We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Resort at Glade Springs

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Resort at Glade Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Resort at Glade Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,201: English reviews
Kannapolis, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed at this resort on January 20-21st, 2014. I am a single Mom and had four kids ages 11-16 with me. We had gone to Winterplace and were coming to check in and then going back to Winterplace later that evening. While I was in the drive up in front of registration another guest tapped on my window and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather C
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Dear Heather C, Thank you for visiting us and sharing the great feedback! We are pleased to see that our staff went above and beyond in a time of need; Singh and Dean have been commended for their efforts. We appreciate you recommending our resort and look forward to your next visit! More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We had been wanting a vacation for a year and boy were we rewarded for our wait! When we arrived it was snowing lightly, but the roads were always ice free thanks to excellent maintenance. We were greeted by the security guard who welcomed us and instructed us where to locate the Inn. Upon check in, Demi provided us with... More 

Helpful?
Thank K S
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Dear K S, Thanks so much for the great review and recommendation! We are thrilled to see that you were pleased with all areas of our resort. We are also happy that you chose us as your anniversary destination and hope that you will celebrate with us again! More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed one night at the Resort at Glade Springs. We arrived around 10:00 PM and the hotel is inside a Gated Community. The Resort is actually in the back of the community. The hotel was lit up with lighted trees and looked really nice. We stayed in the Suites behind the hotel. You check in at the hotel, then... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Dear Keith B, We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with your family! It is pleasing to see your comments on the cleanliness of our rooms and how nice the breakfast was. We look forward to having you back and hope you can experience some of the amenities we have to offer. Thank you for sharing... More 

Davidson, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Accommodations and service were great. Free breakfast was a nice treat. It rained one day during our visit, and it was so nice to have the bowling alley and arcade onsite. The only disappointment was that only 1 restaurant was open on the days we were there, so we had to eat there every night. The equestrian center was also... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mfgaby718
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Dear Mfgaby718, Thank you for the great rating and review! Regarding our restaurants, we have Small Talk Cafe open daily 7am-7pm and Bunkers open daily 11:30am-11pm. Glade's Italian Grill is typically closed on Sundays and Mondays and I am sorry to hear you missed dining there. Of course the Rotunda is open 7-10:30am for breakfast as well. Our equestrian center... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great, secure resort. So much to do. Everything is convenient. We bowled on site, swam, skiied 8 miles away (free shuttle!) dined, so much! Family of 5, there was something for everyone. The rooms are a little dated as far as linens are concerned, too French country for me - but by no means dirty or outdated. Fit the atmosphere.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeAnna M
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Dear DeAnna M, We are so glad that you had an awesome time with your family! We certainly have something for everyone. The deer are always so nice to see providing a sense of serenity to our setting. We hope you'll be back before the next winter season! More 

Newburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had so much fun at this resort. The staff was excellent. We went the week before Christmas and had a wonderful week snowboarding and tubing at Winterplace. In the times we weren't there we played at the Leisure center, tennis, swimming, basketball, bowling, movies, arcade games... we did it all... and had a blast!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JoAnne R
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Dear JoAnne R, Thank you for the kind review and sharing with the travel community! I am delighted that you were able to experience all of our amenities and loved them (we have even more in the summer!). Hope you'll be visiting us again soon. More 

Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Poor stay. Rooms not cleaned well any night. Restaurant food visibly burned. Order messed up also. Much worse than past stays there. The only thing this place has going for it is proximity to ski slopes and that is eight miles away.

Helpful?
Thank mroz1958
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Dear mroz1958, Thank you for the review and constructive feedback. We are very sorry to hear that this visit didn't meet your expectations. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate managers as we continually strive to improve on our services and product. I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly about your visit. Please call... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

My family and I really enjoyed spending the week at the resort. We spent most of our time at Winterplace, but our rooms were comfortable and warm when we returned. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful, breakfast was always delicious, and I felt so relaxed the entire time! Thank you for a wonderful time!

Helpful?
Thank ampedmatt
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello ampedmatt, Thank you for the fantastic review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort and that we were able to help provide you with some relaxation during your visit. Hope to see you and your family again soon! More 

Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We were not happy with our experience. We were charged more than expected and the walls were like paper. Up all night with a pot party next door. They did allow us to change rooms but when we left items, they could not seem to locate them. It was a pretty place, the breakfast was good, and the front desks... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 11teacher
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Dear 11teacher, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your experience with your first room; this is something that is not tolerated at our resort. I would love to have an opportunity to speak with you directly; would you mind giving me a call at your convenience? I want to ensure that your room charges are... More 

New Albany, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

My family and I spent the holiday (MLK) weekend at Glade Springs for a skiing weekend. We had a room at the Inn which was very comfortable and nice. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Resort was beautiful, clean and perfect for a family getaway with plenty of amenities. Close to Winterplace and shuttles were really nice to make the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ScottO702
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Dear ScottO702, We appreciate you staying with us and are happy to hear that your visit was enjoyable. The shuttles do make it very convenient getting around the property and to/from Winterplace. We look forward to your return! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daniels
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#4 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
23.1 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832-9046
Location: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Price Range: $168 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay