We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

South Branch Inn Moorefield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moorefield
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
South Branch Inn Moorefield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Crewe, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Whomever took these poor elderly owners money during their "2012 renovations" ... Should be ashamed of themselves. This property has SO much potential, as it is one of the most modern looking buildings in the area. The staff are very friendly. Our room was clean (outside of an ant problem that was promptly taken care of.) Quiet hours? I knew... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda F
wvtraveler1968, Owner at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

The South Branch Inn was built in 2005 and specifically engineered and designed to blend in with the historic area of West Virginia that it is in. The colors consisting of forest green, navy blue and burgundy were selected to mix modern with a historic, colonial feel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, even though our interior design was... More 

Beckley
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Moorefield for business and this is my first stay at South Branch Inn. The rooms are spacious and clean. My room has a flat screen TV, microwave and mini fridge. The staff are all super friendly and helpful. For every night you stay you get a 10% off coupon for Ponderosa, free game of bowling and free... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Momof3under7
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean and quiet with one exception, the bathroom fan. Very noisy fan. Air conditioning unit very quiet. The rooms all come with fridg and microwave and are nicely decorated. The price is reasonable and there are many very good restaurants in the area. They serve a continental breakfast every day. Cereal, fruit, pastries, toast, bagels etc. Definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

Rooms were clean. Didn't sleep well in the bed, but that was probably just my issue. The lobby was very neat with all of the items from West Virginia, plus the historical items. Would stay here again for sure. Ponderosa Steak House is right next door and Wal Mart very close as well.

Helpful?
Thank Schizodoc
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. More 

Bridgeport, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. The rooms were large, but a little basic, which was the reason for the 4-star rating. The shower was great. The breakfast had a good assortment of items. We were very satisfied with our stay and would stay there again. The only downside was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KathyJ_WV
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. Also, I appreciate your letting us know about the blanket, we will check it out. Hope to see you again soon in Moorefield. More 

Camberley
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

Travelling from the UK through West Virginia to Nashville, Memphis and New Orleans. Does what it says on the tin, clean and tidy, good overnight stop and good value for money. You can also get breakfast early to get a head start on the road.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
wvtraveler1968, Owner at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us. We hope the rest of your travels around the US are full of fun and adventure. More 

West Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Stayed here 2 nights on business and did not have any problems. Stayed in one there suites which was nice. Had king bed, 2 TV's , mini fridge and microwave. The tv in the bedroom the picture was bad. Your head would start to hurt if you looked at it to long. Pros: Big room Close to main highway and... More 

Helpful?
Thank WV71
wvtraveler1968, Owner at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in the Suite. I am very sorry about the TV; but greatly appreciate your letting us know. We will check it out today. Hope you visit us again soon. More 

Bellaire, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

Not completely horrible, but it was a very restless night. If you are a sound sleeper or use to budget hotels then it is probably a good option. We stopped on our way to vacation and wish we would have drove farther. Pros: Clean Friendly staff Decent breakfast, nothing special but enough options Cons: Super thin walls (heard the neighbors... More 

Helpful?
Thank Buckeye_87
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry you had an issue with your room. If you would be willing to give us a call with the room number you stayed in, we may be able to investigate a solution to the problem. Thank you. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

We were in need of a room after a reservation elsewhere fell through. The South Branch Inn was exactly what we needed. Nice and quiet rooms. Decent continental breakfast. There's a Ponderosa right night door with breakfast, but we didn't try it. Staying there gets you discounts at the local movie theater and bowling alley, but we didn't try that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim F
wvtraveler1968, Owner at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you! We hope you will stay with us again. More 

Sulphur Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Seems like an old Best Western, but there aren't any other options around. You should plan on having breakfast elsewhere if you want something hot. All they had were pre-packaged danishes and similar items.

Helpful?
Thank TXBanker26
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will stay with us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moorefield
22.8 mi away
Keyser Inn
Keyser Inn
#2 of 2 in Keyser
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
12.4 mi away
Lost River Bed & Breakfast
Lost River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 3 in Lost River
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
22.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Lost Forest Bed & Breakfast
Lost Forest Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Lost City
5.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
19.3 mi away
Harman's Luxury Log Cabins
15.3 mi away
The Inn at Abbott Farm
The Inn at Abbott Farm
#1 of 1 in Mathias
5.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The South Branch Inn-Moorefield is located in Historic Moorefield West Virginia, next to the civil war Battle of Moorefield. We have 100 rooms, including suites with Jacuzzis. Our conference facilities are perfect for meetings or receptions. All rooms come with a free continental breakfast and free internet. We have an exercise facility on site as well as a guest laundry for when you are traveling with a ball team! All rooms are given one free movie pass per night to the local movie theater so that you can see the new block buster release movies. We are open 24 hours a day. In 2011, the hotel was newly renovated with new carpet, wallpaper, paint, bedspreads, curtains, etc. We have hosted many events with local, state and federal agencies as well as important dignitaries. We have a great AAA and health department rating! We are nestled in the South Branch Valley Mountains. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about South Branch Inn Moorefield

Address: 1500 US Highway 220 N, Moorefield, WV 26836-8604
Location: United States > West Virginia > Moorefield
Price Range: $85 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
South Branch Inn Moorefield Hotel Moorefield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing