We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 360: English reviews
Culpeper, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was on the expensive side, and honestly I felt it was not worth the money. The pros: It was clean, the staff was friendly, the pool area seemed decent, and the restaurant was good. The cons: Expensive, shower was too low. I'm 5'6 and had to stoop to wash my hair. Room was very average. Husband and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank joeandchristine09-05
Adam M, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our restaurant and pool area and appreciated how clean our hotel is. However, I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy the shower's height and the bed in your room. We very rarely receive complaints regarding our beds. We've actually had guests say our beds are more comfortable... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 9 hours as an overnight stop. The lobby is modern and clean. However, we were extremely disappointed with the cleanliness of our room. I don't like giving bad reviews if it's minor issue but the cleanliness of our hotel room was unacceptable and gross! Found a strand of hair in the bath tub and... More 

Helpful?
Thank rmf_travels09
Adam M, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry to hear that you found your room in that condition. After speaking to my supervisor who was at the Front Desk when you reported your problem, you were offered to move to another room and the supervisor personally offered to come to your room and clean it but you did refuse both gestures. I'm sorry to hear... More 

Boonville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in on our return home and should have checked out immediately. The hotel staff is the most unfriendly staff I've encountered and the room was NOT up to IHG standards by any means. The carpet was worn and dirty looking, the heating/AC unit's cover was falling off, there were so few electrical outlets in the room I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roland T
Adam M, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I'm surprised to hear that you found our staff to be "the most unfriendly" you've encountered as I have never seen a review referring to our staff in this manner. One of the top remarks from reviews of our hotel is its excellent customer service and cleanliness.... More 

Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is actually a decent property but the price and lack of breakfast amenities forces me to rate this as poor. First the room rates - $119+taxes the first night, $129+taxes the second night, $149+taxes the third night, costing $160+ for that night. This is beautiful country but, come on, it's in the freaking middle of nowhere. In addition, typical... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rich O
Adam M, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed the scenery but however did not like our full-service restaurant in comparison to a standard but limited buffet. I can see where someone not from the area may consider us to be in the middle of nowhere, but we are actually in walking distance of Tamarack where you... More 

Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I found that the hotel area was very clean but the floors are thin so anyone above you can be heard as they are in your room. The restaurant derive was ok but once we got our food did not se the server until she came with the bill. Also the choices are limited and everything seemed boxed. My burgers... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Adam M, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to forward your experience in our full-service restaurant to our Food & Beverage Manager for review. Adam Guest Services More 

Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy to get to from the interstate. The room layout is very nice with the sleeping area separated tv area. The keurig machine was a nice surprise from the drip coffee pot at many Holiday Inns. I liked the designated kitchen area with the mini frig, microwave, sink, and keurig. This large counter space did make me feel like there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susie S
Adam M, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our accomodations and amenities. In regards to the privacy issue with your room number, I have distributed this information along to our entire team to be corrected so that will no longer be an issue. I want to verify some information with you if I can and you... More 

Taylors, SC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We stayed here on the way home to SC. Booked through Priceline and chose 3* on our bid, because there were many, many 1- and 2-star low-end places in WV which didn't look good. (Advice: use Priceline bidding for 3* in this area. There are very few 3* hotels so you have a high chance of getting this Holiday Inn... More 

Helpful?
Thank esd87
Jay W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel and taking the time to go into great detail to describe your stay. I'm glad we passed your Hotel Impossible inspection! I'll be sure to pass the info along to maintenance about the pool area and looking into taking care of the side exit. We look forward to seeing you again! Adam... More 

Lodi, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Stopped here on the way home. Staff were very friendly and efficient at check in. Hotel was very clean and rooms were updated. Bed was very uncomfortable, but that was my only negative. Kids loved the pool.

Helpful?
Thank BrettD1973
Jay W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. In regards to the bed being uncomfortable, that's one of the first times I've heard that. We usually receive great compliments from guests on our beds. However, I will look into the room you stayed in to see if that bed may need replaced. We look... More 

Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

The staff made this place worth staying in again! The front desk allowed us to make oatmeal and bagels before the 6:30 opening time, and the girls at the front desk held my items that were accidentally left behind (for a week!). I called several times as we remembered my water bottle that was in the refrigerator, and my jacket... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Jay W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm so glad to hear you received such excellent customer service from our Front Desk staff and got to enjoy our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Adam Guest Services More 

Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

I can't really attest to the hotel, as my husband and I never got the chance to stay here, but they gave our room away since I missed the courtesy call and we were checking in after 11:30 PM. I made non-refundable reservation a few weeks before as we were traveling out to the mid-west and needed a good stopping... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katlyn F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Katlyn F, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience your reservation concern may have caused you. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#3 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#4 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Beckley WV Hotel Welcomes you to a WV Vacation Paradise Discover the wild beauty and storied history of southern West Virginia when you stay at the smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Beckley WV. Ideally located off I-77 our Beckley hotel is close to the area's major attractions and businesses. Families enjoy our location because it provides easy access for their WV vacation. The Exhibition Coal Mine and Coal Heritage Trail are both nearby and offer a glimpse of West Virginia's coal mining past. The Tamarack is just a mile from our hotel. West Virginia also boasts the best world-class white-water rafting in the eastern US. After a day on New River's Class III-V rapids you'll be thankful for a Beckley hotel with a hot tub. Our indoor pool features an ADA-accessible lift; just another one of our Beckley hotel's thoughtful amenities. Business guests know that lodging in our Beckley hotel means convenient access to the adjacent Mountaineer Conference Center as well as the I.R.S. and Federal Court. Free high-speed Internet access and a business center make it easy to do business while on the road. We also offer 1150 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. When you're looking for lodging in Beckley, think of Holiday Inn. As a family friendly hotel we feature a game room and a full-service restaurant where kids under 12 eat for free. Book your reservations for a WV vacation. Relax it's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Address: 114 Dry Hill Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: $150 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beckley
Holiday Inn Beckley
Beckley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Beckley
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Beckley
#2 Family Hotel in Beckley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay