We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Quality Hotel and Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3350 Big Laurel Hwy, US Route 52 and 460 Bypass, Bluefield, WV 24701
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If i was a health inspector I would shut the place down. It was just plain dirty and trashy. Garbage cans out side were over flowing with garbage so bad it was on the ground. Our top bed sheet had stains. And the carpet had so many stains I did not take off my shoes. Walking down the hall and... More 

Helpful?
Thank john s
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you had a terrible experience during your stay with your relatives. I do wish that someone with your group would have contacted our Management Team while you were in house so we could try to resolve any issue. I want to respond to the items you mentioned. The garbage overflow. We had a... More 

Saint Augustine
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The shell of this hotel has potential and may have been nice in the past. The staff was very pleasant and did the best with what they had. Currently it is run down. The landscaping is in very poor shape. There are pots with dead plants all over the property. Garbage cans (2 that I saw) are overflowing. The stairwell... More 

Helpful?
Thank bigbirdsews
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Someone from our Management Team would have loved to have had the opportunity to speak with you during your visit. There had been some challenges this year with the landscaping due to the weather, but Monday June 27 2016, all of the pots you referred to have been moved as well as someone has started... More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Quality only to spend the night. The service at the reception was great! The receptionist showed us places open to eat in town and gave us more information about the place. The room is very clean and cozy. The wifi unfortunately not picked up in our room. That was only dissatisfaction on site.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Priscila T
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for pointing out that your room was very clean. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Nothing to really brag about with this location, poorly maintained property, weeds growing up with little curb appeal. The mattress was very uncomfortable, the continental breakfast was just nothing to really appreciate. Definitely not worth the price charging for a night stay.

Helpful?
Thank Monster_Ninja_Batman
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our breakfast. Our breakfast buffet includes, scrambled eggs, biscuit and gravy, sausage links, waffles, cereal, Danish, muffins, yogurt and 3 types of juice. Please call us and let us know what you would like to see in addition on the buffet. Thank you for mentioning the weeds, however we are in... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

There's no getting around it, the hotel is older and a little dated. That said, it serves it's purpose and provides a clean, quiet place to rest for the night. The rooms are huge and clean. The pillows do look a little like marshmallows but they were comfy. Great water pressure in the shower. The hotel was maybe a five... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lori M
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

A family vacation/road trip brought us to this hell hole as we were passing through the state on our way home. Walked in lobby-smelled strongly of offensive perfume. Front desk clerk rude and literally said maybe 5 words during the entire transaction. Walked through hotel to our room-hallways smelled of a mix of stale cigarette smoke, pet odor, mildew, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank akindle
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I want to let you know that I will be handling this and looking into all of the comments you have made. This certainly doesn't sound like our hotel and I am in shock of all of the horrible experiences you have detailed. If you wouldn't mind so I can get to... More 

Canton, NC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

This was my 2nd overnight stay at this hotel while passing through Bluefield, and it was another good experience. This time I got a room with a single king bed on the 2nd floor. The room was clean and in good shape, and the bed was comfortable. The pillows were an odd, small size, but they weren't bad. Check-in and... More 

Helpful?
Thank dmwc
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again. We want to Thank You for taking time to let us know about your experience. We are sorry to hear that you didn't find many choices on the breakfast buffet. We offer scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage links, waffles, Danish, muffins, cereal, yogurt, 3 juices and... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

I just finished a three night stay at this hotel. I have stayed here plenty of times previously but never again. The hotel is aging and there is no evidence that it will be renovated. Some areas reek of cigarette smoke (even in smoke free zones.) The breakfast is minimal and not well stocked most of the time. The electrical... More 

Helpful?
Thank IwantoliveinEurope
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. Our maintenance staff did look into the flame at the outlet in your room and didn't find any electrical issue upon their inspection. There must have been a bad hair dryer, I do know from hair dryer experience that sometimes when the stop to work, they just stop... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015 via mobile

Not terrible. Old, but clean. Bad pillows. They have a bar and restaurant attached. Greasy pub food. Drinks overpriced for the pour. Nice breakfast buffet in the morning. Despite the few negatives, I have no doubt it's the best thing in town.

Helpful?
Thank daveb2001
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. We do have a Restaurant/Lounge that has a pub type menu. Most items are deep fried, however we do have other choices that are not fried. Everyone enjoys the club sandwich and our Salads are always a hit as well. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks More 

Lake Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

Beautiful room, found Bed Bugs, room 104 I do not know about other rooms, It was very hard to find hotel, even with gps.. I am at Comfort In ,Bluefield Va...Beautiful room And no bed bugs..A beautiful view from the hotels location, Get rid of bed bugs...I always check mattress for bed bugs, first time i have personally seen them.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eula R
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with everyone. I am a little confused at the comment about the mattress and what you found. The mattress in our rooms are encased in the event that someone brings in bed bugs. This has been done as a measure of protection for our guests. Yes you are correct, bed bugs do get in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluefield
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Bluefield
Comfort Inn Bluefield
#1 of 1 in Bluefield
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
9.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
10.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Quality Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 3350 Big Laurel Hwy, US Route 52 and 460 Bypass, Bluefield, WV 24701
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bluefield
Price Range: $71 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bluefield
Bluefield Holiday Hotel
Holiday Inn Bluefield
Bluefield Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay