We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AbbyCreek Inn

Travelocity$99*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
AbbyCreek Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Start your review of AbbyCreek Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

Lobby where morning breakfast was held was extremely small. Road on side of building of checkin entrance extremely icy could have done a better job of clearing. The walk way into the office on two occasions was black ice, extremely dangerous. Room was clean, good location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth L
Penticton, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Nice place to stay. Liked being able to sit down by the river. Beds were comfortable and staff was super friendly, in particular, Josh, who took us to town and picked us up. Would stay there again. There was a free breakfast but we didn't take advantage of it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perrin27
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Stayed with my wife while traveling through the North Cascades NP in early June 2016. We are both in 30's. Winthrop is a pretty small town in the laps of Cascade Mountain range. The location was fine. The motel was clean and well organized. Staff were friendly and helpful in giving good suggestions for dinner places around. We arrived late,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritwik C
bothell
Reviewed March 22, 2017

We stayed here for the Hot Air Balloon Festival. We were surprised to get a room since we waited a week before to book; not sure what to expect. Stayed in a Deluxe King Room. Lobby/Check-in: very friendly and greeted with a warm welcome. Coffee/tea, tons of dvds to choose from and take to the room. Continental breakfast is served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi M
Nine Mile Falls, Washington
Reviewed December 29, 2016

Older Inn so small and could hear everything through the walls... Annick "rocked" and was great.. and they allowed my dog to come... Again, very Friendly Staff, Clean and Nice but older and small.. This was a Hockey trip for us so it worked out for me and our dog and our son well..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robinvan1002
Reviewed December 4, 2016

We didn't know which room we had when we arrived but my wife really liked the views looking towards the Cascade Range. I asked by chance if they had a room facing that direction and they very politely got us into a nice room with good views. We were very pleased with the customer service here. The bed (king) was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Reviewed November 28, 2016

We stayed for two nights and loved everything about this hotel. This is an annual trip for us and we will be staying only at the Abby Creek Inn, for now on. Thank you to everyone that made our stay a weekend to remember!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather S
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed November 15, 2016

We stayed here one night in November which is the slow season in Winthrop. The hotel in older and nothing fancy but things worked and the rooms were in good shape with new tv, blue ray player and fridge as well as lots of hot water with good water pressure which always gets bonus points from me. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbarnes199
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review and giving us the opportunity to improve your next stay.

Port Ludlow, Washington
Reviewed November 9, 2016

We stayed for two nights, and we were disappointed to see that the beds were not made and the towels replenished after a full day of sightseeing. The room was clean and modest, and the staff friendly. Not a bad stay for the rock bottom price of $74 per night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juneymoon2016
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that housekeeping did not attend to your room while you were out sightseeing. We welcome our guests to come down to the office or call the front desk, if they would like more items replenished or need more service in their rooms. We sincerely want all of our guests to enjoy their time with us. I...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed October 29, 2016

We tried several times to get this hotel to send us an e-mail confirmation of our reservation. It never happened. When we arrived (hoping we actually had a reservation), we understood why. While chatting with the manager, she was kind of negative and commented that she never had time to travel because of the business and her children. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CKT808
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not receive a confirmation email from us. We enjoy having personal relationship with your guests and would always welcome a phone call. We can give you your conformation over the phone freeing you to travel without having to worry if you have a room with us or not. I am very happy your husband...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winthrop hotels
0.5 mi away
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
#1 of 7 in Winthrop
417 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Virginian Resort
The Virginian Resort
#6 of 7 in Winthrop
77 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#2 of 7 in Winthrop
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Methow River Lodge & Cabins
0.4 mi away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 11 in Winthrop
361 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sun Mountain Lodge
Sun Mountain Lodge
#3 of 7 in Winthrop
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The AbbyCreek Inn is a family-owned hotel located less than a mile from the old-west town of Winthrop. This newly-renovated hotel offers single King rooms and double queen rooms, with pet-friendly rooms available. All rooms have free Wi-fi internet, Satellite TV with Blu-Ray, mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Continental breakfast is offered. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AbbyCreek Inn

Address: 1006 State Route 20, Winthrop, WA 98862-9005 (Formerly AlderBrook Inn)
Location: United States > Washington > Winthrop
Price Range: $93 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AbbyCreek Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your AbbyCreek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Winthrop
Americas Best Value Inn Winthrop
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from AbbyCreek Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from AbbyCreek Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Walls are thing so maybe a room on 2nd floor corner.”
heidimO9561KD, Mar 22, 2017 | Read review
“Winter Sports and summer hiking.. Dogs are allowed so it may be loud. Thin Walls.”
robinvan1002, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“Choose second floor rooms away from office / pool area.”
planewacky, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“For this price, go with the king room.”
B1540EJdianeb, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are a short stroll to the river. Very quiet.”
pmckclytle, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Travelocity
$99* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$102
Priceline$102
TripAdvisor$99
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates