We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Falling Waters Campsite

Traveler (10)
Pool & Beach (10)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
  • Excellent4%
  • Very good24%
  • Average24%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible28%
  • Aug 18, 2018
    “Walmart parking lot is better than this!”
  • Mar 20, 2018
    “I tried to stay here.....”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Self-Serve Laundry
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
1
5
6
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
5
6
5
7
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 24 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2018

This is a horrible campground and notice the name. Falling Waters Campsite....even they don't think this is a campground. First the positives.........the office staff (3 of them) were very kind and pleasant. Now the negatives......I called to reserve a drive thru and was told they...More

2  Thank R4470JOmaryd
Response from Kristin H, Public Relations Manager at Falling Waters CampsiteResponded October 20, 2018

We are sorry you didn't feel your experience was not pleasant. We did have an excess of last minute arrivals and we are set up to accommodate all of our guests as they get to our park. As for the delivery truck, we don't have...More

Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

I called to make a reservation in early April at the beginning of the season and I was told they don’t take any reservations and to call the morning we wanted to arrive. What?? Who does that? What campground doesn’t take a reservation? I can...More

1  Thank countrygirldd
Response from Kristin H, Public Relations Manager at Falling Waters CampsiteResponded March 25, 2018

We can understand your concerns and appreciate you mentioning them. We do not take reservations for various reasons, mostly due to being space available we are able to accommodate more guests, as when reservations are canceled at the last minute, we are holding their space...More

Reviewed January 22, 2018

Sites very very close. Hard for a 40’ 5er to get in and out of. Nice store on site and propane. Visited daughter so may have to go back, however not one of our favorite campgrounds. Easy to get to. Right off the I81 exit.More

2  Thank Vickie M
Response from Kristin H, Public Relations Manager at Falling Waters CampsiteResponded March 25, 2018

Thank you for staying w/ us and glad you appreciated our store, propane filling station and proximity to I-81. We hope you will consider coming back when you are in the area. Please call the day of or before and ask for a space w/...More

Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Paula and I stayed here at Falling Waters and we are happy it’s only for one night. I really don’t know what Good Sam is thinking when accepting and evaluating campgrounds anymore. I guess we should start at the beginning. For starters, this place takes...More

Thank G5466FWdavida
Reviewed September 24, 2017

We arrived and after paying found out not only no sewer hookup,but no sewer dump station. We were in a motorhome and it isn't really meant for big rigs. The internet did not work, no cable tv and people out playing music and talking loudly...More

2  Thank northstar_10
View more reviews
About
Description
Facilities: Campground with Store stocked with an extensive selection of RV and mobile home parts, supplies, accessories, hardware, as well as firewood, ice, drinks, ice cream, food and household items. More Propane Station with trained personnel to fill tanks. Pond for fishing, Restrooms, Shower House and Laundromat. Authorized U-haul rentals and self-storage available also. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
50
Location
United States > West Virginia > Falling Waters
Number of rooms
50
Location
United States > West Virginia > Falling Waters
Photos
Traveler (10)
Pool & Beach (10)
Room & Suite (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Motel 6 Martinsburg
203 reviews
1.95 miles away
Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North
85 reviews
2.26 miles away
Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD
164 reviews
4.74 miles away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clear Spring
177 reviews
6.45 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 12 nearby restaurants
King's Ny Pizza
76 reviews
1.55 miles away
Desert Rose Cafe
122 reviews
3.99 miles away
Red Lantern
36 reviews
1.55 miles away
Paesanos
21 reviews
1.70 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Kitchen's Orchard and Farm Market
18 reviews
1.60 miles away
C&O Canal National Historical Park
98 reviews
3.79 miles away
I-81 Southbound Welcome Center
7 reviews
2.35 miles away
Cushwa Brewing Company
10 reviews
4.52 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Falling Waters Campsite staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Far lower end are pull thru sites with nobody behind."
R9261ZVjeanm
Feb 29, 2016
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing