We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
 Click to rate
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything is excellent at this hotel. Service is superb, rooms are immaculate, comfortable, like new, and quite. Love the fact that there is a recliner, refrigerator, and stove. The hotel is a just a minimal walk to the 7-Eleven store, near the highways, grocery stores, shopping, etc. I have been here two weeks now, and I have no complaint. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Ron777
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to know you had an excellent stay at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here with a Priceline discount, but by the time they added a fee for two beds instead of one and the pet fee, we were back up to the price of a nicer hotel. The hotel looks nice on the outside and has nice floors but the smell of smoke is everywhere which makes it seem kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christi E
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I book on Priceline or Hotwire express deals where they pick the hotel for you and you are not aware where you will be staying until you run payment I was surprised to see Extended Stay as my reservation I saw the deal that I was getting and was very pleased with the price, usually that was my only concern....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soccer1824
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is pleasing to read the high level of customer service you receive from our staff, and that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They are a nice hotel, clean rooms, and the service is excellent. They always give a warm smile on my way out the door and when I come back. They are quick to help and always have supplies I need on hand. The Team Lead Robin is extremely nice, and Ada is very sweet with a welcoming smile. Its next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayce C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you were well accommodated with a clean room, excellent customer service, and convenience. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kent, Washington, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrive the attendant at the front desk was very kind checked us in. Our room was clean. Left for awhile for a nice dinner returned to get some sleep well that wasn't happening called the front desk to complain said it would be taken care of didn't get to sleep till about 3 am upon departure spoke with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wjt59wa
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the guest above you was noisy and it was hard for you to sleep. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. If you have any additional feedback, please reach...

Ripon, Wisconsin
Reviewed November 21, 2016

When choosing this hotel I was cautious because of the negative reviews on Trip Advisor. The reviews were mixed some very good and some very poor. I went to the hotel with the intent that I would not stay if the place looked too seedy or untidy. Well I was most favorably impressed with the staff and greeting at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated by our staff and the room you reserved was to your liking. Your additional comments about our convenient location, laundry services, pet-friendly policy is much appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you...

Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

My husband and myself love this place. The staff treats you like family. They went above and beyond what I expected. We would definitely recommend this hotel. Comfy beds and a kitchen was a plus. Convenient burger joint and 7-Eleven next door. And Robin and Tara are the best....super helpful and informative.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read how excellent your stay was. I am proud of our staff for providing you with excellent customer service during your stay. Robin and Tara will be informed on what an excellent job they are doing. It is also great to know you took advantage of our convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed September 28, 2016

The place smelled like cigarette smoke in the "lobby," and everywhere else. Odd location. Besides having no attendant at any "front desk," weird people wandered the halls asking to use our bathroom! The rooms were stark. No usable wi-fi or tv. My kids thought we'd moved to some sort of shelter! Avoid. Sleep in your car instead.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yosemiterisk
Chehalis, Washington
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Attempted to call the front desk 9 times, it kept going to reservations, they kept hanging up on me, I asked to speak with a manger and was hung up on. I was trying to reach a guest at the hotel, and it was a total run around, over 29 minutes on the phone, no front desk, no transfer. As...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J H
Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Im a traveling nurse who is no stranger to Extended stay hotels and can honestly say this has been one of the nicest ones Ive stayed at. The room is large, clean and updated, housekeeping every week will work around your schedule, and the location is a very short drive to anywhere in Olympia. You need to ask for kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am more than pleased to read you had an excellent stay, enjoyed the conditions of your room, and found the location convenient to the area. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumwater
0.5 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Olympia
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#1 of 9 in Olympia
1,103 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tumwater-Olympia Inn
3.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater

Address: 1675 Mottman Road SW, Tumwater, WA 98512
Location: United States > Washington > Tumwater
Price Range: $85 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Tumwater
Extended Stay Tumwater
Tumwater Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“3rd Floor rooms have the best view”
 of 5 bubbles jaycec2017, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor if you dont want to hear footsteps on the ceiling.”
 of 5 bubbles H748NRmichaeld, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“I've stayed on every floor- consistent great value!”
 of 5 bubbles 949megm, Oct 14, 2015 | Read review
“If you are older and are staying on the second third floor, get a room close to the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles murrayloomis, Oct 11, 2015 | Read review
“Get a room on the top floor on the west side so you're far from the people hanging out in the east parking lot at night.”
 of 5 bubbles scottpC8982AR, Oct 2, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question