We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

968 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 968: English reviews
Marietta
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean hotel over all Best of all ---- NO BUGS in bed under mattress or under linens on bed! Breakfast food left something to be desired. Coffee pot too small - looks like it belonged to an EZ Bake Oven Set my kids played with years ago.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudy M
Toronto
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Front desk and breakfast staff were very pleasant. Room was good size - small fridge was handy to have. But decor was dated, especially the carpet which could also use a really good cleaning/shampoo. Everything else was quite clean, including the bathroom. Shower head and faucet in tub need replacing. Breakfast was average - standard hotel breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank APTorontoguy
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely,...

Valencia, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I felt that the people in reception were cold and unfriendly. And our room wasn't cleaned and the people in reception offered no apology or service. I think the reception is one of the most important parts of a stay at any hotel. Also, when I called the reception desk from my hometown to ask for some information and confirm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veena s
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am sorry that your stay was disappointing. I would love to hear more about your stay, please feel free to email me at jerrydavidsmith@outlook.com. Sincerely, Jerry Smith General Manager

Johnson City, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review

Chapel Hill, NC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a recent driving trip to visit family, we stayed overnight at this location both coming and returning. Both times, the reception desk staff person seemed almost robotic -- perhaps she mistakes coldness for efficiency. Because we wanted to eat dinner in our room, we were disappointed by the lack of sufficient space in the regular room and thus upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mangervoyager
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am sorry that your stay was disappointing. I would love to hear more about your stay, please feel free to email me at jerrydavidsmith@outlook.com. Sincerely, Jerry Smith General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed as a quick over night stop and found this to be a convenient location, clean, neat and friendly. Value was good. Bed were comfortable. We got a suite as I wanted a king bed. Includes breakfast, it looked good, but we didn't eat, as we had other plans. No problems during visit. I would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellieTU
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely,...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louiscgallo
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review

Mogadore, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a wonderful hotel. The rooms and the hotel are very clean, had a delicious complimentary hot breakfast! The staff are very accommodating, as we travel with 2 small children, and are always given a first floor room!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank starrheating
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely,...

Plainfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed Nov 29, 2016 on our way to Colonial Williamsburg. While the facility is not brand new it is clean, nothing was broken/need of repair we had a good stay, breakfast very good. We will stay here again on our next rip to the east coast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhquiltz
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely,...

Monroe, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanthasC2083YV
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#4 of 14 in Beckley
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley

Address: 2120 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: $96 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley Hotel Beckley
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Country Inn Beckley
Beckley Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
#1 Family Hotel in Beckley
#2 Business Hotel in Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Could use some room renovations, floors are creaky, water pipes make some noise. We were on the second floor of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles catesp, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles electriciandad, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“ask to see the room conditions before you check in”
  • shower rod bracket
  • bathroom door
  • the way it was when we came in
  • floor tile
  • toilet connection
 of 5 bubbles Rontours, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“Third floor maybe quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles R4898JYkarenb, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
“Ask to preview the room and check for a mildewed bathroom before checking in.”
  • Mold/mildew all along the ceiling and on the wallpaper.
  • These tiles are not attached to the wall, and are all moldy.
  • Sink cracked all around the drain.
 of 5 bubbles H1602UKkarend, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay