We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Beckley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
Royal Oak, Michigan
Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

Made a last minute reservation here from the road on our way down to Charleston, SC. Not cheap, but more reasonable than many hotels in the area and was quite busy. Room was clean, beds comfortable (although queens instead of doubles would have been better), and staff friendly. Breakfast was typical, but did have hot (powdered) eggs and sausage. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MRGMSU
BeckleyMgr, General Manager at Comfort Inn Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments concerning your stay we are happy to hear we were able to accommodate you and do hope that if you are in our area again you will stop and stay with us.

Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

This was definitely one of the worst Comfort Inns I have stayed at! Tried to get breakfast they were out of almost everything and the power kept going out! Couldn't get the room cold enough and had to get maintenance to fix the TV. Only positive was the nice staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stear515
BeckleyMgr, General Manager at Comfort Inn Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay, I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and I am a little confused about your comments concerning the power that kept going out. I don't know of any power outages in the hotel. We try to make our guest stay a pleasant one from beginning to end. We just recently have...

Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on a road trip. Our room was clean, everything was in good working order and the room was large. We had a flatscreen TV with some movie channels and a fridge and microwave. The room had room darkening shades and it was very quiet - no noise from the interstate. Also we heard no noise from other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoPark
BeckleyMgr, General Manager at Comfort Inn Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments on your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and Pasquales. I do hope that if you are in the area again you will stop and stay.

Ohio
Reviewed June 16, 2015

We had a party of nine stay in four rooms and I have to say that the guest relations was A1. Rooms very clean and the complimentary breakfast was a very nice spread for the family.. Everyone we met had a smile and a happy greeting. I would recommend to anyone in the area to stay there. We will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron O
BeckleyMgr, General Manager at Comfort Inn Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor, we appreciate you and the feedback you provide. I am pleased to read you were met with friendly smiling faces, and that you enjoyed your stay, we are looking forward to your return visit.

Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was okay to stay one night just passing through. Staff was all very friendly. The best thing about this hotel is Alzonia (sp?) working in the dining room! She was so friendly and had such a sunny personality. We even got hugs before we left! I have to agree with the previous writer though that this is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerriries
BeckleyMgr, General Manager at Comfort Inn Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments to Trip Advisor, I will be happy to pass along the comments to Alzonia in the breakfast room, she is wonderful and does a great job at making our guest feel welcome. We have a slogan here it is smile pay it forward expecting nothing in return and I do hope that every one you...

Georgia
Reviewed June 9, 2015

The room and hotel, at best, are average. Not horrible, nor nothing fancy. I think what disappointed me was the price. I thought charging $110 for the room is a bit high considering it is an average run of the mill place. Overall, I'd have to say that the room and hotel should be in the $75/night ball park. To...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billmcse
BeckleyMgr, General Manager at Comfort Inn Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and commenting, Our rates are positioned with the market here and I am sorry you felt that it was a little high, we offer free hot breakfast, free wifi, microfridges in all rooms. We have just recently finished renovations, replacing carpet, new drapes, removing wall vinyl with fresh painted walls. I would love to...

Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed June 8, 2015

The hotel was clean and comfortable. We got a good nights sleep. The exercise room was small, warm and somewhat crowded (2 treadmills, elliptical, stationary bike, weight machine) but functional. Breakfast had a better selection than many places we have visited (normal waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, rolls etc. but also biscuits and sausage gravy and hard boiled eggs). I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElmWI
BeckleyMgr, General Manager at Comfort Inn Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for commenting on Trip Advisor concerning your stay at our hotel, we appreciate you and the feedback you provide us. We do hope that if you are in the area again you will stay with us.

Bath
Reviewed June 3, 2015

We stopped here on our way south & it really meets all our needs. The room is well lit, as is the bathroom; the bed is good; A/C/heating works well; safe; refrigerator/microwave; plenty of towels. The staff is very friendly & accomodating. The lodging appears to have been recently renovated. Cookies at registration too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swtravel
BeckleyMgr, General Manager at Comfort Inn Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments about your stay at our hotel, we appreciate you and the feedback you provide us. We have fresh made cookies available on Sunday thru Thursday and I am happy to hear you got to have one. We hope that if you are in the area again you will stop and stay with us.

Gainesville Florida
Reviewed June 1, 2015

Very nice lady at front desk make check in (and check out)fast and easy. Room was satisfactory with a smallish bathroom. TV was a flat screen HD but it had a bad cable connection which made for a very fuzzy picture. Picture got better with time but never became normal. No problem however as I was busy using the free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GvilleTraveler_9
BeckleyMgr, General Manager at Comfort Inn Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your stay with us. We appreciate you and I am happy to hear your stay was a pleasant one. Our hot breakfast is a wonderful way to start the day. I am sorry you encountered problem with the other hotel on your way back and do...

Arlington
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Located just off the Interstate, and midway between the midwest and the East Coast, Beckley is a reasonable location for an overnight stop for those that don't want to make the trip in one very long day. Although the motel layout differs somewhat from most Comfort Inns, the rooms are equipped as most Inns are with a comfortable bed, easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlingtonfoodie31
BeckleyMgr, General Manager at Comfort Inn Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for commenting on Trip Advisor about your stay with us, we appreciate you and the feedback you provide us. We are currently working on 2 handicap rooms that will have roll in showers for your convenience, we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
472 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in Beckley
216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Inn conveniently located off I-77/I-64 in Southern West Virginia. Hotel features include an elevator, hot breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool, micro-fridge in all rooms, free wi-fi, 32" flat screen tv, inside corridor rooms, guest laundry and truck parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Beckley

Address: 300 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: $79 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room that faces away from the Turnpike”
 of 5 bubbles bb_organic, Jan 28, 2017 | Read review
“We were on the second floor towards the rear.....I don't think it matters as it seemed quiet enough anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles 486wyattl, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“inspect it first”
  • bathroom light ignored
  • tub
  • ignored rust
  • sink
  • initial view seems O.K.
  • heat wheelchair inaccessible
  • ceiling
 of 5 bubbles johnfjohnston, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good and second floor better.”
 of 5 bubbles duluthharold, Nov 19, 2016 | Read review
“find another place”
 of 5 bubbles PeterR188, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question