We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley

1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Little Beaver State Park
    2.4 mi
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Very nice rooms and friendly service
If you are traveling along I-64 and need a place to stay around... more
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 191: English reviews
Dunbar, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are traveling along I-64 and need a place to stay around Beckley, WV, we would recommend this hotel. The rooms are nice and quite modern - well equipped with TV, microwave and refrigerator. There is coffee downstairs and a pretty good breakfast. The only drawback is if you are not able to climb stairs, request a first floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fpalmer321
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us! We are very happy you enjoyed your room! Hope to see you again!

Athens, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here since we were going to Winterplace Ski Resort the following day. The room was clean and had a nice design. The beds were super comfortable too. My only complaint is that the room was either super hot or super cold.. otherwise, good stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missbeccaBSNRN
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to rate us . Sorry about the room temperature. We look forward to your return visit.

Peoria, IL
Reviewed December 13, 2016

We were on our way to Myrtle Beach for our three-month winter stay and stayed here November 30, 2016. The hotel is a little difficult to find - - especially in the dark. The front desk clerk accepted our HotelCoupons.com (formerly Room Saver) $62 coupon. She was friendly and personable. Earlier reviewers mentioned the hotel doesn't have an elevator -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BKCK
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Sleep Inn Beaver WV. I am happy you found our staff friendly and personable. We hope you come back on your way back home!

CRESTLINE, Ohio
Reviewed December 7, 2016

This facility is by far the best "Sleep Inn" anywhere. The outside, lobby area and inside is very well kept and extremely clean. Our room was clean, no odors whatsoever, very quiet, comfortable beds and nice new clean shower. Every employee we encountered from the front desk, breakfast employees and housekeepers are all very respectful well-mannered and very nice. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nauticalnana
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to a friend. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Wisconsin
Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

Just a one night stay. Road trip over the holiday and needed a quick place to get a few hours of sleep. What a find. Called ahead because of my late arrival and wanted to be sure they weren't full. Helpful and friendly. Quick check in when I got there and a great room! Clean, well kept and updated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dodgetraveler1
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments about our hotel and staff. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again soon.

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed November 11, 2016

Very comfortable bed. Room was adequate for sleepover. Clean and quiet. Shower, toilet and sink clean and working well.Breakfast area clean and well stocked. Staff were pleasant and informative to dining and shopping in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TBG1957
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Another nice place to stay during our travels. Everything in the room was in good order, it was clean, the staff very helpful and a good selection for breakfast…waffles, eggs, yogurt, cereal, fruit, etc. We’d stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler696
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kilkelly, Ireland
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Clean, modern, quiet hotel. Near airport but you would think you were in the middle of the country. Great room, comfortable bed, terrific shower. Excellent breakfast. Only fault was WIFI wasn't great. Also no elevator to second floor witch was no problem for me but could be for some people. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank May04sam2015
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay.

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed October 27, 2016

On a country road a mile or so from Beaver. But there's really nothing in Beaver so best to go to Beckley for restaurants. The hotel is made up of two separate buildings and if you are in the annex you will have to walk outside to get to lobby and breakfast. Might be an issue in winter. Rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wynberg
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate the comments and will pass them along to our staff. Hope to see you again!

Elkridge,MD
Reviewed October 26, 2016

we stayed here instead of closer to Lewisburgh, and it was a nice stay for a night. The staff was very nice and asked me if my room was ok. The room was decorated nicely, smelled fine, and was clean. Being a Sleep in, it had a shower and not a tub which was fine with us. One bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommy8244
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

I want to thank you for choosing us when you're in Beaver/Beckley WV! I will pass your comments along to our staff to encourage them to keep up the good work! See you again soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
4.5 mi away
The Resort at Glade Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
267 reviews
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#4 of 14 in Beckley
264 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in Beckley
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley

Address: 1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beaver
Price Range: $61 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Beaver
Sleep Inn Beaver
Beaver Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There is no elevator so if you can climb the stairs, great!”
 of 5 bubbles fpalmer321, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“No elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles BKCK, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Any room would be quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles nauticalnana, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator to 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TBG1957, Nov 11, 2016 | Read review
“King-size Bed”
 of 5 bubbles BEMJR, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question