We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Super 8 Beckley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

I wouldn't even give a star to this place. Stopped there at about 1am from driving all hours. We didn't get a room because they wouldn't take cash after midnight! That's the worst policy ever.. Needless to say my family had to sleep in the truck with two small children and it got quite cold over night.

Helpful?
Thank MEKovacevic
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I apologize that you were not happy with payment arrangements but we do have policy for security reasons and a lot of hotels don't except cash period. More 

Travelers are raving about these Beckley hotels

Pataskala, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

If it hadn't been 10 o'clock at night, if we hadn't just driven hours in the pouring rain, if we hadn't been exhausted - we would never had stayed here! Room smelled strongly of smoke, toilet didn't work properly, air conditioner rattled through the night, and dust everywhere! Ugh!

Helpful?
Thank Janine O
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that the room had issues and we would of been more than happy to take care of that for you if you would of informed the desk. I have taken this up with my staff and hope you will give us another chance. More 

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Came here with my husband and two kids for the weekend and I must say, I am extremely satisfied. From the minute I walked in, I was greeted with such hospitality I already felt right at home. The staff was very positive and full of energy, saw the maids in the hallway while heading to our room and they were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie J
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we try to make the guest feel just as if they were home that is what going on a trip is all about like you never left home and I really appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing your family again More 

1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2015

The hotel was newly renovated; Great staff, hotel and location. So far the best super 8 I have ever went to. The hotel had an upgrade and was very clean. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The employees were very friendly, polite and welcoming, felt like we were right at home (I’m very big on customer service). We enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sapna P
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we appreciate the kind thoughts and we look forward to seeing you in the future More 

Pearisburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2015

I had business in Beckley a few weeks ago and I chose super 8 after a long drive. At check-in I was tired and just wanted to rest. The staff was kind and very patient with me as I was grumpy and tired, but they were friendly despite my mood. I stayed 4 nights and my room was clean, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary N
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review you were very kind. And we look forward to seeing you in a few months More 

Central Florida, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2015

The hotel had easy acess from I 75. The lighting in the hall needs to be changed as the hall ways are dark. The front desk attendent was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was available slightly early which was good as we needed an early start

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are working on the lighting in the hallway to upgrade to led lights.Hope to see you soon More 

Ionia, mi
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2015

Late breakfast. bed was terrible, had a dip in middle so bad my wife& I could not sleep, kept rolling into each other. Bed spread had a burn hole & stains. Staff was courteous. Facility needs an investment, some what rundown.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Allen C
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are working on doing a few things to the hotel here in the near future. Hope to see you in the future More 

1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2015

I am currently on a business trip in Beckley West Virginia. I have to stay here for a month, working non stop to service my union clients. After two failed attempts to stay at different hotels around town, I decided to check out the super 8. The staff are nothing but helpful and friendly, The owners were very accommodating, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank micskillz
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your kind words we work hard at making everyone comfortable here and we look forward to seeing you while you are here for work. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#9 of 14 in Beckley
313 reviews
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 14 in Beckley
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Beckley

Address: 2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: $56 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Super 8
Beckley Super Eight
Super Eight Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Drive right past this place and keep going”
 of 5 bubbles floridavacation48734, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“A room where the key card and door handle work properly”
 of 5 bubbles gwblum, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“no tip just do not go”
 of 5 bubbles fuzzyrose, May 28, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms we have stayed in so far have been great”
 of 5 bubbles 587maryn, Aug 14, 2015 | Read review
“" if it looks clean, it's nice”
 of 5 bubbles 232kelseyl, Aug 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay