We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My stay was very nice. This is an older building but they are making improvements. My room was huge and clean - very comfortable. I really don't care that the decor is a little dated. Staff was friendly. Great amenities - pool, hot tub, wifi, breakfast, fridge and microwave. Great price. I will stay here again. If you are looking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst experience ever! They have no wifi, although they will give you a password for it, with a note that says call them if you have any problems connecting. When you call they will be rude and tell you to go to the hallway if you need to use it. The rooms are disgusting, stained carpets all over, brownish water... More 

Helpful?
Thank Avy B

Travelers are raving about these Yakima hotels

Lake Country, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not clean, moldy and dirty bathroom, wallpaper is falling off walls, ice machine not working, shower curtain to small for opening, very friendly lady at front desk, not so for restaurant staff, won't be back.

Helpful?
Thank gweiting
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed on the 24th and 25th of July. The breakfast buffet was pretty good to me, it didn't have a huge selection, but much better than a continental breakfast, and it was a good environment to eat in, and free WiFi was great. I found the front desk staff to be friendly, and helpful, even the maintenance person who... More 

Helpful?
Thank shawnx54
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really don't like leaving bad reviews, but I rely on reading other people's reviews so that I can make educated choices thus I feel obligated to be honest here. This hotel was dated between the 70's and 80's, was likely last cleaned in the 90's. This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Upon check... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CinthiaR, Manager at Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have upgraded the public space of the hotel and will be remodeling all of the rooms this fall. :) I agree, we need an upgrade. The hotel is not dirty, but because carpets and wallpaper are old and dingy, it appears dirty and that is the reason... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked here for 4 nights for a conference after the hotel we were booked in made a mistake and we had to find another location quickly.I guess we should not have been surprised when we walked in our room to a letter explaining that they were going to remodel soon. Well the cost didnt reflect that they felt too bad... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cheechujones
CinthiaR, Manager at Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes, we look forward to renovations as well. We have never received complaints on the food for breakfast or conventions; so we will look into this matter. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not bad for a one night stay. Ok breakfast, nice people. Rooms are being remodeled starting in October so after the first of the year would be a great time to check it out again. It was through our corporate lodging account so the choice was purely based on cost and convenience to the spot chosen for my moms memorial.

Helpful?
Thank Hpml
Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not the best place to stay nor the worst in the area. We were at a golf benefit at the same time a youth baseball tournament and the place was very full. Unfortunately that did nothing good for the wait for meals especially breakfast. Food is OK. Some attention needs to be given to the doors into the rooms, there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bimster69
Everett, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

I'm very impressed about this hotel. Not only its neat it,comes with free breakfast too. Wifi connection is good-close to restaurants, parking is free,flat tv is good. We walk in and got a good deal,wasn't able to make reservation as our trip was unplanned but it turned out to be cheaper than the price i can find online.

Helpful?
Thank mrswaldrop
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Decided to stop in Yakima. Ready for the best advice on Yakima ? DONT STAY IN THIS CITY ITS HORRIBLE. DIRTY TRASHY AND JUST NOT A GOOD STOP AT ALL that said if you must this is the best hotel for being safe and not paying over $200 a night. Nice big rooms great pool though freezing and awesome breakfast.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#7 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Yakima/Near Convention Center
1.8 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#6 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
1.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 stars 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 207 spacious guestrooms and almost 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we are Yakima's largest hotel and conference center. Additional amenities include 2 outdoor seasonal pools, year-round outdoor hot tub, fitness room, breakfast and dinner buffet, and guest laundry. Excellent location near the Yakima Convention Center with ample free parking available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1507 N 1st St, Yakima, WA 98901-1726 (Formerly Clarion Hotel & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Price Range: $73 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Yakima
Yakima Clarion
Clarion Yakima
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay