We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Lopinot Road, Arouca Trinidad
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (37)
Pool & Beach (11)
Room & Suite (6)

About

#1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Arouca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The phrases Rest, Relaxation and Rejuvenation are just a few of the permanent residents at Xanadu and they are pampered by Love, Privacy and Peace of Mind. "Xanadu" in keeping with the origins of its name is magically tucked away in the soul cleansing tranquility of the Island's Northern Range, yet is an oasis in plain sight, easily found by pleasure seekers and those desiring a get-away from the urban jungle. Indeed…Xanadu offers the best of both modernization and nature. Our visiting Cousins enjoy all the privacy and personal attention of the most intimate Casa-styled resort. Xanadu is strategically located some 15 minutes from Trinidad's Piarco International Airport and 3 major shopping malls. It's on the way to the Lopinot Historical Complex in Arouca, and is also within easy reach of your other business and recreational needs.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Concierge
Wifi
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Poolside bar
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Microwave
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
57Reviews10Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 35
  • 16
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Regina J wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
I stayed in the Xanadu resort during Carnival season in February. The staff were very welcoming, nurturing, and attentive to all my needs. The rooms were clean and included a refrigerator and sink. I will definitely be coming back to the Xanadu resort for next year’s carnival.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayne w, General Manager at Xanadu Tropical Resort
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that your stay was most welcoming, nurturing and that you left feeling that we were attentive to all of your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us for Carnival 2021!
Read more
Tracey Lyons-White wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Serious safety incident
On the morning of Feb 23, 2020 I arrived back at the resort to find my travel mate balled up in the fetal position in her bed crying. I asked her what was wrong because she was crying, and she told me that one of the workers attempted to sexually assault her. She reported that he came into the bathroom completely naked while he was in the shower and attempted to kiss her twice. She pushed him away and told him to leave. What’s most disturbing about this ordeal is how it was handled by the supervisor working the facility that day. I asked him to come into our room and he listened to what happened. He said that he takes matters like this very seriously, but eventually went on to explain that he did not want to call the police because the man working there would be arrested and deported. He also cited that handling the ordeal would be “too much work”. The man that attempted to assault my travel mate lived on the grounds and there were absolutely no repercussions whatsoever. To be perfectly honest as he listened to what happened, he seemed concerned, but by the look on his face, I already knew the employee had done something serious. As long as Xanadu resort condones disguising behavior by sweeping matters like this under the rug I strongly advise that NO WOMAN STAY AT XANADU RESORT IN AROUCA, TRINIDAD. PERIOD.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Trini Foodie wrote a review Jul 2019
9 contributions
Just wanted to say thank you for your efforts and hospitality which goes beyond words. Xanadu Tropical was so kind to honoring our last minute request in organising two rooms for us.(we are so grateful). It was a wonderful stay as usual, clean rooms and friendly staff who makes you feel welcomed everytime. Keep it up Xanadu Tropical, you would definitely see us again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayne w, General Manager at Xanadu Tropical Resort
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you felt welcomed and that our customer service and hospitality goes, and will continue to go, beyond words. See you soon!
Read more
Desha K wrote a review Jul 2019
Trinidad2 contributions
Though a small room, it was very very cozy! The room was clean. We got excellent customer service from Joel. The pool is gorgeous and very clean. It was a wonderful experience. Will visit again, they need a restaurant though.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy W, General Manager at Xanadu Tropical Resort
Responded Jul 3, 2019
Hi Lady Khadeshar, We are extremely pleased that your stay was most enjoyable and that your experience was both cozy and wonderful. It will be our pleasure to have you visit with us again.
Read more
Stay399492 wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
I stayed at Xanadu while in Trinidad visiting friends and family. I have stayed here on multiple occasions over the years and it is such a pleasure to see the enhancements over that time. Love the pool and poolside bar, the tropical birds, peaceful environment - can't avoid the mosquitoes though. They truly reinvest back into the facility to ensure a better customer experience each time. The facility overall is always very well maintained, rooms well cleaned, and with an incredibly dedicated, enthusiastic, and professional staff. Joel you sure do run a tight ship - you are awesome - Thank you. ...and BTW Management is not only receptive and encourages feedback but they take that feedback very seriously...No Kidding...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy W, General Manager at Xanadu Tropical Resort
Responded Apr 29, 2019
Thanks for your very kind review. We are indeed pleased that, each time you stay with us, you recognize and appreciate our ongoing effort to improve our Service, Overall Facilities and Customer Experience. We are delighted to welcome you back again and trust that it will be soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanTrinidad and TobagoTrinidadArouca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing