We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 293: English reviews
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were very pleased with this hotel. Easy access to the freeway, on a main street, but very quiet. Our room was spacious and very clean and comfortable. There is a very nice outdoor pool. They have a decent buffet breakfast at a low price. I would stay there again if I were to return to Yakima.

Helpful?
Thank Rick C
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

Rick, Thank you for the nice comment. We hope to have you as our guest again very soon! More 

Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
196 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The older a hotel is, the more it smells of air freshener and deodorant....this was a fine example! Nothing really wrong with it, but nothing to get excited about either. I'm sure one could do better simply by staying somewhere newer.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

Hi Stephen, Thanks for the feedback. Although we are an older property we like to pride ourselves as being clean, comfortable and a great value. Not many hotels in town can say that they have 2 outdoor pools, free full, hot breakfast or a great lounge. Hope to see you again in the future. More 

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

HVAC unable to handle summer heat. 85+ degrees INSIDE our room at 10 p.m. Many guests wanted fans, none left for us. Would have been nice to open window or sliding door, but no chance of that in downtown Yakima. Checked out at 5 am & was told they've had "issues" with air conditioning- ya think?

Helpful?
Thank C S
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had the experience that you did. The central air is struggling in the hot temps. We have installed air conditioners in half of the rooms affected and the other half will be done very soon. Hope you'll give us another chance. Thank you! More 

Travelers are raving about these Yakima hotels

Spokane, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room smelled like stale smoke. Room air conditioner not working. Try finding an ice machine. The staff was not responsive. You could not reach front desk by phone. Elevator was not working. Service in the restaurant was slow. This hotel was far from being up to Red Lion standards.

Helpful?
Thank craftlade
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

Hi there, I'm sorry you had the experience you did. It is certainly not typical. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. I am happy to let you know that we've installed air conditioners in each guest room and have about 15 still to go and the elevator is also in good working order. More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
328 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

The Red Lion in Yakima is atypical of my other Red Lion experiences. It really reminded me of a slightly upgraded Motel 6. While the decor of the rooms was nice, it was haunted with a sense of grubbiness. This probably has a lot to do with the super humid rooms with poor airflow and poor cooling elements. I had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KendraDawnRN
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

Hi Kendra, I'm sorry you had a poor experience with us. This is absolutely not typical. I hope you will stay with us again. Contact me direct, if you'd like. I'd be happy to personally see to your arrangements. More 

Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

It was ok. No hot tub even with 2 pools. Checked in but keys didn't work. I was hoping for better for the price. I'd definitely look at another option before I stayed here again. For $100 plus in Yakima, I think I could do much better. Check out the other options and really consider your options before you commit... More 

Helpful?
Thank jjhashomes
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you felt your stay with us was only so so. I hope you will return to Yakima again soon. Thank you More 

Issaquah, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

The outdoor pool and grassy area make this hotel ideal for large groups with kids. Especially teams participating in one of the many, many, many tournaments held in the Yakima area. The kids have plenty of room to play, swim and more after a tough game in the hot sun. The staff have been accommodating and helpful both times we... More 

Helpful?
Thank jpformosa
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice feedback. As you know, teams love to stay here and we definitely appreciate your business. Hope to have you back again very soon! More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

We arrived early and our room wasn't ready so we asked if we could use the pool, which we could. The front desk said they would call me on my cell when our room was ready, which they never did. 3 hours later I went and checked with the front desk and of course our room was ready. I found... More 

Helpful?
Thank dsseattle
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. It is always important to hear from guests on what we can improve upon. I hope you will stay with us again soon. Thank you More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Do not book this hotel. Air conditioning does not work I was told they would bring me a fan and that never happened. I was also told someone would be up to look at the unit but no one has showed up and it's been two hours. There is a loud party and management does not seem to care.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear about your experience with us. The central air conditioning has really been struggling during these hot temps. We've replaced half of the rooms that run off the unit and the other half will be done before the end of the month (or so). I'm sorry that nobody followed thru and brought the promised fan. I... More 

Cochrane, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

The room was nice enough. Clean. Wifi was a little sketchy at times. Right down town Yakima. Easy enough to get to. Front staff were good. Gave us our choice of areas for a room. Easy access to room. Had refrigerator, coffee maker, etc. Good parking available near room.

Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

Hi Kathy, Glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Our wifi had been giving us a little bit of a problem so we've replaced one of the routers. Seems to be working properly now. Hope to see you again very soon. Thank you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#6 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
0.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 stars 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Yakima/Near Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center is located in downtown Yakima Washington, next door to the Yakima Convention Center. Located just minutes from Yakima Greenway, Yakima SunDome, Yakima Valley Community College, the Central Washington Fairgrounds, and only 6 miles from the Yakima Air Terminal and offer a free airport shuttle. Red Lion Hotel Yakima guest rooms provide quiet, comfortable accommodations to help you rest and unwind. Hotel amenities include free wi-fi, telephone, in-room coffee and plenty of Yakima sun at our two outdoor pools. Additionally, the Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center boasts easy access to several nearby business locations like the Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences, Yakima Regional HMA, Yakima Memorial Hospital, GE Aviation, Pacific Power, and Cascade Natural Gas. The Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, located near I-82 provides easy access to Yakima Valley's award winning Wineries, nestled in the foothills of the lower valley. Located near the Yakima River provides many opportunities to fish the only blue ribbon river in the state of Washington. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center

Address: 607 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-2548
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Price Range: $100 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Yakima Yakima
Red Lion Yakima
Yakima Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay