We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

681 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 681: English reviews
Rochester
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When you're driving all day and don't make reservations, you take a chance in getting a good night's rest. Part of West Virginia is tollroad and at one of the toll booths, I asked where to find a motet. The attendee said "go to exit 45". I did just that and at 9 pm it is pretty dark in West... More 

Helpful?
Thank Les E
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Breakfast is a joke. Not even bread for toast. Just cereal and yogurt. Rooms are micro but clean. Staff was friendly. Neighborhood was safe and convenient to major roadways.Would stay here again if on a small budget but probably not because the breakfast. Oh I forgot the pillows were horrible too.

Helpful?
1 Thank ColbyHannah
WV
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff very friendly. Our room was clean. Some friends had trouble with air conditioning. Needs updated.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank angelalL1242IF
Minerva, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good location to ride the Devils den area. Cracker Barrel nearby. Quiet hotel, but a little run down. Could be a little cleaner. Vending machines needed stocked no coffee made for evening. Trash outside and outside furniture by pool too dirty to sit on. Poor lighting in parking lot.

Helpful?
1 Thank ftallman
Pierpont, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I have been staying the Microtel on Harper Dr. for the last 13 yrs. on our way to NC. We only stay for one night. Our favorite restaurant, Pasquales, is just around the corner. It could use some updating, but is clean and and serves our purposes. Check in has always been courteous and helpful. We have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank susanhM6128VL
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly and professional greeting at the reception desk. Elevator available to go to second floor. Room was clean and had a wall mounted TV. Reasonably priced. Pool available but not used. Continental breakfast typical selection.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wampa2b1
Ohio
Level Contributor
183 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here one night after a day of whitewater rafting. Our room had a TV, fridge, Microwave, hair dryer, and an alarm clock. Breakfast consisted of fruit, bagels, muffins, cereal, and juice. It was a quiet, nice stay at a great price. There were a few scuff marks on the furniture, probably crated by patrons. Can you imagine how... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NPS_Tumbleweeds
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. And thank you for such kind words. We are glad ya'll enjoyed the stay. Yes replacing furniture all the time can be quite expensive. Hope we see ya'll again soon. Have a blessed day. More 

Akron, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was a "handicapped" , had a number of grab bars and a tub that was hard to get into. The hand held shower was broken and hung down pointed toward your feet. There was no water to drink in the breakfast room, the desk clerk had to unlock the pool room so I could get water out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank ayorkieluver
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Yes we were out of cream cheese and I apologize for that. No we do not have a water fountain in the breakfast area, hopefully I can get that changed. Hope you do give us another chance. Have a blessed day. More 

HOLLAND
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front-desk was staffed by an efficient and friendly gal. The room, as requested, was quiet. It was clean and comfortable. The morning coffee was great and the buffet breakfast satisfied all basic needs. The property is on my regular route; I've stayed there before and will again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank TulipCityTransplant
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is important to us that while you are our guest, you enjoy our facilities and have a restful stay. We are glad to hear that you did in fact enjoy your stay. See you again soon. Have a blessed day. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#9 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#11 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are no longer a pet friendly hotel. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Address: 2130 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2631
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: $56 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay