We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Yakima-Downtown

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Motel 6 Yakima , is frequently referred to as the Hidden Jewel of Yakima. Located steps from the Yakima Convention Center and Visitors Center and the Yakima Sundome, Yakima County Fairgrounds, and Yakima Speedway are only 0.5 mile away. The Motel 6 Yakima is also is the perfect starting point for your Yakima Valley Wineries Tour.
Read more
Property amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair access
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Yakima Air Terminal3 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
178Reviews
57Photos
3Q+A
33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 37
  • 59
  • 42
  • 25
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We stayed here when it was the Guesthouse. Recently it became a Motel 6. If you are familiar with Motel 6 you know they are totally "no frills". This can be OK in some circumstances.

The good things: The room was clean although it had a bit of an aroma - I think from cleanin
Read more
Stayed June 2018. Easy check in. Staff was great. Upstairs with two dogs. No two queen bed rooms. Lots of laborers staying in rooms. In the morning, some laborers were smoking and talking on phones in or very close to the pet area. This made it uncomfortable to take my dogs to t
Read more
Response from Nicole R, General Manager at Motel 6 Yakima-Downtown
Responded Jul 17, 2018
Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. We do have a lot of people stay here for work and leave rather early to start their day. I'm sorry It was uncomfortable for you and your dogs.Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you have additional information to share. Sincerely, Nicole Reneau | General Manager Motel 6 Yakima Wa.
Read more
This was such a disappointment as it had been the Guest House Motel. That served breakfast to guests. Had no warning of ownership change, till checkin and finding out no breakfast..All the sockets were so they didn't want to hold plug ins. I left lites on so not dark when I retur
Read more
Response from Nicole R, General Manager at Motel 6 Yakima-Downtown
Responded Jul 18, 2018
I'm sorry to hear that. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention. We did change to a motel 6 and no longer serve breakfast. We did let our guest know as soon as we changed over and offered them a full refund if they chose to go else where. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. Our rooms will be getting remodeled. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at the hotel if you have additional information to share. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly at the hotel if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! Nicole Reneau | General Manager Motel 6 Yakima Wa.
Read more
I’ve stayed here previously and it wasn’t bad - this time was awful! The first room they put us in smelled of dog pee and the carpets were stained. The keys didn’t work after several tries and eventually we were given the adjacent room, smelled better but turns out is crawling wi
Read more
Response from Nicole R, Manager at Motel 6 Yakima-Downtown
Responded Jun 6, 2018
I'm very sorry your stay was unpleasant. We try our best to accommodate your needs. The only issue that I spoke to you about was the water we were un aware of the other issues that occurred. The hot water was checked and it was working, we do not scolding hot water due to the dangers it could cause. I'm very sorry we do not offer continental breakfast, however we do offer coffee in the mornings. the amenities listed are: Free WiFi• TV • Telephone • Refrigerator •Air conditioning • Microwave • Cable channels • Pet friendly • Wake-up service. I hope we can resolve this and you can come back for a much better stay in the future.
Read more
Booked a room at Guest House, drove around for 20 mintues trying to find it. Finally stop at a HoJo and asked for help. Was told it was next door. Tuens out it had been changed THE DAY BEFORE to a Motel 6. We had booked this because it offered free breakfast. NOT ANYMORE. Room wa
Read more
Response from Nicole R, General Manager at Motel 6 Yakima-Downtown
Responded May 9, 2018
Thank you for your review we appreciate it. We are very sorry for the inconvenience.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
The mold in the freezer of a so called room that had been cleaned prior to my wifes stay there.
Bathroom
View from as you enter room
Front of room
Dispensers of soap and shampoo in bathtub
Previous
Does this hotel have weekly or mointhly rates?
Does this hotel have bed bugs? My husband's work had him stay here and when he come home I started finding bites.
We do not have bed bugs. We have the housekeepers check after each guest. Along with Orkin coming each moth to spray for all common insects.
0 votes
Does this hotel have bed bugs? My husband's work had him stay here and when he come home I started finding bites.
We do not have bed bugs. We have the housekeepers check after each guest. Along with Orkin coming each moth to spray for all common insects.
0 votes
Show all answers
"If you are on the second floor, get a room away from the stairs."
"First floor rooms are for labor force."
"Don't stay here"
"Do. Not. Stay. Here."
"Do Not choose room 221 - it is behind another room in a creepy hallway"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cedars hotel yakimayakima cedars hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Cedars Inn & Suites Yakima
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonYakima
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing