We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Mount Hope

Orbitz.com$55*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Mount Hope
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Mount Hope
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

The towels were dingy and the bath mat was dingy and had wholes in it. It did not feel clean or smell fresh. We look at sheets and under sheets and found a hair on the mattress pad. During check in the room we were given had not be made up nor did the lights work. The young man apologized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doris J
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Dear Doris, We are sorry to hear that despite our outstanding customer service, our accommodations did not meet your expectations in all aspects. Your constructive feedback is very valuable to us and we will take it into account to improve our accommodations in the future. Providing our guests with a comfortable stay is our utmost priority. We hope that the...

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed March 28, 2017

The worst stay i will not recommend anyone else to stay in this hotel it stunk was not clean rooms was dirty room service never came I complained to the manager but still didnt get any satisfaction.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 744terriw
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Dear Terri, We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for your negative experience at our hotel. We work to deliver clean and comfortable accommodations for every guest who stays with us, and we apologize that this was not your experience. We will be speaking with our housekeeping staff and manager to determine why your room was not properly set...

Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

The tub was mouldy, the sheets stained, the bed spread had multiple cigarette burns, the front staff was rude, but most of all the pool was gross. It was so green you couldn't see the bottom in the shallow end. This was our second visit and we definitely won't be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Dear Paul, We are always appreciative when guests return to stay with us, which is why we are even more disappointed to hear that this stay did not compare with your previous experience. We can not apologize enough for the condition that you found your room upon your arrival, and this will be addressed with our housekeeping staff to make...

Bridgeport, West Virginia
Reviewed March 15, 2017

Clean room, adequately friendly. Very busy, booked at the same time a local long term power outage was happening. Families came to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55virginiag
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

We were happy to welcome you to our accommodations. Thank you for trusting Days Inn Mount Hope to deliver the comfort you were seeking. It was a pleasure to provide you with friendly service and clean rooms that met your expectations. We are sorry that your stay coincided with the power outage but are happy to know that this did...

Linesville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Mold in bathroom and on selves in shower. Horrible smell ? air conditioner/ heater, leg on table loose, office chair both arms ripped and padding showing. Bathroom door scratched ? by a pet, this is not a pet room! Also, only one outlet in bathroom functional. Will never stay here again. One good thing the attendants at the desk were...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Dear Paula, The circumstances you are reporting to have found in your room are not acceptable. We sincerely apologize that your room did not meet our standards nor your expectations during your visit. We will review your concerns with our housekeeping team to ensure the mold you mentioned is no longer an issue. We will also be looking into all...

Narrows, Virginia
Reviewed February 23, 2017

Had a great stay, easy check in, staff on duty Andrew super nice and friendly, would definitely recommend this establishment, and will probably stay again soon

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chastinc2017
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

It brightens our day to see comments like these! Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works hard to provide a seamless check-in experience so we're happy that we were able to accommodate you so well. It was an absolute pleasure having you and we can't wait to see you back. Thank you again...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed February 12, 2017

My family and I were passing through the area when our car broke down. We stayed the night and were pleased with the value. It is an older hotel but our room was clean and the beds very comfortable. I would give the staff 5 stars. Monica, in particular, went out of her way to assist us and make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janie V
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Janie, Monica will be thrilled to hear that her helpful attitude had a positive impact on your stay. We are glad we were able to accommodate you during your car troubles. Though we are sorry for the circumstances that led you to staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and you were able to get a comfortable...

Davison, Michigan
Reviewed January 1, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S4130QYmichaelh
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Nashport, Ohio
Reviewed December 24, 2016

Had A nice day staff was very knowledgeable about the area check in was easy rooms were clean bathrooms were clean and the staff remembered you from earlier trips I would recommend this hotel to anyone breakfast was nice

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johntX8454KM
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to provide your kind words. We are thrilled to hear you were pleased with our customer service, cleanliness and breakfast. We certainly hope to welcome you back the next time you visit the area.

Westland, Michigan
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M2284ZMelisam
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Hope
6.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
9.7 mi away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#3 of 14 in Beckley
497 reviews
4.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Mount Hope

Address: 127 Ontario Dr, Mount Hope, WV 25880-9485
Location: United States > West Virginia > Mount Hope
Price Range: $54 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mount Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Mount Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Mount Hope Hotel Mount Hope
Mount Hope Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Mount Hope staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Philippi,WV
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Mount Hope staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here”
googlep618, Aug 17, 2015 | Read review
“We faced the hill at rear, quiet.”
opeewan, Mar 16, 2015 | Read review
“Always take a room overlooking the front parking lot, the back side look's right at the side of a dirt hill.”
537kimberlyj, Mar 6, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the indoor pool are quieter.”
955ChrisB955, Nov 4, 2014 | Read review
“Lower floor away from front desk and pool”
123miles, Sep 13, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$55* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$55
Travelocity$55
Booking.com$55
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates