We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 367: English reviews
Mason City, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night as we were traveling. We had a great stay. Room was very nice with a very comfortable king size bed. Room had a microwave and refrigerator. Resturant on premises had a very good breakfast buffet. Hotel was quite and had a great location.

Helpful?
Thank ice1955
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Terrific location next to Tamarack with direct access to one of the side street entrances. Room was clean, well appointed, very comfy bed, quiet, staff is very nice. Downsides - bathroom is cramped, should have allocated some of the wasted space in the room to a bigger bathroom; beware of the free hotel Wifi, it's not secure & I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank AikenAva2
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We ended up here instead of the more highly rated Country Inn because as cute as Willy Wonka-esque conditions may seem, my whole family in a king-sized bed for a night wasn't too appealing. Anyway, the Holiday Inn was very nice. Cleaner, newer...if we'd known I would've started off with this option. Oh! And like 100 feet away from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff are the best in the area and are very helpful. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is great. My room was very big and the bed was very comfortable. Housekeeping did a very thorough job in my room, was always spotless. Manager Matt was very helpful and also made sure my stay was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Howie H
michigan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice staff....rooms were clean .....Ate dinner in restaurant children are free. Had the most friendly young man waited on us . Indoor swimming hot tub area available. Refridge and micro in room. Good location if traveling down south.

Helpful?
Thank irishshalew
New Carlisle, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

While several hotels locally were filling up (vacationers on their way home from the south I suspect); we went ahead and paid a total of $210 after tax. This hotel had a nice indoor pool, a hot tub and on site restaurant. The restaurant was a bit loud and crowded on a Sat. night so we went down the road... More 

Helpful?
Thank jumpityrabbit
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There is nothing wrong with this hotel... Just nothing great. Housekeeping never cleaned my room which wasn't a big deal to me as I just asked for more shampoo and towels... But I had to ask. At check in they forgot to swipe my credit card and later called and told me my card didn't work so I needed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cara L
Culpeper, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was on the expensive side, and honestly I felt it was not worth the money. The pros: It was clean, the staff was friendly, the pool area seemed decent, and the restaurant was good. The cons: Expensive, shower was too low. I'm 5'6 and had to stoop to wash my hair. Room was very average. Husband and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank joeandchristine09-05
Adam M, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our restaurant and pool area and appreciated how clean our hotel is. However, I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy the shower's height and the bed in your room. We very rarely receive complaints regarding our beds. We've actually had guests say our beds are more comfortable... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 9 hours as an overnight stop. The lobby is modern and clean. However, we were extremely disappointed with the cleanliness of our room. I don't like giving bad reviews if it's minor issue but the cleanliness of our hotel room was unacceptable and gross! Found a strand of hair in the bath tub and... More 

Helpful?
Thank rmf_travels09
Adam M, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry to hear that you found your room in that condition. After speaking to my supervisor who was at the Front Desk when you reported your problem, you were offered to move to another room and the supervisor personally offered to come to your room and clean it but you did refuse both gestures. I'm sorry to hear... More 

Boonville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

We checked in on our return home and should have checked out immediately. The hotel staff is the most unfriendly staff I've encountered and the room was NOT up to IHG standards by any means. The carpet was worn and dirty looking, the heating/AC unit's cover was falling off, there were so few electrical outlets in the room I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roland T
Adam M, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I'm surprised to hear that you found our staff to be "the most unfriendly" you've encountered as I have never seen a review referring to our staff in this manner. One of the top remarks from reviews of our hotel is its excellent customer service and cleanliness.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#3 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Beckley WV Hotel Welcomes you to a WV Vacation Paradise Discover the wild beauty and storied history of southern West Virginia when you stay at the smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Beckley WV. Ideally located off I-77 our Beckley hotel is close to the area's major attractions and businesses. Families enjoy our location because it provides easy access for their WV vacation. The Exhibition Coal Mine and Coal Heritage Trail are both nearby and offer a glimpse of West Virginia's coal mining past. The Tamarack is just a mile from our hotel. West Virginia also boasts the best world-class white-water rafting in the eastern US. After a day on New River's Class III-V rapids you'll be thankful for a Beckley hotel with a hot tub. Our indoor pool features an ADA-accessible lift; just another one of our Beckley hotel's thoughtful amenities. Business guests know that lodging in our Beckley hotel means convenient access to the adjacent Mountaineer Conference Center as well as the I.R.S. and Federal Court. Free high-speed Internet access and a business center make it easy to do business while on the road. We also offer 1150 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. When you're looking for lodging in Beckley, think of Holiday Inn. As a family friendly hotel we feature a game room and a full-service restaurant where kids under 12 eat for free. Book your reservations for a WV vacation. Relax it's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Address: 114 Dry Hill Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2604
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: $143 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beckley
Holiday Inn Beckley
Beckley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Beckley
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Beckley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
#2 Family Hotel in Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay