We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Beckley

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1939 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2611 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Beckley)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016 via mobile

We were snowed in at the Travelodge this past weekend during the Blizzard Jonas. The hotel was cheap but clean, easy to get to, and the bed was comfortable. The heater kept the room plenty warm and it was nice to have a mini fridge and microwave. The staff was extremely helpful too! I've been in a lot of hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristen R
Shawn S, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

I really appreciate your comments. We are grateful for choosing us. Thank you! More 

Level Contributor
283 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and the beds were really comfortable. I don't know if they have breakfast because I never ate there. Getting in to the parking lot was not an easy task, but the ladies at the desk were sweet. Overall I would stay again and give a thumbs up...

Helpful?
Thank NateB4
Shawn S, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your time and kind comments. Our guests is why we do this! Thank you. More 

Winston Salem
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2016

Only stayed one night, but was treated very nice like we were family. A very good Cont. Breakfast the next morning. If I was going to stay in a Hotel in Beckley again, I would stay at the Travelodge on Harper Rd. The Staff was great. Irene did a great job.

Helpful?
Thank James S
Shawn S, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

We get really excited when we here these kind words. You are and will continue to be our focus. Thank you! More 

London, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2016

Very clean & comfortable rooms, best part is the hotel is pet friendly as I was travelling by car with my cat. We were both happy with the room and the warm & friendly hotel staff.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank lindapL7976PV
Shawn S, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

We thoroughly enjoy serving you. It is our passion to take care of guests. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Cranberry Twp.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2016

I stopped at the travelodge inn Beckley wv..I did not have a reservation but they were happy to set me up with a room. When I ask for the rate I could not belieive the cost. It was well below what I would expect to pay. Thought I might not be happy with the room because of the low cost.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul J. S
Shawn S, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate your kind comments. We are focused on our guests! Have a great day! More 

Tallmadge, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016

Very thin walls and could hear other rooms. Uncomfortable chair in room, and also bathtub needs to be relaxed. And rude staff.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Randywahoo17
Shawn S, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

I certainly apologize for your inconvenience. We strive to make every stay memorable. I certainly do not allow rude employees to work here. I sincerely apologize More 

Travelers are raving about these Beckley hotels

Buxton, Nc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016

Extremely pleased with our visit from the time we checked in til the time we checked out. Very good location when you are travelling and it was easy to find.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank fromohio3
Shawn S, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind words! We are focused on our guests to keep them coming back. Have a great day! More 

Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016

I don't ask much of a budget hotel, but I do require a hot shower. The water was barely tepid. Will not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank shawnw689
Shawn S, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

We certainly apologize for this inconvenience. I take these issues very serious and will immediately look into this. We strive to make very stay at Travelodge a great one. Again I want to offer our sincerest apology. More 

Meadows Of Dan
Level Contributor
127 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2016

Stayed Jan 2016, room was very clean as was the bathroom. Good location, very good rates, staff was courteous and efficient with quick check in and check out. Would stay again and would recommend to my family and friends.

Helpful?
Thank DougLMeadowsOfDan
Shawn S, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

We love hearing this! Our passion is what drives us and your comments is what allows us to know we are on the right path!. Thank you so much! More 

Innisfil
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Everything about our stay was very good. The front desk staff were very helpful. The breakfast was so neatly presented with everything wrapped not left open to get stale and the coffee was excellent. There were restaurants close by.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley D
Shawn S, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

We really appreciate the kind words. Thank you so much! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#12 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Travelodge Beckley

Address: 1939 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2611 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Beckley)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: $55 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Best Western Beckley
Four Seasons Beckley
Beckley Best Western
Beckley Four Seasons
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay