We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have never stayed in a single hotel for more than 2 nights. We booked the Sleep Inn and arrived late in the evening after deciding to drive straight thru from Fl. I called from Va to see if we could come on in and Melissa was so great. She said sure and I have already changed the reservation. Too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback as we cherish all the compliments we get. I want to thank you for being our guest and for sharing. We hope to see you again soon! More 

St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel, thanks to TripAdvisor and the community, as a night's rest and stop over after a 1200km drive and to face another 1000 km back to Canada. For the price (very good <$75 CAN), we were not sure what to expect. But did it ever impress. While slightly off the I-77 (app. 7km) it made us a... More 

Helpful?
Thank NL Scott L
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. See you again on your next tip to Beaver/Beckley WV. More 

Deer Creek, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No elevator in this place. Plan on many trips with all the baby stuff you have to bring up a flight of stairs. Request and call ahead for first floor so you can use a luggage cart. Otherwise, go somewhere else. Great staff. They offered to help but the only person had to stay at the counter to check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven E
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

A group of us stayed for 2-3 nights. We had 14 rooms. We chose the sleep inn because it was much less expensive than closer to town. You can't beat it for the price and the accommodations. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. You can nit pick any place you stay but there was not one thing worth complaining about.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you were well taken care of. I will share your comments with our staff. Thank you for being our guest and for sharing. We hope to see you again soon when you are back in town to visit. More 

Berlin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

We read the reviews and saw the price, so why not give it a chance, good call! The room was updated and very clean. We stayed three nights, the room was clean and towels were very soft, I hate scratchy towels. Location is right off I-64, easy access. The free continental breakfast is average, coffee was good. I recommend and... More 

Helpful?
Thank sweenman85
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for the nice response as we value all of them that come our way. We hope to see you again real soon. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

This place was nicer than I expected. The front desk staff was just super super nice. The magnetic keys kept malfunctioning, possibly because my iPhone case is magnetic I'm sure. I had the keys to three rooms (traveling with my mother and brother) reprogrammed once or twice for each of the three days we were there. Zach and the other... More 

Helpful?
Thank JacksonvilleFL1966
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you were well taken care of. I will share your comments with our staff. Thank you for being our guest and for sharing. We hope to see you again soon when you are back in town. More 

Williamsburg,
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean and quiet, the staff was friendly and our room spacious. The reason I'm only giving 4 stars is because our beds were too hard for my liking. I like softer beds. If the staff added memory foam it would be better. The rooms have an iron & ironing board, coffee maker, blow dryer and in room... More 

Helpful?
Thank laurier6109
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. See you again on your next trip to Beaver/Beckley! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

While helping one of our kids move we stopped here for the night. We found out they were a family owned hotel. The atmosphere was friendly, caring, and SAFE! I travel so much that I had forgotten what it felt like to just... know you are in a safe place. The people who own this place take great care of... More 

Helpful?
Thank JaysieCurts
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing with everyone about some of awesome amenities that are included in every guest stay when they choose Sleep Inn in Beaver/Beckley WV as their home away from home! More 

Summerville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Our car broke down on our way to the Smoky Mountains and we were stranded in Beckley. Our tow truck driver took us to the Sleep Inn and we were happy to get a room as they only had 5 left. We had to take a smoking room, which we did not want, but the room actually did not smell... More 

Helpful?
Thank kidstufmom
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

So happy to hear you found our staff considerate and friendly. We strive to give guest a great experience at our hotel. Thank you again! More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
130 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

The room we were given was very modern and felt new. The shower was large and so was the room fridge. Triple A discount was given upon request, which was very nice. The bed was comfortable and the flat screen tv had a great picture. We chose this hotel because it was the closest one to Grandview State Park.

Helpful?
Thank Tonya C
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing with everyone about some of the awesome amenities that is included in every guests stay when they choose Sleep Inn as their home away from home! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
5.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#11 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley

Address: 1124 Airport Rd, Beaver, WV 25813-9420
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beaver
Price Range: $67 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Beaver
Sleep Inn Beaver
Beaver Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay