We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Western Woodland Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Western Woodland Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Mendocino, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is clean, well maintained, and modern. Room was very clean, nice furniture and comfortable couch. The bed was very comfortable. The pillows were amazing. I am rarely satisfied by hotel pillows, this was an exception. Staff were friendly and courteous. The breakfast was perfect. Fresh and well maintained. I hope to stay at this location again.

Helpful?
Thank CK J
Jessica S, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review

Dear CK, Thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay! We strive to build the best experience for our guest and take pride when we get such wonderful feedback! Thank You again, More 

Carbonado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good accommodations close to Portland but far enough away to enjoy the MUCH cheaper price. Good breakfast/comfortable beds. High-Speed internet was problematic and continuslly returned error messages. It was basically unusable. N0ot a real problem for a family vacation as I would rather the kids put away the electronics and enjoy family life but it would have been a big... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chad H
Jessica S, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chad, Thank you for filling out our guest survey. I do apologize the problem the internet was giving you, I will be checking into that immediately! I hope you come and stay with us again when you are in the area! Thank you again! More 

Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Didn't do a lot of research in finding a place, but I trusted the Best Western brand name. I wasn't disappointed. Price during the week was a bargain, but of course, the price goes up on Fridays and weekends. I checked in on a Thursday and decided to stay one more day. I was very fortunate that they had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank mugen1
Jessica S, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mugen1, I am delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay, and we could accommodate your extra day! We always strive to exceed the Best Western expectations! We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area! Thank You, More 

United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a clean facility, but many things that could have been managed much better. Check-in was not easy with a closed front entry for resealing purposes, forcing guests to enter to the side by ducking under trees that covered the walkway. Suites are not dog-friendly and do not have adequate bedding on hand for the fold-away couch / bed.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy V
Jessica S, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amy, I am very sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. I agree that the resealing of the entry way was at an inconvenient time, but due to uncontrollable circumstances my hands were tied. I did put every effort into having the date and time changed, again, I do offer my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
369 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There's a good and a bad about this place. To begin with the good. The outside of this Best Western looks clean and well maintained. The inside lobby is the same way. It is beautiful and looks like it has just been updated. Even the decor in the room has a nice appearance. However, the most important thing to us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Willy W
Jessica S, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Willy, I do apologize for the state of the bathroom you had found and that we did not exceed your expectations. I hope the extra points we discussed will help offset the situation and the experience you had at our hotel. I have addressed the housekeepers on this issue and instructed them that they stand at all different angels... More 

Lancaster, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was terrific. It was actually charming with terrific decor and music playing throughout the hallways and lobby. We loved the pool and the breakfast was fantastic complete with eggs, sausage, waffles, french toast sticks, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc. It was also wonderful to have a noon checkout rather than 11am particularly with kids. Overall, I would absolutely recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joe, I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! We do hope that you will stay with us again soon! Thank You, More 

Alpine, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel a lot and Best Western is one of the chains I use, so I decided to stay in their property at Woodland while on a leisure/business trip in southwestern Washington. The check in woman at the desk was excellent and very professional. Most of the rest were excellent too and the service would have gotten higher marks except... More 

Helpful?
Thank JWP90
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize for the negative experience you had concerning our breakfast hours. We are currently working on our breakfast program to provide the best service possible. Along with providing excellent service we also work work within the rules provided to us by the WA state health department. We want to keep all our... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a joke. The manager told me we could pay in cash at the end of our stay and my card ended up being charged on top of it. The phone wouldn't work in our room. There was hair in both beds!

Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, I am sorry for the experience you had at our property. I did review your bill to the fullest extent. Our charging process does not take place until you check out, and I saw no cash payment made in your file. I would love to discuss this situation with your further so we can both reach a better... More 

Vista, Ca
Level Contributor
311 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautifully renovated hotel. New lobby and rooms. Good sized room with king bed, sitting area with couch and work desk and still plenty of room. Set back from the freeway so very quiet even though we faced the freeway. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. Only a 1 night stay since passing through and the small town... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PopTopBob
Jessica S, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Thank you for your feedback and we can not wait to see you again! Thank You, More 

Antioch, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room we had was a suite with a small couch which made the stay very comfortable in the spacious room. Pretty much everything about this hotel was excellent. The staff was at our beckon call at all times with a warm and friendly attitude.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Loren R
Best Western Pl... S, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland
12.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites
17.7 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
17.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
19.2 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 768 reviews
14.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Best Western: Woodland Inn, we are located in heart of Woodland, remodeled property with a lot of modern touch in the lobby and the room. As you enter our lobby you are welcomed by modern yet contemporary atmosphere, with stone work and functional lobby where you and your friends/family can hang out. Our rooms are completely remodeled as well with number of amenities making your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are slightly off the main road therefore the freeway noise is very minimal. We offer truck/RV parking on our property free of charge. Should you have any questions our friendly and knowledgeable staff can assist you, including recommendation of things to do and places to eat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Woodland Inn

Address: 1380 Atlantic Ave, Woodland, WA 98674-8457 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Washington > Woodland
Price Range: $92 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Western Woodland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Woodland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodland Hotel Woodland
Woodland Inn And Suites
Best Western Woodland
Woodland Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay