We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 307: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

Upon arrival I was skeptical due to it being set alone. But once there was quiet and comfortable. The front desk clerk misty was very friendly and helpful. As far as the cleanliness, exceptional is one word that comes to mind, best I've seen in a while. The only downfall was breakfast, wish there would have been eggs to go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessy c
Teddy R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Rooms were clean, free breakfast was good, and the front desk was friendly and accommodating, and rooms seemed sound proof. The location was great, just off of the freeway.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce D
Teddy R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. We look forward to serving you again. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

We were only there for a night, doing a film in the area, and it was a really good experience. Ted the GM was extremely generous with us. He and his staff were accommodating and helpful with all our needs. Thank you for taking the extra step working with us. The rooms were good, the beds comfortable, and the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brooklynmaydl
Teddy R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

Thank you, we look forward to serving you again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

WOW!!! Was a little reluctant to try this place because of the very good then the very bad reviews about the Hotel. But my Wife said everyone is entitled to their own opinions. Upon arrival the girl behind the desk was very good and got us checked in. The room was nice with the kitchenette and the bed slept well.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shakirah94
Teddy R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ,Please come back and see us. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

Hotel smelled musty and could use a better cleaning. Not bad for the money with a friendly staff and smooth stay.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank 423chandlerm
Teddy R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

I'd like to thank you for your review and apologize for your experience. My Staff and I are implementing a more frequent deep carpet cleaning to those rooms that are close to our pool area where our past guest have chosen to use as drying off areas. Please come back and see us and allow us a better chance to... More 

Penn Yan, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

We were slightly hesitant due to the reviews. But we took a chance and we are happy we did! Great price! The staff was friendly and knew well of the area and how to help! The room was a cute little room! And very clean!!! Free breakfast included and the shower was nice and hot! Definitely worth it!!

Helpful?
1 Thank LadyFish90
Teddy R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, please come back see us. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Took 3 people to get checked in to 2 confirmed rooms. First room was supposed to be non smoking (it wasn't), changed to another room. Other room AC not working, moved to a room with a person already sleeping in the bed, finally got a room. Have since been billed for 4 rooms, charges of $115, $117, $132 and $475.... More 

Helpful?
Thank John P
Teddy R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

I'd like to apologize for the problems you had during check in. All of our rooms are non smoking and some people just don't adhere to our policy. Your horrendous experience checking are in as well as the numerous charges to your card are being taken care of immediately. We apologize for all. More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

I was a little concerned due to some of the other reviews but this seemed the best deal and reviews of those around. For the price, and the stay passing through, we were very pleased! Nice staff and our room was clean! Only negative was no towels at the pool, we had to go ask. Walls were also very thin,... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelmom2Ohio
Teddy R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Please come back and see us soon. More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

stopped in while traveling through area. check in was easy and fast. room was clean and quiet. pool was very relaxing for the kids and it was located in an attached building. motel was within close driving distance (about 2 miles) from numerous restaurants and stores. would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank keithsO8718EO
Teddy R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Please come back and see us soon,. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#9 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the NEWEST hotel in Beckley and the ONLY Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham. We are a 64 room, 100% SMOKE FREE hotel with a heated indoor pool, fitness room, free cont. breakfast and more.We are located only minutes from Winterplace Ski resort, numerous restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Address: 1001 S Eisenhower Dr, Beckley, WV 25801-6731
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: $67 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley East Hotel Beckley
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley East
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley East
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beckley
#4 Family Hotel in Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay