We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 294: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very friendly staff.... Internet kinda slow ...room air conditioner on a very hot and humid day was excellent.... I would stay here again ... breakfast was enjoyable ... coffee was available around the clock ... had a great pool and some really nice restraunts in walking distance ...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank markrT1182SI
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is the very first motel I have been to in many years that does NOT have an automatic door at the front entrance. And what genius takes a room with lots of space for a wheelchair, and takes up most of the space with an overstuffed chair and an ottoman? The breakfast was so-so. The bed was comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank George G
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Adequate for a one-night stop but they should advertise that there is no elevator. Also the pillows were half sized. The breakfast was plentiful and good except the scrambled eggs. They are dry and tasteless.

Helpful?
Thank VABunnies
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. More 

Gladstone, Michigan
Level Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just came back from spending 3 nights there. While it's true the hotel could use a little updating, we had great service from both the day and night desk people. They are very knowledgeable about the area. Shopping, restaurants, even apartments, for someone who knows nothing about the area. The wifi worked just fine, just the office center computers were... More 

Helpful?
Thank scholr27
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable and quiet. Just what we wanted. Free wifi kept the family entertained. Outdoor only pool so didn't get to use it since there was a thunderstorm but the workout room had a nice treadmill. They had a nice breakfast selection too.

Helpful?
Thank WeAreSSJM
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Moline, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place was very busy. I found that the service was acceptable or not overly friendly. Desk clerk seemed tired but that is understandable. Guestrooms were clean. The betting had a few spots on it but overall seem to be acceptable. Desk Clerk was hopeful to find a local restaurant in which there are plenty around this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Rick C
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much! More 

Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed two nights here and the place was very clean and well-kept. The staff was very friendly. It's close to several restaurants and shopping. I slept in both days and didn't get to try their breakfast so I can't comment on that... But the room was fairly spacious and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank DavidEastGospel
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Poor first impression--2 agents at check-in and neither greeted /acknowledged me as I stood in front of them for 5 minutes. Check-In was speedy and efficient. I was given a room on the 2nd floor and discovered that this motel (which appears to have been built in the 1970's) has no elevator. Having dragged my bags up to the 2nd... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about the problems you had during your stay. Thank you for letting me know. More 

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Read the reviews and decided to use this hotel for our overnight stay on our trip. The hotel was alright for the night but needs some work. The stairs and floors were dirty, the Internet didn't work and the front desk said it wasn't working. And to top it off we had no towels in our room. Needs some TLC

Helpful?
Thank James H
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the problems you had during your stay. More 

TORONTO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel staff were caring, efficient, courteous and friendly. We had a good sleep due to: quiet air condition, good pillows, soft beds but preferred firm beds. The TV channels were great with so many choices. Breakfast was good but fresh fruits were not available. The outdoor swimming pool was good but would be better to see a drinking water... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ALFREDO G
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barboursville
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#2 of 13 in Huntington
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Barboursville
Holiday Inn Barboursville
#4 of 4 in Barboursville
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Barboursville
Comfort Inn Barboursville
#3 of 4 in Barboursville
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
6.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 13 in Huntington
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
8.5 mi away
Super 8 Huntington WV
Super 8 Huntington WV
#5 of 13 in Huntington
3.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Huntington Mall Inn is conveniently located off I-64, within walking distance to several restaurants and the Huntington Mall is only minutes away. Guests in town for an event at Marshall University, whether it's for graduation or move in weekend, feel right at home when staying at our Huntington area hotel. Blenko Glass, one of the last blown glass factories in the US, is also located here, and a trip to the factory for a tour is a must. With free high-speed Internet and both smoking and non-smoking rooms, the comfort of guests is our top priority. We're a pet-friendly hotel with only a small additional fee to bring your furry friend along. An outdoor pool is the ideal relaxation spot for many guests at our Barboursville hotel, and it's the best way to cool down after a day of shopping or exploring. Reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn today and take advantage of a great rate! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn

Address: 3441 US Route 60 E, Barboursville, WV 25504-1608
Location: United States > West Virginia > Barboursville
Price Range: $63 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western + Iniative, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Huntington Mall Hotel Barboursville
Best Western Barboursville
Barboursville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay