We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 193: English reviews
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had to take some stuff to my fiance for his job. I booked this location with the plan of spending one night & leaving. The place was clean & quiet. Nice rooms. The desk staff was very friendly, especially Angie. After a long drive she was able to help me smile. She was also very helpful in rebooking the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Candy E
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your experience with us. I will be sure to share this with Angie and the rest of our team. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Greenville, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent one night at this location on our trip to WV with my parents. I used a free night certificate I got from Redicard points so obviously value was great. Check-in took a lil while but staff was otherwise occupied when I got there. They didn't have our first floor room ready when I got there but they switched me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tyler B
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to share this with our team and we look forward to your next stay with us. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in around 1:30am. Brandi the front desk clerk was very helpful, great place to stay very clean, great location. Needed papers faxed for our run and they faxed everything without a problem. Will recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Jill M
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your experience with us. I will be sure to share this with Brandi and the rest of our team. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed here several times and have plans on staying again soon. It's always our 1st choice to stay for WVU sports to avoid the hectic area (and prices) of staying in Morgantown. Our last stay the manager was extremely helpful and both ladies at the desk was so nice. Rooms are very clean and newly renovated with hard wood... More 

Helpful?
Thank Britney987
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate hearing feedback. I will be sure to share this with our team. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was perfect from begining to end.if all other hotels were like this we wouldnt have to rate them.we arrived late at night tom fit us into a room and helped steer us in right direction for food and where to go in the am as we were just passing through.

Helpful?
Thank Paul J
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your experience with us. I am so happy to share this with Tom and the rest of our team. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I rate "very good" as it was clean which is most important however I would rate overall "good" rather than "very good" or "average." It is located on a steep hill but right off the interstate. It was difficult to find in the dark so I would suggest better signage on the frontage road. It was fine for an overnight... More 

Helpful?
Thank dianec51
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate our guest and hearing about their stay with us. I will be sure to share this with our team. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

My car broke down and I was stranded off the interstate 11 miles from Fairmont. When I called to book a room, Angie was extremely kind, taking my reservation and helping me figure out how to get to the hotel after my car was towed. I arrived with my adult son and a kitten in tow and she offered us... More 

Helpful?
Thank lecreative
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

So sorry to hear about your car situation. We are glad we were able to assist you in those difficult times. I am very lucky to have such a caring staff. We appreciate your kind words and I will be sure to share them with our team. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

I had the most excellent experience.. Tom at the front desk was so helpful and caring . I came from another hotel that treated me horribly. Tom calmed me down and made sure I had everything I needed for my stay. I even stayed another day because of the great service I receive. I recommend everyone to stay there. AWESOME... More 

Helpful?
Thank bilitab
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You so much for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad we were able to meet your hospitality needs. We care about our guest and want them to feel significant and delighted. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

First time at a red roof inn and was pleasantly surprised. The manager was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The room was clean and inviting. Will now be checking out other red roof inns along the way.

Helpful?
Thank joanne571
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You so much for sharing your experience with us. I am very glad that you will give other Red Roof Inns along your travels the same opportunity to server you. I will be sure to share this with the rest our team. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Clean room but not the best smelling place upon opening the door. Had the basic necessities. We wish they had adjoining rooms for our large family of 7. No locks on the bathroom door and the shower head sprayed all over and soaked the bathroom floor, toilet and everything else in it. Not a horrible stay but very very basic.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne O
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your response with us. I am sorry to hear about the shower. I do hope that you contacted the front desk to let us know so we can get that fixed. This is not our norm and I do hope that you will give us another chance next time you are in the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairmont hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Fairmont
3.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#2 of 11 in Fairmont
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
3.4 mi away
The Inn at Pettyjohn
The Inn at Pettyjohn
#9 of 11 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Address: 42 Spencer Dr, Fairmont, WV 26554-8014
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Price Range: $64 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Fairmont 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Fairmont Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay