We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn

Booking.com$87*
View Deal
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Inn
 Click to rate
Morgantown, West Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently stayed at the Clarion over the weekend of Easter. Once again, ran out of room to stay at my own house for another holiday, so we decided to stay here. Was hoping to make it to Dairy Creme Corner, but ran out of time before church. We had dinner at the restaurant, the Simmering Pot. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roman C
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Dale M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Clarion Hotel Fairmont. We appreciate the kind words. I will pass along your praise to Alyssa. She does a great job and is very helpful. Again, thank you for being our guest at the Clarion Hotel Fairmont.

Dover
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came for Easter to visit family in Fairmont and for my daughter to visit WVU. We arrived late (9pm) Saturday and were given room 116 which was very nice. Less than an hour later, the smoke detector started blaring so we grabbed our. Important belongings abd exited thinking it was something in the whole hotel. Noticing that nobody else...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa E
Dale M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your feedback. We did talk regarding your stay and again I am sorry that your stay was not as expected. We are working on the issues and correcting them. Again, thank you

PITTSFORD
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the 4th time that we've stayed at this Clarion on our way south. The motel is consistently clean, comfortable and convenient. The extended breakfast buffet was surprisingly good - considering that we arrived in the dining area shortly before the breakfast area was closing. Front desk staff have always been friendly and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BONNIE T
Dale M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for making the Clarion Hotel Fairmont part of your journey south. We appreciate the kind words for the staff and the facilities. We look forward to having you back when you go north. Again, thank you from the Clarion Hotel Fairmont.

Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my one night stay at The Clarion Inn. Clean room, comfy bed, decent bathroom, delightful breakfast - hot and cold. Safe location. No complaints at all. I would recommend this to family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GailLuiz24
Dale M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Clarion Hotel Fairmont. We appreciate the kind words and most of all that you enjoyed your stay. Please recommend us to your friends. Again, thank you for being our guest.

Guys Mills, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an excellent location at a good price. It is not a luxury hotel, but the accommodations are adequate and the breakfast is free and plentiful. Also, the staff is wonderful. If you are just looking for a place to sleep, this is it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamumford
Dale M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Clarion Hotel Fairmont. One of the things I tell the staff is that people don't come back to a hotel because they have marble floors. People come back because of how they were treated by the staff. Thank you for proving that it is so. Thank you again for being our guest...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our Glenville team has stayed here for the past couple of years, to say that this last stay was disappointing is an understatement. It is disgusting and unsanitary to let dogs come in to the restaurant at breakfast and eat the breakfast food off of the same plates that we eat off of. There is no excuse, no justifiable reason...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terasa L
Dale M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry we did not live up to your standards. I was trying to accommodate a guest with a service dog. I an sorry you were offended. That was certainly not what was intended. I'm trying to get our staff to be more guest friendly and accommodating. I may have fell to far the other...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Building is outdated, however rooms and bathrooms have been updated somewhat. spacious and clean and right off the highway. It was nice to have a restaurant on site for dinner. Breakfast was great with real plates, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage etc. Staff is friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank letusgetaway
Rochester, NY
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

I wasn't sure what to make of the varying reviews until I stayed here, and I have decided that it was a case of getting what you pay for. This was an older property that we selected due to its' location on our travel route and the fact that it was pet friendly. Our medium sized king room was dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lkr15
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed February 27, 2017

My wife and I had an unexpected stop over here and it was such a nice surprise. The rooms are updated, the staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very tasty! I did not expect this, as we didn't plan to stop here. So glad we had the chance to! Thank you so much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjt124
Dale M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Clarion Fairmont. Your note was a pleasant surprise. I will certainly pass it on to the staff. It makes the work worthwhile to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again from the Clarion Fairmont.

Syosset, New York
Reviewed February 27, 2017

I can't say enough about this hotel. The staff is very warm and friendly. The rooms are updated and clean. Everything is so comfortable and nice. It is so close to the University to visit my daughter. I will be coming here over and over again. Thanks so much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STM2016
Dale M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Clarion Fairmont. I will certainly pass your kind words on to our staff. We look forward to having you back with us at the Clarion Fairmont, as your daughter works toward her degree. Again, thank you

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairmont hotels
4.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
#3 of 11 in Fairmont
225 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#2 of 11 in Fairmont
155 reviews
4.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Fairmont
104 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion Inn Fairmont is conveniently located in Fairmont, which is just outside Morgantown, West Virginia. Fairmont State University and West Virginia University are minutes away from this West Virginia hotel. The Clarion Inn is the only full service hotel in Fairmont. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 930 East Grafton Road, Fairmont, WV 26554
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Price Range: $57 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Fairmont
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Fairmont Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for non smoking...but in some of the 200's smoking is on one side and non the other, so there is a smell in the hallway.”
jamumford, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't eat in the restaurant.”
terasal2015, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Wonderful!”
sjt124, Feb 27, 2017 | Read review
“Stay here!!”
STM2016, Feb 27, 2017 | Read review
“I always try to get the top floor anytime I stay at any hotel”
possemom, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$87* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$87
ClarionHotels$87
Travelocity$87
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates