We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Martinsburg

Visit hotel website
Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room service
Dry Cleaning
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
Contact
209 S Viking Way, Martinsburg, WV 25401-5339
Getting there
Wash. County Regional Airport22 mi
Dulles Intl Airport45 mi
See all nearby hotels
394Reviews
46Photos
2Q+A
27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 52
  • 94
  • 111
  • 78
  • 59
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed there for a week on business. Hot breakfast consisted of eggs and sausage in a freezer that you warmed up yourself. Hallway trash was not emptied the entire week. Microwave didn’t work. Had no extra blankets or pillows. Desk clerk laughed and made a joke when a long
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Martinsburg
Responded 1 week ago
billy m, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We want you to know that we take your comments to heart and that we are continuously discussing and implementing new ways to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel.We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Read more
Martinsburg isn't a comfortable place regardless, but this place served the purpose of our stay. Out of date, really old appliances and such, beds were ok but slightly sunken in. Rude guests on priest which were extra in all ways..music and yelling galore. Room moved but guests
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Martinsburg
Responded Jan 3, 2019
Mobile18410970453, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within our hotel standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
This nonsmoking hotel reeked of cigarettes everywhere. The halls, breakfast area and our room smelled like cigarettes. Walls were very thin. We could hear coughing and televisions on both sides of our room.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Martinsburg
Responded Jan 3, 2019
jkarrslp, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room and I want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our non-smoking rooms; and when a situation like this occurs, we address it immediately, thoroughly cleaning and disinfecting to restore the clean smell of our accommodations. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
Breakfast was gone by 730 am and never replenished after the construction crew took it all. What was left, just a few things, was placed in ziplock bags and placed in the fridge. Staff wasn't very friendly with greetings.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Martinsburg
Responded Dec 18, 2018
Mobile27946295071, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough and insightful review regarding the breakfast service and suggestions to improve the experience for our valued guests in the future. Also, we are sorry for the disappointing service you received from our staff at that time. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situation like this will not happen again in the future.
Read more
came in for a 3-day business stay as my business partner booked this one for me. Check in was quick and room was clean and comfortable but heating fan was a bit noisy, bed and pillows were good, parking was okay. Free breakfast was merely some milk and coffee, cheerios and
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Martinsburg
Responded Nov 21, 2018
dzungt80031, Thank you for sharing this experience with us dzungt80031. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our breakfast services. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
The tub..
Bedroom curtin
shower walls..
picuture speaks for it self..
Photo provided by managementDays Inn by Wyndham Martinsburg
PreviousNext
1234
"Ask for a room on the opposite side of the interstate, for less traffic noise."
"Go somewhere else."
"Best view upstairs"
"Top floors have best views"
"Top floor is usually quieter in most motels"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
$62 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn martinsburgmartinsburg days inn
LOCATION
United StatesWest VirginiaMartinsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing