We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 330: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great front desk staff --- helpful and friendly. Accommodations were just fine except for the carpet which was in sad condition. The breakfast they offer for just under $7 is basic, typical of the breakfasts included free in many other motels. This is an okay place to stay when just passing through.

Helpful?
Thank RDB2004
Ferndale, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is second year in a row we stayed here. There are 3 floors, free wifi, free breakfast and restaurant on site. Pool is outside and has handicap lifts if needed for both the pool and hot tub. Plenty of space for sun tanning near pool just wish they had more tables with umbrellas for shade if needed/wanted. I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank brandiwine33
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hard to believe old tube TVs are still being used especially since flat screens are so cheap now. Coffee in lobby was cold, asked lady at desk if fresh coffee could be brought out. After 20 minutes she still had not changed it and off to work I had to go.

Helpful?
Thank sirpatrickid

Travelers are raving about these Wenatchee hotels

Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

The unfriendly front desk lady treated me brusquely and gave us a crumby room at the very back basement of the property, where the parking lot was empty (not safe to leave your car). BTW they take $40 (for possible damages) from your debit card to be returned in 7-10 days. My husband then went back to the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank saria54germano
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello, I'm sorry that you had the experience that you did while at our hotel. We try hard to ensure each guest has the best possible stay while visiting us, which isn't what happened for you. I'm sure it was frustrating to not be able to switch to switch rooms due to us being sold out. Again, I'm sorry that... More 

Scandia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

If I had it to do over, I would. First: extremely inefficient check-in procedures (took about 15 min, notwithstanding reservation); second: learning the airport shuttle was "down" notwithstanding prominent advertising about its availability; third: funky smell to the room and stains throughout carpet and furniture upholstery; fourth: furniture which has not been updated in the 21st century. On the plus... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cedarcliff
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry you had challenges with our check-in process, as we try to ensure it is as seamless as possible. We do offer complimentary shuttles to and from the airport, however there are times our van is in for repairs, and at that time we will always... More 

Eatonville, Wa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

The one star was not for the quality or cleanliness of the room. We never got to see it. We had to go to Wenatchee to visit our sick daughter and I thought I would begin using my rewards points. As we got into town we were told that there was a room available for the night, But, when we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tricrest3
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I'm glad we were able to connect personally to discuss the situation that transpired and the miscommunication that happened with one of our newer agents. I again apologize that you felt unwanted or unwelcome, as that was never the intention, and our agent feels terrible... More 

Kennewick
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

We stopped in at this hotel for the start of the 4th July weekend. We needed a place to stay before boarding the boat in Chelan for Stehekin, Wa. We were greeted with smiles and staff was very helpful. The front desk clerk gave my daughter a 4th of July celebration package which she loved. The room was clean &... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Polariswidow
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad your daughter loved her 4th of July goodie bag! I personally picked out the items in hopes that someone like yourself would have a child that would just feel special because of them! I'm sorry that the noise of the hotel was bothersome, and... More 

The Dalles, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

We were in town to see our great grandma. Last time we stayed we stayed at the super 8 down the street, and it was way nicer, cleaner and better priced. The room had a funky smell. The staff was very pleasant and had awesome customer service. Only thing to complain about there she asked if I was a light... More 

Helpful?
Thank baby_eyes00
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for letting us know about your stay at our hotel. I'm sorry you didn't have as good of a stay as you were expecting. I'm glad you found the service good from the staff at the front desk. Normally, our best, most desirable rooms are the pool side rooms, which is why I'm thinking our agent placed... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

My stay was not bad; not at all, but it was nothing more than average. My room was clean and quiet. It met my needs. The hotel is conveniently located - close to many restaurants, stores, and the river walk. I didn't really care for selections at the breakfast buffet so even though I had free breakfast, I only stopped... More 

Helpful?
Thank DebbieHatch
Sarah R, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us! I'm glad that your overall stay was enjoyable and that you found the hotel to meet your needs. I appreciate your feedback regarding the dirty plates in the cafe, and have discussed this with the team here to ensure we are putting... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

spent two nights at the hotel and had a great stay. My poolside room was very large, great tv, great ac as it was very hot (102). Front desk team super friendly and efficient and recognized me from being here almost a year ago, Dinner in the lounge was really good as was the fast breakfast buffet. Bed very comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank jamest59
Sarah R, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us while in Wenatchee. I will pass this along to our staff so they can see your kind remarks as well. We hope you visit us again when passing through Wenatchee next time! Thank you for choosing Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee! Sarah Robinson - Managing Director... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#7 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located In the heart of Washington's apple country, the Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee is on the main thoroughfare through town, next to Highway 2 and just minutes from Leavenworth, Washington and Pangborn Airport. During your stay, you will want to tour the Aplets & Cotlets Candy Factory and our hydro-electric dams and enjoy recreation on the Columbia River. The Gorge Amphitheatre (40 min), Lake Chelan (35 min), the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, Washington (20 min) and the Cascade Loop are all close by. Wenatchee Valley College is less than 1-1/2 miles from the hotel.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including one suite, feature all of the services and amenities you would expect of a first-class hotel, including Thoughtful comforts include Red Lion's plush pillowtop beds, amenities featuring Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, microwave and refrigerators, telephone and laundry valet service. Kick back and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Packages are available for golf at Desert Canyon and Highlander Golf Courses and skiing at Mission Ridge. Also nearby you can enjoy waterskiing, beaches, river rafting and tennis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Address: 1225 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1535
Location: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Price Range: $109 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Wenatchee
Wenatchee Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay