Range: $51 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mount Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Mount Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Mount Hope Hotel Mount Hope
Mount Hope Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Mount Hope staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Philippi,WV
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Mount Hope staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles googlep618, Aug 17, 2015 | Read review
“We faced the hill at rear, quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles opeewan, Mar 16, 2015 | Read review
“Always take a room overlooking the front parking lot, the back side look's right at the side of a dirt hill.”
 of 5 bubbles 537kimberlyj, Mar 6, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the indoor pool are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 955ChrisB955, Nov 4, 2014 | Read review
“Lower floor away from front desk and pool”
 of 5 bubbles 123miles, Sep 13, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question