We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Logan

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Logan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Logan
 Click to rate
Leicester, North Carolina
Reviewed August 1, 2016

We stayed in the one bedroom king suite. I was surprised how big the room was and how new everything was. The room was clean and the kitchen was fully equipped. I also thought the bed was very comfortable. This hotel was easy to find and has plenty of parking. The only downside was the free internet. I know it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ItsSteve
Breanna B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Logan, responded to this review

Hi Steve, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about Candlewood Suites Logan. I am pleased to hear you found our property clean and comfortable! I do apologize for the spotty internet. I haven't received any complaints regarding the internet as of late, however, your review shows me we have an opportunity to improve. This matter will...

Reviewed March 12, 2016

We Got to our room late only to find room smelled of cigeratte smoke, the bar between the livingroom and kitchen still had food on it. I found cigarette butts under the bed, the bathroom still had boot prints from last customers. To top it off Our identity was stolen. How we know is that was the only place we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy M
Breanna B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Logan, responded to this review

Hi Katy, I am concerned with the problems you experienced during your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any condition or cleanliness issues that you experienced during your stay. I see that you also had an issue regarding your personal information. As this is the first I have heard of any of this, I would greatly appreciate you...

Reviewed November 11, 2015

We were moved out of our room one night before our reservation was supposed to end. Came back from a long day of 4wheeling only to find the room completely empty. All of our belongings were thrown in bags and put behind the front desk. Their ‘central’ reservations messed up our room and had us checking out then back in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan G
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Logan, responded to this review

Dear Ryan G, Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. It is to my absolute regret to learn that room cleanliness, poor service and room charges have fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details regarding your stay. We hope to hear from you soon and be of...

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed November 3, 2015

We stayed for one night in mid October. We usually stay at the other IHG property, but we thought we would try Candlewood since it was in town and about $50 less expensive. We made our reservation online and upon arrival everything went smoothly. Upon entering the room we were surprised how large and well laid out it was. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zippy621
Breanna B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Logan, responded to this review

zippy621, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our fully equipped & stocked kitchens as well as our cupboard, lending locker, and fitness center. I value your feedback and look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Logan. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Cambridge, Minnesota
Reviewed September 25, 2015

We were very impressed with this hotel. We had no idea it would have a full refridgerator, dishwasher, stove, etc. The layout of the room was great. Nice table to eat or work at. My husband loved the recliner. We stayed here while going 4 wheeling on the Bearwallow Trail System. We will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
Brandon, Florida, United States
Reviewed September 9, 2015

I stayed a weekend here in August. To be honest, I wasn't expecting much, but the Candlewood was close to where I needed to be. The lobby is about what you expect from a Candlwood. The staff was very courteous and professional. The room was nicer and more comfortable than I expected. My only suggestion would be adding an ottoman...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reggie O
Long Beach, California
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Hotel was clean, you could hear when people were walking above at night. When sleeping, the air conditioner is set up on a motion detection system, after 45 minutes without motion, it turns off. I was waking up all night long in a sweat because the room would get so so so warm and then it would turn back on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susiy R
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Logan, responded to this review

Dear Susiy R, Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found our rooms clean. However, we apologize for the difficulties you had experienced with the air conditioning system in your room. We will be sharing your feedback with our management to help us focus on improving the quality of our...

Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Stayed the night while in town for a party with business partners and I was totally impressed by this place very nice spacious room, tall ceilings, and excellent staff and location. Only complaint was parking due to alot of ATV riders that weekend but that does not affect my review if you have to stay in the logan area make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave H
Newark, Ohio
Reviewed April 3, 2015

I had the pleasure of staying here for work recently and was pleasantly surprised by the Candlewood Suites here in Logan, WV. While searching online for hotels in the area (of which there are few) this property hit all my "needs". A quiet and comfortable room which was very clean, free wifi, nice bathroom and enough space for me to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jonathan H
Breanna B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Logan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious and clean guest rooms. We certainly hope to see you again should business bring you back to Logan!

Ohio
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We recently visited the area in order to ride the Hatfield and McCoy Trail system and while looking for a room we were directed to this location from another hotel due to its location to the community connector. It appears to be fairly new and well kept, I'm a hesitant traveler when it comes to the cleanliness of bathrooms, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank valtom3477
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
5.1 mi away
Chief Logan Lodge & Conference Center
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Logan Inn
BEST WESTERN Logan Inn
#1 of 2 in Chapmanville
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Sycamore Inn
Sycamore Inn
#2 of 2 in Williamson
24 reviews
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Logan

Address: 743 Stratton St, Logan, WV 25601-4014
Location: United States > West Virginia > Logan
Price Range: $108 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Logan staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Logan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay somewhere else. Holiday Inn is right up the street at Fountain Place Mall.”
 of 5 bubbles ryangG3975LD, Nov 11, 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room facing out the front of the hotel as the rear only faces train tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles JonathanH381, Apr 3, 2015 | Read review
“Request a room on the front side of the building facing the street and away from the train tracks.”
  • Looking out my window behind the hotel
 of 5 bubbles STLTravelDave, Mar 23, 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are suites.”
 of 5 bubbles pisturinh, Jun 27, 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question