We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Summerville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Our car broke down on our way to the Smoky Mountains and we were stranded in Beckley. Our tow truck driver took us to the Sleep Inn and we were happy to get a room as they only had 5 left. We had to take a smoking room, which we did not want, but the room actually did not smell... More 

Helpful?
Thank kidstufmom
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
120 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room we were given was very modern and felt new. The shower was large and so was the room fridge. Triple A discount was given upon request, which was very nice. The bed was comfortable and the flat screen tv had a great picture. We chose this hotel because it was the closest one to Grandview State Park.

Helpful?
Thank Tonya C
Powhatan, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have reviewed this one before however want to always keep things current. The past few time I have stayed it has been great and this time wasn't an exception. WE stayed overnight in a comfortable and quite room. Didn't partake of the breakfast although when I went to get coffee for my wife in the common room the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank nofalt
Somerset, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were in town visiting family and needed just a decent priced hotel with a good location. We had an easy check in and our room was nice. It was located on the 2nd floor which wouldn't have been so bad but there is not an elevator to use (or at least we couldn't find one and nobody told us... More 

Helpful?
Thank hape2bmome
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

So happy you found our staff considerate and friendly. We strive to give every guest a great experience at our hotel. Thank you again! More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We choose this hotel based upon its proximity to the New River Gorge and price. The stay was nice, room was clean, lots of parking, no elevator but I could be mistaken. When we checked in we were not told the breakfast time or location but it was late. Overall a great stay though.

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy T
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made you stay pleasant. Sorry about not telling you what time the breakfast was and the location. More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I typically do not stay at "Inn's" - I was shocked at the appearance of the property. VERY well kept, has free breakfast, staff was amazing, room was immaculate and very spacious. I really LOVED the stand up shower and the space provided. I prefer this over the standard tub you find in many hotels. Another surprise is that this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Runarndgtndizzy
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! More 

Wallace, North Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Sleep Inn wasn't as good as I anticipated based on Expedia reviews. The room was on the small side and the bathroom was pretty tiny. And our air conditioner was the loudest I think I've ever heard in a hotel. I would stay here in a pinch but would look elsewhere first. (The desk staff was very helpful and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank daz1249
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. More 

Bellefontaine, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great service, clean and updated rooms, great breakfast! I wouldn't hesitate to stay again! I stopped with a group of 17 teens and adults on our way to VA Beach. The rooms are slightly small, but it was a non-factor for an overnight stay. Overall, I was impressed!

Helpful?
Thank Viastalu
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words of praise! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again on your next trip! More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Very nice Sleep Inn! Very clean! Very nice Staff! Very Up-To-Date! Very nice Bed! Very nice Shower! Very nice Breakfast! Very Quiet!Very nice Price! Would stay here again! Right off I-64 near airport. One little issue=No microwave in breakfast area.

Helpful?
Thank RetiredPE
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for the nice response as we value all of them that come our way. We hope to see you again real soon. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Stayed one night on the way to Myrtle Beach. Quiet location, a bit dated but decent room and facilities. Fair price and value hotel with simple breakfast. Few restaurant choices within a few miles, including grocery store and gas stations. Overall good place as a stop-over.

Helpful?
Thank James V
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Resort at Glade Springs
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley

Address: 1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beaver
Price Range: $70 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Beaver
Sleep Inn Beaver
Beaver Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay