We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

filthy pool. poor desk service. terrible wireless internet. below average breakfast. torn bed cover reported to desk two times and never replaced. where did they hide all the trash cans? are they to lazy to pick up the trash?

Helpful?
1 Thank 245glens
Aurora
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff here is friendly and very helpful, the rooms are clean, and the breakfast was hot and delicious! We come to this area a few times a year and will definitely stay here again if they have rooms available! We have already recommended this to other family members and we just checked out earlier today! Thanks for the wonderful... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Anita B
Crofton, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 2nd time staying at this hotel. The staff has been super-excellent both the times and the breakfast offerings were even better this time around! Really impressed with the way they've treated our family. We're a very picky family when it comes to customer services at hotels and I love the fact that this Quality Inn location has... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Derek225
Gaithersburg, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently visited this hotel and let me tell you it's great what the new management has done! The hotel is going through a renovation and it definitely shows in how the rooms look now versus how they used to. The beds are super comfortable especially after a long day of driving, the breakfast is on point before starting your day... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank adp98
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Construction going on here, and we were put in a room that was absolutely filthy. We got to move to another room, but it was right across the hall from the ice machine, and there were people partying at it all night. Although we were assured that our bill would be adjusted to reflect the poor service, it never happened.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jmmistytamplen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Loved staying here. Very Nice Hotel. Beautiful, clean, comfortable and spacious room. The staff was very helpful and ready to help at any time. I will definitely be staying here again in the near future. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Helpful?
3 Thank NIRAV P
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Nice ok secluded hotel, next to a Sheetz! Room size was bigger then expected. Breakfast was hot and average. Ck in was was fast and easy and so was ck out! Only thing I can complain about is the bed was somewhat lumpy.

Helpful?
Thank Felipe247
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

We selected this hotel because we were attending a wedding at a resort down the road, but didn't want to pay resort prices. I would absolutely recommend this hotel as it was nicer than I expected and absolutely affordable. The hotel is in an easy-to-find location. -The staff was very friendly and conversational upon check-in. The check out process was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ellen r
WV050, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, I have passed your feedback to my staff and they were thrilled. Happy to hear you enjoy our location and the comforts that we offer. Come back soon!! More 

Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay at the quality inn & suites. The only downside was that the pool looked disgusting and it was possibly not even open for the season. But other than that, the stay was wonderful. The staff at the front desk was so helpful and even changed our room from a second floor to the first floor... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank crangel627
WV050, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. Our pool was not open during your stay due to equipment failure. The pool is now open and the water is crystal clear. We hope to see you again soon so you can enjoy all of our hotel amenities! More 

Indianapolis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

This property is under renovation. While the staff was great, vending machines were not working, breakfast was disappointing. An additional concern is that the front entrance, where most handicapped parking is located, does not have accessible doors. The bathroom had grab bars but the tub was not suitable for guests with mobility issues.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbie B
WV050, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kearneysville
9.8 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
3.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn Shepherdstown
Quality Inn Shepherdstown
#3 of 3 in Shepherdstown
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
10.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
5.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1937 Short Rd, off Short Road exit, Rt. 9 East, Kearneysville, WV 25430-2918
Location: United States > West Virginia > Kearneysville
Price Range: $68 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Martinsburg Hotel Martinsburg
Martinsburg Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay