We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston

GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

755 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 753: English reviews
Harvey, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is located downtown Charleston, WV right across the street from a downtown mall with stores and restaurants. Staff was really very accommodating. From the desk staff to the restaurant workers to the chamber maids all went out of their way to help me and make sure I had everything I needed.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel C
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

Nathaniel, thank you for the great feedback! We are happy to hear our downtown location within walking distance to Charleston Town Center Mall as well as to many shopping venues and restaurants, worked out so well for you. And it is so nice to know our friendly and helpful team contributed to your great stay. Our staff loves taking care... More 

Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing large variety of choices. We stayed in a corner suite on the 7th floor very nice quiet unit. Parking is $12 per day and the garage is behind the hotel. It is a little walk to the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank 981keithy
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest, and we are thrilled you had a great visit at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston. We are grateful for the nice comments about our staff members and breakfast offerings. We are also glad that you liked your comfortable accommodation and our parking facility. Thank you again for giving us your feedback, and we... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every staff person was genuinely warm and welcoming! The mall was right across the street and the river was a block away. Beautiful city. We enjoyed the evening Happy Hour and the morning breakfasts. The atrium area was fabulous for socializing with our friends.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 699catherinek
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

We are thrilled you had a great stay at our hotel. We are grateful for the nice comments about our location, staff, amenities and facilities. Experiencing a comfortable and relaxing stay is what the Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston is all about, and it makes us happy you had an exceptional visit. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On our way home from vacation with family (4 incl 2 kids 10,12) and made last minute reservation here as a stopover. Biggest concern was cleanliness of rooms and lack of attention to details. 1/2 eaten candy bar was in snack/bar area. It also was evident someone had been in our room prior to arrival as there was a cell... More 

Helpful?
Thank angelak26
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry you had an unpleasant experience. We apologize for the cleanliness and service issues you encountered, and for the inconvenience it caused. We take pride in attention to detail, but clearly we were not up to our brand standards on your stay, so... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our third time at this property for soccer r finals. Breakfast included and early enough to make the 7am games. Happy hour great! Also mall next door and convenient to restaurants like outback, chilies, tidewater, qdoba, and great beer and burritos at Black Sheep( highly recommended )

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank H6181FPmm
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback about your recent visit to the Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston and for your loyalty to our hotel! We are happy to hear our downtown location within walking distance to Charleston Town Center Mall and other local attractions worked out so well for you. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our complimentary... More 

Purchase, New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although check-in was fast and friendly, the experience went downhill from there. There is a small parking lot in front of the hotel but it was full - most guests will wind up parking in a lot shared with the Town Center Mall. If I recall correctly, there is a special entry lane for hotel guests. The lot costs $12... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jazz_and_cocktails
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that you liked the service provided by our associates. However, I regret that you did not have the best experience at our hotel, and I apologize for the same. Though you liked your spacious accommodation and had a good night’s sleep, I regret that you were not... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a one night stop on a road trip with my wife and three young children. The hotel was very nice, and walkable to many restaurants and a mall, very nice location. The room was clean and comfortable. The evening reception was a nice touch with free adult beverages as well as kid friendly snacks. The breakfast buffet was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Q4334HPjohnl
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughtful remarks about your stay with family at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston recently. We are delighted to hear that our location close to area restaurants and shopping outlets was perfect for your needs, and that you loved your accommodation as well. It is also pleasing to read that you enjoyed our complimentary evening... More 

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My rating is effected by the high price of our room. For the high price, I would have expected less dated and worn room furnishings. The room was musty and we needed to call housekeeping for air freshener more than once. The Internet was unusable even for a hhonors member. The good things were an excellent evening reception with free... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank chrisD9468JV
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay. We appreciate you pointing out the enjoyable aspects of your stay, but we are sorry that we fell short in some areas. We appreciate your observations, and have shared your comments with the appropriate individuals in our organization. Regarding our pricing, we continually evaluate our costs and the surrounding market to keep our prices in... More 

Fort Mill, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was ok, the service was ok, nothing extraordinary. It was noisy at night, and the internet connection was poor. The highlights were the decent breakfast and the reception in the evening. The price for our two night stay was $500 with parking. We expected a lot more for the price we paid.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tammi D
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced due to the noise issues and our internet connectivity. Our goal is ensure an excellent experience, so we appreciate you letting us know so we can make improvements. We value your business and hope... More 

Wantagh, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bathroom had black mold all over and wasn't cleaned very well . Bring your own pillow, there pillows were horrible. Breakfast was awesome . Staff was attentive and friendly . The evening happy hour was good but food was just chips and dip .

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Diane A
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad that you liked our breakfast offerings, friendly associates and our complimentary evening reception with drinks and snacks. However, we are sorry you were unhappy with the pillows in your room and that you encountered cleanliness issues with your bathroom. We take pride in our cleanliness and attention... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Charleston Marriott Town Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Embassy Suites Charleston is centrally located in Charleston, WV close to many local restaurants, shopping and more. Enjoy a meal at the onsite restaurant, the Athletic Club Bar and Grill, or visit one of Charleston’s many restaurants. Mingle with other guests at a complimentary manager's reception, held daily each evening. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. Featured amenities include a business center, indoor pool and spa tub, WiFi (surcharge), express check-out, multilingual staff and more. A roundtrip airport shuttle is complimentary during limited hours. Parking (subject to charges) is conveniently located nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston

Address: 300 Court St, Charleston, WV 25301
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Price Range: $143 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Charleston
Charleston Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Charleston
#4 Business Hotel in Charleston
#9 Family Hotel in Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay