We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
223 Andover Park E, Tukwila, WA 98188
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/14/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/14/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Only 2 left at
$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/14/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$161
Priceline$179
FindHotel$179
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (63)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 04/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Interurban
Updated 04/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 23 hotels in Tukwila
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.2
Value
3.7
Hotel Interurban is a property of distinction. Our physical presence towers above Seattle’s Southside, offering unmatched views of Mount Rainier. While we are the only Seattle airport hotel that can boast this vista, the essence of why we’re unique is the idea of modern convenience - which we define as unbound access and valuable innovation.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Indoor pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Patio
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Secured parking
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino
165Reviews4Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 79
  • 21
  • 33
  • 25
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Stephanie wrote a review Sep 2022
Richmond, Canada1 contribution
Great location with restaurants and mall, very convenient. I enjoyed my stay with my little one so I would recommend this hotel to families with kids. The staffs are friendly. The hotel is quite new, good room size.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sydni m wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Hotel had all the amenities we were looking for. The heated indoor pool was great for the kids. All staff we came across were super friendly. Food was amazing and the dessert was particularly amazing. Beds were comfortable and rooms were well cared for.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike West, General Manager at Hotel Interurban
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much Syndi for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your kids enjoyed our indoor pool. We hope we have the chance to serve you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meant2B wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I’m not sure if this hotel has had a management change since my last visit here, but a lot has changed and not for the better. Check in staff takes 20 mins to make a reservation, you can’t understand the people working the front desk. There no longer is a hotel shuttle to and from the SEA airport, the bed and pillows were uncomfortable and itchy. The coffee shop in the lobby had closed its gates in front of our face cause the lady working said she had a family emergency. So we asked the restaurant on the other side of the hotel and she said she can’t make a coffee. The staff is rude! STAY AWAY!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike West, General Manager at Hotel Interurban
Responded Aug 9, 2022
We are sorry to hear of your experience and apologize for the untimely closure of our coffee shop due to a personal matter. We appreciate your feedback and do that that you will not let this one experience detour you from giving us another chance to earn your support. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HurtadoL wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Hotel room was nice we only stayed one night , but the worst part about this hotel is we were checking and they told us our room number and room key we went up and once we opened the door it was someone else's room another family was already in their ! That was so bad and the management didn't even offer a apology to the family , that scare's me knowing that could even happen to me
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike West, General Manager at Hotel Interurban
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Thank you for your feedback and we are so sorry that this happened. It was clearly an error on our part and something we take very seriously. The security and safety of our guests and team members is of the utmost importance to us. Please accept our apologies and we hope that this experience will not detour you from visiting us again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beerhelps wrote a review Jul 2022
Los Angeles, California11 contributions17 helpful votes
Check-in involved a disorganized 25 minute line with one person doing check-ins, and the other one completely failing to do any check-ins and continuously distracting the first guy. Rooms are like a high end mental institution. Sensors EVERYWHERE in this room - Like Skynet. There were FOUR visible ceiling mounted motion sensors in my "suite". Very visible because every ceiling except the first floor is only 8 feet high. I can touch the ceiling everywhere in the hotel, very claustrophobic. Flooring was an awful cheap faux wood floor that they use because you can basically hose it down. Room was not the cleanest and employees were usually distracted by their cell phones. The worst thing had to be the curtains which lets a ton of light in the morning - Yes I'm a traveling farmer and I want to wake up with the sun!! Ever heard of blackout curtains? Food was pretty mediocre and they refuse to use the sound system in the restaurant. They use a bluetooth speaker which makes it super loud next to the speaker. I get it Seattle is expensive in the Summer but I still felt like I paid $300/nt to stay at a poorly run Holiday Inn Express.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike West, General Manager at Hotel Interurban
Responded Jul 31, 2022
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The sensors are all for your safety and include smoke, fire, and carbon monoxide detectors and in suites there are more because there are multiple rooms. We are sorry this was an inconvenience for you. We hope you will give us another try in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cmacle865335 wrote a review Jul 2022
Nashville, Tennessee1 contribution
Nice hotel and room but not worth the price. Couldn’t understand front desk staff and repeatedly had to ask them to repeat themselves. Who really needs a bathrobe and a scale that registers in kilos? Other hotels in the area with slightly (not significantly) lower prices provide breakfast and parking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike West, General Manager at Hotel Interurban
Responded Jul 20, 2022
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to try and earn your support.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan H wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Horrible customer service! Stayed here 2 nights this past weekend for a class reunion.. for a 4 star hotel the room was Not tidied up the next day(beds not made, towels not refreshed, waste baskets not emptied, coffee pods not replenished)..The front desk stated they do not freshen rooms!!! If I had known that, we would have booked elsewhere for the $600. NEVER again at this hotel. On another note, the restaurant food was delicious , the wait help very friendly, and the coffee bar Lady was very helpful and friendly--- would give them 5 stars
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike West, General Manager at Hotel Interurban
Responded Jul 19, 2022
We are very sorry to hear of your frustration. While it is accurate that we have reduced the ability for regular staying due to staffing levels, we are working very hard to hire more team members and look to bring back regular daily stayover service in the next few weeks. Thank you for your understanding and we hope that you will change your mind and give us another opportunity. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MLDinSF wrote a review Jul 2022
San Francisco, California88 contributions56 helpful votes
This hotel was a good alternative to an airport hotel. I really liked the modern, minimalist vibe. There was no airport shuttle and the hotel parking was a bit confusing at first. It would have helped if they had complimentary bottled water in the room. It didn’t help that the vending machine didn’t have any water. Would consider staying in this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike West, General Manager at Hotel Interurban
Responded Jul 9, 2022
Thank you MLDinSF for your review, we are sorry to hear of some of the issues you had but we hope it will not detour you from visiting us again in the future! We appreciate your support.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ellen M wrote a review Jun 2022
Seattle, Washington1 contribution
My husband and I stayed at the hotel for one night before flying out of Seattle. It was really nice. The rooms were a great size and super clean. The beds were comfy. The staff was hugely helpful. We found everything about this space a pleasant surprise. We would stay again in a heartbeat. We also liked the coffee shop downstairs. And, my husband loved that there nice beers at the bar.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike West, General Manager at Hotel Interurban
Responded Jun 17, 2022
Thank you very much ellenmO5463CO for your support and great review! We look forward to having the chance to serve you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wayne wrote a review Apr 2022
4 contributions
The hotel is an amazing accommodation. The food, the staff, everything about this hotel is great, 10/10 experience. The room was clean and the beds where comfy, the staff was friendly and more than happy to help and the food is awesome!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike West, General Manager at Hotel Interurban
Responded May 3, 2022
Hello waynethepain - thank you for your fantastic review! We are so happy to hear that you loved your stay with us so much. We are looking forward to having you come back and stay with us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$147 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonTukwila
NUMBER OF ROOMS
185
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Interurban
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Interurban?
Nearby attractions include iFLY Indoor Skydiving - Seattle (0.3 miles), Acme Bowl (0.2 miles), and Round 1 Bowling & Amusement (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Interurban?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Interurban?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Interurban?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Interurban?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Interurban?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jollibee, Corner Bakery Cafe, and Odin Brewing Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Interurban?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Interurban have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Interurban offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Interurban located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Tukwila.
Does Hotel Interurban offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Interurban?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Filipino.