We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 327: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Nice clean room. Polite friendly staff. Breakfast was OK. The waffles did not taste good but everything else was good. Motorcycle friendly. Easy to access off the main road. If came back would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
reading, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

hot tub had a problem,Leaked.used our fan without asking.put dirty wet towels on bed also furniture.never changed bed.asked us to leave room for a couple hrs .came back were asked to leave four four or five hrs.never offered another room. horrible

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan P
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan Phelps, Its disappointing to see such a misguided review left based on your actual experience at our hotel. The Jacuzzi tub that you booked for the weekend was filled prior to your arrival and set to the proper temperature by the housekeeping staff. The tile and carpet were both dry prior to your arrival. Over the course of... More 

Annandale, VA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean and attractive; comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Great hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles and sausage gravy. Had a lot of condiments including whipped cream for waffles!! Also had cold cereals, yogurt, fruit, bagels, juices, hot beverages. Was on first floor; no elevator. Could hear TV from next room through wall/adjoining door. Bathroom was great with full... More 

Helpful?
Thank GLearn
Kinston
2 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2016

I have to give a great big shout out to Kristy Crisp at Best Western in Greenville NC who helped me book this trip for my wife and I to take my elderly parents to a special family event. Kristy Crisp is awesome and if you need a reservation call her in Greenville at the Best Western. This hotel in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles R
Berkeley Springs, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We stay at the Berkeley Springs Best Western all the time. The rooms are clean and relatively quiet (especially on the 2nd floor) and the location is convenient to restaurants and other shops. The service is great. Our number one choice in the area always.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kari N
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review

Kari, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about our establishment. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us each time you visit the area. The staff always tries to provide a great stay for each guest and its glad to see your stays have been no different. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Andrew... More 

1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Motel was average; not welcomed in a way that made me feel they were glad to have my business. Lamp in the room had plugs at the base that did not work. Five or six cats running around the parking lot that went around moving vehicles. When we asked about why we were told to feel free to take one... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kevinkR3178HX
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review

Kevin, Thank you for staying with us while you were in Berkeley Springs, we appreciate the opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay and service. Our staff is known for providing great customer service and going out of the way to make sure the guest has everything they need to have a quality stay. I apologize that you did... More 

Schellsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2016

We stayed on second floor in a family room with 3 beds. Room was clean enough, but had an odor to it. Quiet. Breakfast was okay, except the coffee machine was broken. I had orange juice instead. There were about 8 friendly cats in the parking lot to greet us when we departed. We arrived at night and drove past... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan, First of all thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay. I'm glad you found the room clean and quiet during your stay with us. I apologize that the coffee machine was out of service that morning but we were able to fix the machine and have it operating within a few hours.... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2016

We chose this hotel as a decent hotel on a slightly more than halfway point to Richmond, VA. My traveling partner found it and was intrigued by the history of the Berkeley Springs (which we did visit briefly before we left the next morning). Hotel is a bit hard to find but once there, all was good. Small but nice... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy N
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you for taking a minute to leave feedback about our hotel, many guests do find out location to be a halfway point on there travels just like you. I am pleased to hear everything about your stay was great! The breakfast is an excellent feature of all Best Western hotels especially since we have continued to add... More 

dowell, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Best Western was nice other then the toilet seat,it was broken. told the desk, what nothing done. With handicapped wife, not good. Dangerous . Other then that all good. Yes I would stay there again. But check the toilet seat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry C
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review

Dear Larry, Thank you for staying with us while in Berkeley Springs and leaving us feedback about how to better our experience for future guests. Being a smaller property we do not have maintenance personnel here 24 hours a day. The toilet seat was fixed the next morning and thank you for reporting the issue! We appreciate you choosing to... More 

Odenton, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2016

First, walls are paper thin. Could hear neightbors many rooms down. Second, the older woman who was running the desk on Sat 10/2/2016 was extremely ignorant and rude. I went to car after midnight so the security card had expired. Therefore, I went to front desk and asked to have it reset but gave the woman the wrong room number.... More 

Helpful?
Thank tonia w
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tonia, I want to apologize for your experience during your stay with us. Let me assure you that we do not condone behavior like that from any of our staff members on our team. Without mentioning any names of staff members the older lady that you are referring to has been an excellent employee for our hotel and has... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley Springs
1.6 mi away
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs
The Country Inn of Berkeley Spri...
#1 of 6 in Berkeley Springs
153 reviews
8.0 mi away
Cacapon Resort State Park
Cacapon Resort State Park
#3 of 6 in Berkeley Springs
156 reviews
7.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Hancock
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
153 reviews
18.2 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
165 reviews
17.9 mi away
Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This charming Berkeley Springs, West Virginia hotel offers beautiful mountain views and a complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Experience true West Virginia hospitality and comfortable accommodations while staying at the BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn. Nestled in the pristine valley of the West Virginia panhandle, this Berkeley Spring hotel is situated just minutes from the country's oldest warm spring spas as well as local attractions such as the Berkeley Springs Museum and the Ice House. Berkeley Springs is also home to a variety of events year round including the famous Apple Butter Festival held every October. Enjoy beautiful mountains views, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access in each of the well-appointed guest rooms. The BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn offers a complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, business center, business services and meeting space to accommodate up to 100 people. Restaurant and lounge located next to hotel. Hotel guests will be close to a variety of outdoor recreational activities such as hiking, fishing and golf at the Cacapon State Park or various water activities at the Potomac River. Just a short drive from Berkeley Springs, guests can visit historic Civil War sites including Harper's Ferry and Gettysburg, PA. Other local attractions include Charles Town Racing, Sleepy Creek State Park and the Potomac Eagle Scenic Train Ride. Don’t forget to relax a little while you’re here though! With several Day Spas and Bath Houses located in Berkeley Springs, your ticket to relaxation is close by. Spa and Get Away Packages are available and can be reserved by calling our hotel direct. The friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn is ready to ensure an enjoyable and memorable stay in Berkeley Springs, West Virginia. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn

Address: 1776 Valley Road, Berkeley Springs, WV 25411
Location: United States > West Virginia > Berkeley Springs
Price Range: $93 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berkeley Springs
Berkeley Springs Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Fairmont, West Virginia
7 months ago
Chesterton, Indiana
9 months ago
Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Could hear TV sounds from adjoining room thru door!! No elevator. Average hall-way noise. No significant street noise.”
  • Used their luggage cart!! Returned to hallway after use.
 of 5 bubbles GLearn, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay on the 2nd Floor”
 of 5 bubbles Jlynn_77, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Pleasant view out of the backside windows”
 of 5 bubbles RehabDeb, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“Not worth the effort to book the Jacuzzi rooms”
 of 5 bubbles bluejay377, Mar 5, 2016 | Read review
“Small breakfast area so go early for seating”
 of 5 bubbles C4145ZAkimw, Dec 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay