We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Morgantown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Morgantown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 457: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Morgantown
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Mattresses were broken down, room smelled musty, had hair in the bed and food on top of coverlet. Very noisy area, not a normal hampton experience at all. They were very apologetic however and did issue a refund

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
Joretta L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

I apologize your stay with us fell below expectations. I'm glad we were able to make it up to you by issuing a refund. Sincerely, Joretta Livengood Joretta.livengood@Hilton.com

Fairfax Station, Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed June 7, 2016

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Morgantown while visiting for a niece's high school graduation. We arrive late but, using the advance check-in Hilton offers, we had a quiet room at the far end of a hall, away from the elevators (choose the very low end of the room numbers on each floor). The room was surprising large and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank j k
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Christopher J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, J.K. I glad you enjoyed the breakfast. We believe that it is important to start every day with a good breakfast. We want all of our guests to leave ready to start the day. I hope we get to see you again soon. Also, tell your niece congratulations for us. Sincerely, Christopher Jones Guest...

Hinton, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location near Ruby Memorial Hospital/WVU Hospital facility. Ample parking. Applebees restaurant next door. Appreciated the clean room and complimentary breakfast, as well as the coffee, water, and fruit available 24/7.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9691QQlisal
Joretta L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive comments, it is appreciated. I hope you allow us to accommodate you on future stays.

Hanover, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is part of the Hilton family of hotels, so I thought that it would be a great place to spend the weekend while visiting family. The décor of the hotel is dark, and very outdated. The bathtub was dingy from years of use, and the room was dark. The blind in the room was either all the way...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward L
Joretta L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I apologize for your stay not being what you anticipated. Is there anything I can do to make this up to you? You can contact me at Joretta.livengood@Hilton.com.

O'Fallon, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It took forever for us to get checked in, which is the only reason I'm not giving this Hampton 5 stars. The room was clean and comfortable, just what I expect at a Hampton property. We slept well and liked that there was an Applebee's next door that we could walk to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karolyn_24
Management response:

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day. I apologize for the wait upon check-in. We are working with our staff to ensure a speedy check-in proccess. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to Morgantown. Sales Manger, Jordan Thomas

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was still stuck in the 90's Beds were horrible and if you laid on it the wrong way you would end up on the floor Currents took over a min to fully close ( old chain pully system) Picking room on HH app doesn't really get you the room you picked. My room was not ready or available 1...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisn792017
Joretta L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey, all guest feedback is valuable. I apologize we didn't meet your expectations. We have been evaluating aspects of the hotel that need updated and hope to implement some upgrades in the near future; its very important to us to offer a well maintained pleasant atmosphere. Please share with me...

Aurora, Ontario,Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an outstanding hotel with a well trained staff. It's a bit difficult to find off I'd Hwy 79 but worth the hunt. Rarely do we tip the maid but this hotel room was so spotless I left a ten dollar tip. We will definitely stay there next year.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E3414IQroberto
Joretta L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments, we shared your review with the rest of the staff, and it made them feel great to know they provided you with such great service.

Columbus, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As always, the room was clean and the staff was helpful, which is all you can ask. I just need a good place to sleep, and Hampton fits the bill. The bed was comfortable and the air handler was easy to set to my preference. The bathroom was clean, and the water hot for my shower.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianwJ8049YW
Joretta L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you for the review; I'm glad we met your needs, and hope to accommodate you again should you come to this area.

Meadow Bridge, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location near hospital, football stadium, and coliseum. Plenty of parking. Rooms updated somewhat. Good free breakfast. Comfortable beds as usual for Hampton Inns. Lots of restaurants, shopping, etc. nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BKLnewhorizons
Joretta L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, its greatly appreciated.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed on business for 3 days, the male front staff could be a little more friendly. One morning there were no coffee tea cups at the front, also the hot water was not hot. Breakfast was hot and fresh. I stay on the upper level to avoid nearby traffic noise. Surprised for the price there was not microwave or small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HungryDawg
Joretta L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback. I will remind the staff to check the coffee station more often, I apologize it wasn't maintained during your stay. We do have rooms for an additional $10 that have a microwave and refrigerator, and we also have additional refrigerators we can bring to the room on a first come first serve basis. If...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 24 in Morgantown
597 reviews
2.0 mi away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#7 of 24 in Morgantown
559 reviews
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
0.4 mi away
Euro-Suites Hotel
Euro-Suites Hotel
#10 of 24 in Morgantown
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Morgantown is conveniently located next to the Evansdale Campus of WVU. We are just minutes away from sporting events, major medical facilities and entertainment venues. All 107 of our guest rooms are newly renovated and feature Cloud 9 Bedding, 32' inch flat screen televisions, workstations with roll around desks, ergonomic desk chairs and lap desks for your comfort. Our additional amenities include free wireless, high-speed internet access, complimentary breakfast daily 6:00AM-10:00AM, 24 hour business center, and a brand new fitness facility! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morgantown

Address: 1053 Van Voorhis Road, Morgantown, WV 26505
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Price Range: $102 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morgantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#7 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Morgantown staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Asheville, North Carolina
Mount Vernon, Ohio, United States
over a year ago
Philadelphia
over a year ago
Hurricane, West Virginia
over a year ago
Summersville, West Virginia

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Morgantown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upper level, like 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles HungryDawg, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The room was excellent, quiet, and on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ldl88, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms are average at best-no difference between rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Lazrlady, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor- side of building and it was very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles sissygrove, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“All 5 floors very equal in quality.”
 of 5 bubbles WVstateworker, Apr 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question