We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Beckley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 314: English reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

The king room was very comfortable and clean. Continental breakfast offered excellent variety. Television reception was terrible. The stairs to our room were sturdy but in terrible shape. However, overall it was a good value and we would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
Elizabeth D, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you were able to get a good night rest, sorry about the reception to the television we will look into that issue. for the stairs leading to the upstairs rooms we are currently working on replacing them. Once again thank you for your feedback and it will be our pleasure to have...

Dundas, Canada
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. Room was clean. We were quiet satisfied with our overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronsL6543GU
Elizabeth D, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad we met your expectations and we hope that you will visit us again.

Jacksonville Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Very disappointed in this hotel. The room had an odor even though it was a non-smoking room. Our room was not made up 2 of the 4 days we were there. Breakfast was disappointing, by 9:00am there wasn't anything left even though breakfast was until 10:00am. The front desk staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
Elizabeth D, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. I will look into this issue you experienced. We work hard to provide a clean and save place for our guest and we take pride with our continental breakfast. Once again I do apologize for not meeting your expectations.

Canfield, Ohio
Reviewed October 19, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnydaz246
Elizabeth D, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Reservation made on their website. Fast check in. Front desk friendly and helpful. Room in good shape, everything worked and decent bed. Quiet the night we stayed. Breakfast better than most places in this price range. Waffle machine worked, and plenty of places to sit. Location has lots of eating places around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkinnyDDS
Elizabeth D, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that we met your expectations and we hope to see you again in the future.

Crawley, West Virginia
Reviewed October 16, 2016

The Hotel Staff was very friendly. The room was OK.The Breakfast was very good and well presented.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James J
Elizabeth D, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we are pleased we met your expectations and we hope to see you again. Once again thatnk you for your feedback.

Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed October 3, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria T
Elizabeth D, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed September 29, 2016

We drove overnight from Toronto Canada 13 hours the hotel was a pleasant surprise. Clean comfortable, very quiet rooms. Air con very good. Staff friendly and helpful.Lots of eateries close by. Hotel just off highway. We have 2 small dogs charged us only $10.00. Nice little breakfast and coffee to get started in morning. will definitely be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rongos77
Elizabeth D, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

From the entire staff we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we are excited we met your expectations. We work very hard to maintain our property and it is very nice to know that our hard work makes our guest such as yourselves feel safe and well rested. We will be delighted to have you back...

Kershaw
Reviewed September 22, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C8804BYcindyk
Elizabeth D, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Smithfield, Kentucky
Reviewed September 22, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiegR7556SX
Elizabeth D, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 14 in Beckley
221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Beckley

Address: 1939 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2611 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Beckley)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: $51 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Best Western Beckley
Four Seasons Beckley
Beckley Four Seasons
Beckley Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Beckley staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for rooms that do not face the filling station.”
 of 5 bubbles janh825, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“main floor was good as we had 2 dogs easy to walk them. very quiet no noise from other rooms and hotel was full .”
 of 5 bubbles rongos77, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“Go to any other hotel in the area! Ask for the building across the lot rooms may be better.”
 of 5 bubbles JanetG266, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 131papaw, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in main building do not have ground level entrance (3 steps). Back building lower level does.”
 of 5 bubbles EdW305, Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay