We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila

Travelocity$138*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila
 Click to rate
Ketchikan, Alaska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room we stayed in smelled of cigarette smoke. I checked under the bed and it was clear that the room was not really cleaned before we arrived (found an unsmoked stick of cigarette, a dirty old sock, and a sample bottle shampoo). I could still see pet hairs on the carpet and bedding. The room was probably vacuumed quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatG99901
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila, responded to this review

Thanks for evaluating your stay. We are glad you had an overall pleasant visit and liked our associates. That being said, we are very sorry your room fell short of your expectations. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. We will revisit our Checklists so that we can provide a much better experience...

Ellensburg, Washington
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Had to stay the night due to weather over the pass and got a name your price deal. Arrived at the property and parking was interesting...a lot of double parking. Had to be let into the office as you need your room key to get in. Check guy was from a different property but was awesome and super customer service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsCurlyboop
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you enjoyed the customer service you received, but please accept our apologies that we were not able to meet all your expectations. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to...

Reviewed November 18, 2016

It has been a pleasurable and stress free stay. The staff is very professional Cora is a Delight! Kelle has done an excellent job cleaning for us. Cleaning is very thorough, very well done. Staff is courteous and very professional. Excellent service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cortney M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your comments. Reading on how professional our staff was is satisfying. Your overall stay was excellent, which is what we strive to provide to all guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your...

post falls idaho
Reviewed October 29, 2016

I stayed there when I went to bed I put the sheets back it was blood all over the sheets I contacted the downstairs manager she said she's only one there so I had to bring the sheets down myself they gave me new bedding but I had to make my own bed next morning I woke up in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank togo4it
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable,...

Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Cora and her staff are top notch a must stay for your long business stays. Close to the airport, and major shopping centers. Close to Train stations, and bus pickups. Lot of things to do in this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your feedback. It is great to read how well our staff accommodated you while you were here for work. Also, your positive comments about our convenient location are much appreciated. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Room wasn't clean and didn't want to walk barefoot. Sheets had some stains. Refrigerator was not cold at all, although the freezer seemed to work fine. The kitchen sink had a bad odor coming from the drain when water was running. The A/C was dirty with what looked like crumbs inside. Outside trash can was overflowing and was not changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. It upsets me to hear that there were multiple issues with your stay including uncleanliness and maintenance issues. I am sorry for your experience. These issue has been address to our staff and we will create a better workflow to make sure guests are...

traveller20074
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Stains on the rug. No supplies you have to go ask for dishes. Old needs new carpet. Internet is fast. Bed comfy BUT it's next to the wall as you can see. ??!!? How in the heck is the 2nd person supposed to get out?? Won't stay again because of the bed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller20074
Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Not a two star experience ... maybe not even one ... the only thing that could have been worse was a fight or headboard banging in rhythm all night long in the room next door. Rooms can be pricey in this area, this is not an alternative. I was placed upstairs, the room was not clean (hairs in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank customkona
Reviewed July 25, 2016

My non-smoking room had cigarette burns in the carpet. To the bare feet, the carpet felt dirty. There was a hair in the bathtub and on the sink. The sink barely drained. I don't think the bed spread or blanket were clean. There was a one inch gap under the door and the window did not seem secure. The outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
Fullerton, California
Reviewed July 20, 2016

The location is terrible and nobody can find the hotel. The hotel concierge was very unwelcoming and didn't let me know anything about the hotel including how my fiance and I could get to our room. We were clearly injured as I was wearing a bandage on my arm after being discharged from the hospital after our Uber driver ran...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brianbond007
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
1.1 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
1.4 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,241 reviews
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
1.7 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila

Address: 15451 53rd Ave S, Tukwila, WA 98188-2338
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Price Range: $115 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Tukwila
Tukwila Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The third floor facing front side of building has an amazing view of the mountains!!”
, Nov 18, 2016 | Read review
“Watch out for bedding”
togo4it, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Convient to shopping”
BeckyH288, Jul 4, 2016 | Read review
“My advice is to find a safer place to spend your dollars.”
Q8745NEjohns, Jan 21, 2015 | Read review
“the ones facing the front building.”
4Dolores, Oct 21, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Travelocity
$138* /night
View Deal
Cancelon$141
Expedia.com$138
Priceline$138
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates