We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

AbbyCreek Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AbbyCreek Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for two nights and loved everything about this hotel. This is an annual trip for us and we will be staying only at the Abby Creek Inn, for now on. Thank you to everyone that made our stay a weekend to remember!

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here one night in November which is the slow season in Winthrop. The hotel in older and nothing fancy but things worked and the rooms were in good shape with new tv, blue ray player and fridge as well as lots of hot water with good water pressure which always gets bonus points from me. The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank cbarnes199
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review and giving us the opportunity to improve your next stay. More 

Port Ludlow, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights, and we were disappointed to see that the beds were not made and the towels replenished after a full day of sightseeing. The room was clean and modest, and the staff friendly. Not a bad stay for the rock bottom price of $74 per night.

Helpful?
1 Thank juneymoon2016
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that housekeeping did not attend to your room while you were out sightseeing. We welcome our guests to come down to the office or call the front desk, if they would like more items replenished or need more service in their rooms. We sincerely want all of our guests to enjoy their time with us. I... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
490 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We tried several times to get this hotel to send us an e-mail confirmation of our reservation. It never happened. When we arrived (hoping we actually had a reservation), we understood why. While chatting with the manager, she was kind of negative and commented that she never had time to travel because of the business and her children. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CKT808
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not receive a confirmation email from us. We enjoy having personal relationship with your guests and would always welcome a phone call. We can give you your conformation over the phone freeing you to travel without having to worry if you have a room with us or not. I am very happy your husband... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a single night as a weekend getaway to see the last of the fall colors. My family and I loved this hotel. Free DVD and bike rentals and complimentary breakfast hours are actually at a reasonable time. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Management is very friendly and was very accommodating when we had to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Candice M
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

The room was nice and clean. The first time we stayed the manager was okay and helpful as was the second. On our second trip the new manager Annick went out of her way to get us what we needed. If she did not have or know what or where the things we asked for or needed were in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert MD D
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

We intended to stay one night- in the end it was two nights because we liked it so much. Big rooms, clean and comfy, well equipped. Good breakfast in the morning. Bikes and DVD were to rent for free! The best part was the staff- everyone was nice, welcoming and always helpful. Thank you Annick for the Great time- We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elena W
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2016

The AbbyCreek Inn has really benefited from the new ownership. The grounds and the room were spotless. There has been a real effort to create a lovely green area down by the Methow River. There are tables and chairs and a hammock. Staff was constantly working to keep the property pristine. I like the parking in this motel which has... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank pminn
Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean and quiet Friendly desk staff and warm welcome. House keeping needs to step it up though. Almost nothing was.done in our room besides the bed being made. Didn't replace shampoo we used or gave us clean towels. Never got.vacuumed in 3 days. Only disappointment was the pool was advertised as heated but certainly was not so we... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank CanadaSunshine58
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that housekeeping did not meet your satisfaction. We welcome our guests to come down to the office or call the front desk, if they would like more items replenished or need more service in their rooms. We sincerely want all of our guests to enjoy their time with us. Thank you for your honest review and... More 

Mena, AR
Level Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2016

We stopped in Winthrop to do some bike riding and stayed at Abby Creek Inn for the night. The room was clean, staff was nice and we felt safe. The room we had was on the second floor and was very peaceful and comfortable. I loved the courtyard. Breakfast was a bit on the light side. WiFi was good.

Helpful?
2 Thank MTBARK
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winthrop hotels
0.4 mi away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 8 in Winthrop
341 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
#2 of 8 in Winthrop
394 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Virginian Resort
The Virginian Resort
#7 of 8 in Winthrop
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#3 of 8 in Winthrop
290 reviews
0.9 mi away
Methow River Lodge & Cabins
0.1 mi away
Winthrop Inn
Winthrop Inn
#1 of 10 in Winthrop
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The AbbyCreek Inn is a family-owned hotel located less than a mile from the old-west town of Winthrop. This newly-renovated hotel offers single King rooms and double queen rooms, with pet-friendly rooms available. All rooms have free Wi-fi internet, Satellite TV with Blu-Ray, mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Continental breakfast is offered. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AbbyCreek Inn

Address: 1006 Highway 20, Winthrop, WA 98862 (Formerly AlderBrook Inn)
Location: United States > Washington > Winthrop
Price Range: $77 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AbbyCreek Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your AbbyCreek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Winthrop
Americas Best Value Inn Winthrop
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from AbbyCreek Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from AbbyCreek Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose second floor rooms away from office / pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles planewacky, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“For this price, go with the king room.”
 of 5 bubbles B1540EJdianeb, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are a short stroll to the river. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pmckclytle, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“Room #120 had a king bed, was clean and comfortable and was only a few steps from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Brian-holder, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“All about the same. Parking lot in back plus parking on side of rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles robertkM5959BT, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay