We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Westport

710 Hancock, Westport, WA 98595
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#4 of 14 hotels in Westport
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Visit Chateau Westport on your next trip to the Cranberry Coast and enjoy miles of uninterrupted beaches, bird watching, clamming and fishing. We offer the only Indoor Heated Pool, many units with kitchenettes, as well as ocean views. 2 Conference rooms available for rent. Complimentary Continental Breakfast is included with stay. We are a dog friendly hotel with limited dog rooms available. A small fee applies to these pet rooms. Please call directly to book pet rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
259Reviews
3Q+A
95Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 69
  • 84
  • 54
  • 28
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Due to an emergency situation we had to bring our son with us instead of it being an adult getaway. I explained the situation and Katie insisted for 1 child we had to pay $22 extra even though we already paid over $325 for the room. We come to Westport often and definitely learned our lesson about staying at this facility. First and last time. We are headed back to the Westport inn were they go above and beyond for their guests. EDIT: If I could give this place less than a star I would. We had several issues while we were there (our neighbors up partying and swearing til after nidnight was a huge one) and our room reaked horribly like urine and there were spots and stains on the walls where they had repainted the yellow walls with white paint. The front desk employees (all besides the gentlemen on night shift). Seemed to care very little about our concerns. If your considering this place... BEWARE! Also, the continental breakfast shouldn’t even be advertised they have a few small items out and that was it.
Read more
Response from Katy R, Front Office Manager at Chateau Westport
Responded Apr 5, 2019
We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay, we appreciate your feedback and are currently looking into many upgrades. Thank you.
Read more
We thought that a Groupon deal was pretty good, but they charged us unbelievable amount of fees on top of that. They call themselves “resort”, but nothing resort about it but these hidden fees. They contacted us a few days before we arrived to let us know the jacuzzi was not working. When we got there, the pool was not working either. We stayed in a studio with a Murphy bed. Very odd plan. Hard to use.
Read more
Response from Katy R, Front Desk Agent at Chateau Westport
Responded Dec 11, 2018
We appreciate your feedback and are currently looking into many upgrades. Thank you
Read more
Staff was pleasant, room was clean, the room had a fridge, Keurig and a microwave. The bathroom was clean hot water immediately there was a dispenser for shampoo and body gel, but not filled. We were between two rooms that were noisy. The continental breakfast was okay not like what it used to be. Had pancakes, cereal, coffee and juices, hard boiled eggs, tiny muffins and small Bagels. Can't comment about the pool or hot tub because they weren't open.
Read more
Response from Gabrielle W, General Manager at Chateau Westport
Responded Nov 24, 2018
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
Read more
+1
I stayed here for a couple nights on business. The room I received had two queens with a kitchenette. The room was relatively spacious and adequate for my needs. The hotel is a somewhat dated but has cute touches. I had a small balcony facing the ocean although I was on the opposite side of the hotel. My only complaint was that the walls a very thin and I could hear everything that the people in the neighboring room said and did. Granted they were loud and the hotel asked them to be quite when I complained at almost midnight, but I heard EVERYTHING.
Read more
Response from Gabrielle W, General Manager at Chateau Westport
Responded Nov 3, 2018
Thank you for staying with us! We are currently looking into many updates and changes. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
My husband's company had a job in the area and put the workers up in this hotel. Our teen son and I went up for a couple nights to visit him. Very interesting experience. We liked the hotel, very nice. Wonderful view from balcony. Helpful little kitchen area in room. Good enough selection in breakfast room each morning. Good selection of teas and coffees at breakfast and in the lobby. Pool and hot tub were large and clean. Everything worked well. Main complaint was the walls were pretty thin and for some reason the other rooms liked to blare their TVs super loud and let their kids scream. Satellite TV channel selection was pretty sparse. Wifi signal great!. Now, for what to do in the Westport area...I'm not sure why the average tourist would come here. The town itself is quite a drive away, and although cute to walk through and browse the shops and lighthouse museum, it's no destination. Hard to find many restaurants to eat at. One cool place to visit is this old bowling alley that has been turned into a HUGE thrift store! PACKED with stuff. A treasure-hunter's dream! Back at the hotel, nowhere really to walk to. Beach is quite a hike to get to, but doable if you do like to hike. Pretty and wild there. On the hotel grounds there are places to have a campfire and play games. My husband worked too many hours to really make use of any of what the hotel had to offer, but he stayed there a couple months and had no complaints.
Read more
Response from Katy R, Assistant Manager at Chateau Westport
Responded Oct 1, 2018
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$158 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chateau westport hotel westportchateau hotel westportwestport chateau hotel
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonWestport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing