We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Beckley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016

It was a nice enough hotel. The rooms were clean, but the amenities were not extensive. The only non-smoking section of the hotel is in the back, where there is no direct way to access the lobby or breakfast area and the doors open to the outside. The breakfast was awful, one of the worst, but it is close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2016

We were checked in by an older pleasant gentleman. The room was in need of a remodel, but was reasonably clean. We woke up to about 5 inches of snow the next morning. Since we stayed in the back building, we needed to drive up the long,steep hill to get to the office. After making 6 attempts to no avail,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Donna H
EconoLodgeBeckley, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback! We did have 5 inches of snow by the time of your departure was, started around 6:00am of that morning. You were describing about your experience at around 8:00am. As we stated, we did put salt the night before. Our employees worked to their best abilities all day and night during that historical storm. I'm... More 

Travelers are raving about these Beckley hotels

Lumberton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

Since my last review Of this property which only became favorable after a room move I thought I would regive this property one more chance. On this visit, I had to go through the same routine and was waited on by the owner who came out and said "the room that you were given was based on what you paid".... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hotelscrapper
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

Stayed 1 night. It is an Economy hotel so don't expect amenities. Permits pets free. Young man who checked us in was pleasant. Room is dated with old carpet, but clean. Limited Continental breakfast. No milk or juice available morning we checked out. For a quick overnight stay we would be back. If we were needing a room for more... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krdrury
EconoLodgeBeckley, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comment. On behalf of the Econo Lodge staff I am sorry about your bad experience. We will try our best to make the bad things better. If you decide to stay with us again please let us know because we now offer THANK YOU discounts. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Art... More 

Beckley, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

The staff was very rude, creepy, and unproffessional. Homeland securiety needs to check this place out for a terroist front. Never ever will I be anywhere near this hotel or any others in the chain, have been here in the past and was pleased but new ownership took over in January 2015 and it sure shows there are LOTS of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kennel B
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

B Kennel Tried to find you in our system as a guest but failed. I do not recall any incident whatsoever where a guest was so unhappy. Please disclose your identity and confirmation number so we could look more into your details. Your comments are biased and completely not in alignment of civilized human behavior. How do you know if... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel on two different occasions and have no complaints. Comfortable beds, good location and the best part is the friendliness of the employees. EVERY one of them has been so nice to me. I can't say enough about this place. Keep up the great work!

Helpful?
Thank bcoop1
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience. May God bless you for your fair and kind review. Regards, Max Turabi GM More 

Beckley
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

I was quite pleased with my room and the rate was fantastic. The room came equipped with a mini fridge and microwave which was very convenient. The king bed was actually really soft also. A very welcoming front desk staff. I will greatly tell my friends and family about this location.

Helpful?
Thank Jimi C
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind review. We will do our best to make your next stay better. By this response, I would like to extend here our THANK YOU DISCOUNT FOR YOUR NEXT STAY. God bless you. Sincerely, Max Turabi GM Econo Lodge, Beckley, WV 25801 3042552161 More 

Conyers, GA
Level Contributor
269 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

I was hesitant to come here. But I found that it was an excellent hotel. Yes, one side is next to a cemetery, but that is not an issue per se. Management was very accommodating. There was one small issue. I got shocked by the plug to the refrigerator, but when I made them aware of it, maintenance repaired it... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelwriter52
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind review. We will do our best to make your next stay better. By this response, I would like to extend here our THANK YOU DISCOUNT FOR YOUR NEXT STAY. God bless you. Sincerely, Max Turabi GM Econo Lodge, Beckley, WV 25801 3042552161 More 

Beckley, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Breakfast was Amaizing, staff treated me very nicely and helped me a lot. The room was also very quiet and peaceful. An older gentleman checked me in when I came in. he was very well mannered and best suited for his job

Helpful?
Thank LeSean M
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind review. We will do our best to make your next stay better. By this response, I would like to extend here our THANK YOU DISCOUNT FOR YOUR NEXT STAY. God bless you. Sincerely, Max Turabi GM Econo Lodge, Beckley, WV 25801 3042552161 More 

Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

If looking for something that is affordable and close to the interstate & whitewater rafting, this is your place. We wanted something that was affordable and close to the whitewater rafting, yet still clean. We were pleasantly surprised with our room, the beds were comfortable and it had a fairly modern-looking decor. Check-in was easy and quick. We would stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kara L
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your great review. It is encouraging and we will do our best to make your next stay more enjoyable and comfortable. We extend here our THANK YOU DISCOUNT FOR YOUR NEXT STAY. Please reserve your room at your earliest convenience. God bless you. Regards, Max Turabi GM Econo Lodge, Beckley, WV 3042552161 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#9 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Econo Lodge Beckley is conveniently located near Exit 44, I-64/77 in Southern West Virginia. A variety of quality restaurants, outdoor activities, recreation and shopping are located near the hotel. The hotel offers interior/exterior corridors rooms. 24-Hr Front Desk. Free Continental Breakfast from 6:30-9:30am. Near to Winter Place ski resort. PETS STAY FREE. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Beckley

Address: 1909 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2611
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: $50 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay