We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Seattle\/Southcenter
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

660 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 648: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I wasn't disappointed. Exactly what I expected and tremendous value. I would recommend this Hampton to anyone that is planning a stay in this area. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and the amenities were ample.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9531UCjohnf
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter for your recent stay in Seattle. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. Thank you for recommending us to others. we hope that the next time you are in Seattle you will think of us.

Baltimore, Maryland
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Stayed her the night before a cruise. Great location between airport and pier. Shuttle bus driver was outstanding- had a full bus but managed to get everyone and their luggage on! Check in was fast and easy. Rooms were average size but well appointed. Had a refrigerator and microwave, comfortable bedding, plenty of amenities in the bathroom, and a desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ed W
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter for your recent stay in Seattle. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We appreciate your time in commenting on your experience & Offering Tips online with friends and others on your favorite travel review website? It was a pleasure to have you as our guest....

Napa Valley, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Hampton in Tukwila is in a good location with easy access to the highway. The hotel staff are very accommodating and helpful. Rooms are ample and clean. We enjoyed the complementary breakfast in the very airy and lovely dining area. What's nice is that it's almost all glass and has a lot of natural light. The food was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald T
Monmouth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hampton is a very wonderful place to stay. The location is great easy to get into Seattle, an huge mall very close called South Center Mall, nice restaurants close by. The personal in the hotel are very helpful and welcoming and friendly. We were able to check in very early to our room our last visit and it was so...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpreteach
Renton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a good location at a great price I would recommend this to anyone traveling near here or especially good location if you are booking travel out of SeaTac international airport as the location is very convienent

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank forrestv973
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This airport is close to the airport and outside the flight plan so you do not hear the planes landing. The are several dining options in the area. It is a older hotel, but is clean and well kept. I would stay again if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaBeachDad
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us here. It is very nice to be centrally located by a shopping mall and restaurants, and I am glad you were able to get out and enjoy them.

Reviewed January 17, 2017

Rooms are clean and have everything you need. Beds are very comfortable. The location was convenient. Breakfast had a lot of great choices and coffee was always fresh brewed. We look forward to staying again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinadM9484XT
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to let us know that your stay was enjoyable here at the Hampton In Seattle\Southcenter. I am glad that you were able to enjoy everything about Hampton we have to offer. We hope to see you the next time you are in Seattle.

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed January 2, 2017

This Hampton Inn has longtime desk staff who give very good service. Room was clean, comfortable and relatively quiet (the location is not the quietist, nothing Hampton Inn can do about this). Location is otherwise good, right next to I-405 with Interstate access to the entire Seattle area on I-5, I-405, 518, as well as the airport. Two ongoing problems:...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJM M
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Seattle\Southcenter. It is nice to hear that we have guests that recognize and come enough times to realize the staff has not changed. thank you for being a loyal guest.

Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

We had a good time in the hotel. For breakfast you can choose both healthy and nice. In winter time, try to avoid room 325: we found out that the aico is leaking cold air from outside. That changed the room into a refridgerator. They tried to fix it, without any improvement. We did get a new room though a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us at the Hampton Inn. I do apologize that you were not comfortable in the first room you were put in. and glad you were able to switch into another room. We hope the next time you are in Seattle you will come visit us...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed December 25, 2016

This lodging has been recently updated. The rooms were tastefully decorated. The bathrooms have been updated. Everything was clean and bright. Although we were close to the freeway we heard no traffic noise. Overnight parking was free. There was a microwave and frig in the room. The breakfast was quite good. The price was reasonable for the location and the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denise p
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how your stay was with us at the Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter. We appreciate the kind words and glad you notice all the recent updates we have done to the hotel. We cant wait to see you again next time you are in Seattle

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter offers free shuttle service to/from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and minutes from sports stadiums, Museum of Flight, Elliot Bay Waterfront and Pike Place Market. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter

Address: 7200 South 156th Street, Tukwila, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Price Range: $111 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seattle / Southcenter Hotel Tukwila
Hampton Inn Tukwila
Tukwila Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
#4 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#5 Business Hotel in Tukwila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If noise is a problem ask them to put you as far away from the freeway as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Shamally, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“don't stay at this property”
 of 5 bubbles stephenr345, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor is best. The elevators are pretty quick.”
 of 5 bubbles dwalker43, Nov 17, 2016 | Read review
“4th floor rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ParvizM2013, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“our room was on the 4th floor and very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles jhasko, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question