We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Courtyard Beckley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 249: English reviews
Battle Ground, WA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Easy freeway access. Clean and quiet. Several restaurants right next door. One downside is that the hotel only has one washer and dryer for the guests to use. Hotel provided detergent at no charge and even offered the use of their industrial dryer since they told me the guest dryer was not working very efficiently during my stay. Free internet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kamabuki
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our patio and the fire pit. It was a pleasure serving you, we hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very comfortable bed. Very update TV. Had a very nice bathroom for us handicapped Very quiet and nice clean rooms clean. We were traveling all around the east side of West Virginia and had been travelling all day so we were very tired and it was refreshing to be at a quality place like this.

Helpful?
Thank Privileged A
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant relaxing stay at our hotel. Please come visit us again soon. More 

Chantilly, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was wonderful and the room was quiet and extremely comfortable! Traveling with my son and our schedules are very different. He stays up late and I get up early. It was not a problem at all with the two queen beds.

Helpful?
Thank chetelvis
Naoma D, Owner at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

We enjoy hearing feed back from our guests and were so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with the Beckley Courtyard. We certainly hope to be able to serve you again. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travelled to the area for a 5 night stay to visit the New River Gorge for an adventure vacation. The Courtyard was the best Marriott choice in the area and we're glad we selected it for or stay. The rooms are exceptionally clean, the beds are comfortable, the staff are friendly, and the common areas - the lobby and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mike c
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took time from you day to tell us about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip to the Beckley area. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Please come visit us again. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A little bit pricey but nice clean rooms hot showers great water pressure clean carpets. We were a last minute check in after being on the road all day the woman at the desk was very helpful even called another hotel but see how much cheaper it would be down the road for me to save me the trip. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with a clean comfortable room and it is very rewarding when we accomplish that goal. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here traveling from Myrtle Beach to Ohio. Nice hotel, exactly what u would expect for a Marriott. Room was super clean nice bed nice bathroom area. Pool was average. Did not visit bistro area but it looked nice. Our only problem was every time we left the room when we returned the key wouldn't work. We even checked after... More 

Helpful?
Thank jkliles
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing us with comments from your recent stay at our hotel, I am sorry to hear of the problems that you encountered with your room keys. Our goal is to provide our guest with a clean, comfortable problem free stay and it seems that we fell somewhat short of our goal. I hope that you... More 

Stanardsville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While spending a few days in Beckley West Virginia t see the New River and Sandstone falls we stayed two nights at this hotel on the weekend. All said considering the location and the fact it was a weekend our visit was pleasant. As lifetime platimum members we have stayed in a lot of courtyards and this is the first... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for supplying us with feedback from your recent stay. As a lifetime platinum member it was certainly our pleasure to serve you, I am sorry to hear that your concerns of motorcycle parking were not taken as seriously as you felt it should be as well as the noise from the children, I will definitely check into this... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We had a great overnight after a terrible experience across the street at the Eccono Lodge. The reception was friendly, helpful and refreshing after a long day of travel and excursions. I had a service animal and offered my paperwork. The lady at the desk said "we don't ask our country's veteran to prove disabilities or special needs". It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank JTFrench1000
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback from you stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that everything went smoothly, we appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon. More 

Manakin Sabot, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

We rented four rooms for family members and everyone found this hotel met their expectations. It is located near the Harper Road exit off I-77/64. Reservations went perfectly and at check-in Joyce handled the process professionally and quickly. The hotel has been updated and our rooms were in excellent condition and very clean. The usual amenities were found in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank David C
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. I'm gad to hear that you check in experience was what you would expect at a Marriott property. I do apologize for your dissatisfaction with our soap size, all of our amenities are per Marriott requirements. We have shared you comments with the appropriate people. Thank you for being... More 

Wellsville, Utah
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

Rented a couple rooms for my family of six. I travel a lot for work so I used points for our stay. This is a Category 5 hotel. Accordingly, it cost 25,000 points per room. This was not worth it. I've stayed at better Category 3 Marriotts (15,000 points per room). Showed up after midnight very tired from driving all... More 

Helpful?
Thank yamashill
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Currently not all Courtyard hotel rooms are equipped with refrigerators and is an amenity that can be requested. I apologize for any problems that you experience with the A/C. Thank you for being our guest and hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#4 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Beckley

Address: 124 Hylton Ln, Beckley, WV 25801-2691
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: $148 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Marriott
Beckley Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
#3 Family Hotel in Beckley
#4 Business Hotel in Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay