We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Powhatan, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had made reservations the night before we stayed. It was the only one that had openings....that wasn't 200$ a night. We stayed on the top floor all the way at the end like I requested. We got there at 11:40 at night and there was no problem getting the room(s) although they were completely booked (glad we made the... More 

Helpful?
Thank nofalt
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for pointing out the type of property we are. I agree that these are not problems but guests should know what to expect. We offer clean, comfortable rooms at a fair price with friendly service. Thanks for your business. Jon Campbell, General Manager. More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was dirty. Pooh on the toilet lid, dirt on the carpet (what little carpet there was by the bed). The safe didn't work. The office handed my husband a meter which gave a low battery code. They handed him 2 batteries to replace them himself. It took 4 batteries. Then when we told them the refrigerator was so... More 

Helpful?
Thank DaytonWoman
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had a bad stay with us. We have addressed the issues you mentioned above and will make sure they do not happen again. Though we are a budget hotel, we do strive to offer a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service. Jon Campbell, General Manager. More 

Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We love the King at the Red Roof as it has plenty of room for our big dog's bed. This one is close to several restaurants. Not a problem with no breakfast as there is a McDonalds right down the road and easy to grab coffee and a breakfast. There is a mom and pop Italian restaurant in walking distance.... More 

Helpful?
Thank booklover93
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoy staying with us. Thank you for mentioning some of our local restaurants. I think we have several great places to eat in the area and we are convenient to gas stations, banks, and stores as well. We offer a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service. Thanks for... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Friendly helpful staff. Nicely updated room with all necessary amenities. The only negative is a lot of people walking around outside pretty much all night and I'm pretty sure some of them lived there. That is always a bit of a turn off for me at a hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have been very busy lately with the Baptist Jubilee in town and I'm sorry that you were disturbed during your stay. We certainly want to do all we can to make sure every guest enjoys their stay with us. I think you would agree that we... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

I've actually stayed at the Red Roof in Teays Valley quite a few times. They have come a long way over the year and remodeled not too long ago. It looks great and they're very accommodating! Some times I sleep in too late past check out time and they are understanding but I'm sorry about that! lol and Ray that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelseyyannxox
redroofmanager1, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is always good to hear from our regular guests and I am glad you continue to enjoy staying with us. I will pass your comments along to my staff. I think you would agree that we provide a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service. Thanks for your business and I... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

The rooms were very nice for a low price. Room had microwave, mini fridge, safe, tv, coffee, desk, free wifi, etc. No breakfast. Its at the back of a mall so scenery isnt wonderful but if you just want a clean place to stay then its well worth the money. Staff was friendly.

Helpful?
Thank lance c
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you stayed in our Superior King room with the coffee maker and hair dryer in the room. We think it is well worth a few extra dollars if you like these amenities in the room. We offer a clean, comfortable room at a fair... More 

Kimberling City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016

Tucked in behind a shopping center, convenient to the interstate and several restaurants and all of Teays Valley, it was a pleasant part of my trip. Check in was easy and the rooms were newly remodeled. I loved the new floors and especially liked the desk set up. It was clearly set up for modern uses with plenty of plugs... More 

Helpful?
Thank taraeire
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your detail and I agree that the rooms are set up for modern uses with plenty of outlets in the room for all your devices. We offer clean, comfortable rooms at a fair price with friendly service as well. Thanks for your business and I hope to see you again on your next... More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

We stopped here instead of the hotel across the street because this chain is usually priced less. I'm sure it was but by the look of the room, I'm sure it was more luxurious. The sign on the side of the hotel says new rooms. They did an amazing job. Hardwood floors, comfortable bed, free wifi, and a L-shaped desk.... More 

Helpful?
Thank KPricetag2
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you like our renovated rooms and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you had our Superior King room with the desk, microfridge, iron, hair dryer and coffee maker. This room is a good value. I believe we offer a clean, comfortable room with friendly service at a fair price.... More 

usa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

We recently stayed at this Red Roof Inn. We were looking for an economical night's stay and this hotel fit the bill. First I have to compliment the women who work the front desk. Check in could not have been more friendly and accommodating. They both are such an asset to the business. We stayed in a king room. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelladyusa
redroofmanager1, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your detailed review and pointing out the extra amenities in our Superior King room. I think you would agree that we offer a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service. Thanks for your business, and I hope to see you again on... More 

Level Contributor
283 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

I only stayed here for a night and it was ok. The room was clean, but not fancy,and the bed was cozy for the most part. No breakfast just coffee.The floors are laminate though and I like carpet. It was ok for the price. I would probably stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank NateB4
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I think you would agree that we provide a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service. Thank you for your business and I hope to see you again on your next trip into town. Jon Campbell, General Manager. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley
8.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Cross Lanes
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#2 of 13 in Huntington
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Charleston
Comfort Inn Charleston
#2 of 4 in Cross Lanes
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
14.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#2 of 3 in South Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane

Address: 500 Putnam Village Dr, Hurricane, WV 25526
Location: United States > West Virginia > Hurricane
Price Range: $80 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Red Roof Inn so you can book your Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hurricane
Hurricane Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay