We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Receptionist was helpful and nice . Super good communication skills. Fast working skills. Made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. Room was in order everything was super clean.Amazing location . Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thania r
Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I haven't stayed with this chain previously but was very impressed by my recent stay. The Gentlemen at reception was welcoming, informative and nice. The room was warm spaceous and comfortable, with a fridge, microwave and mini stove. The location was next the the I-5 and mall. They provided a basic breakfast of coffee and snacks which was perfect. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pattsi
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

We left some valuables in the room, figuring it was safer than leaving them in the car while touring Tacoma. We left the do not disturb sign on the door, and even with that in place the staff entered the room. When we asked at the front desk about this they lied to us. The first person admitted that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Itsbobd
Kingston, Washington
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

We were in Tacoma on business and thought we would try Extended Stay because of its proximity to our meetings and maybe a little more central. 1. The front desk had open boxes all over and the washer dryer for the linens out for all to see. Staff was adequate at best. Very basic sloppy. How you value your clients...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisaaanders
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept my apologies for the quality of your stay. You should have received better service and accommodations. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at tac@extendedstay.com. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. It would...

Reviewed September 23, 2016

From the outside, all looked as expected. And then it started going downhill. We were not welcomed with a proper greeting. Barely an uniterested "Hi" in the reception. The monitor showing the surevilance camera gave us the impression that this plase was not safe. We were shown the "breakfast" area, on a small desk in the reception. Wich was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tronnisams
Reviewed September 19, 2016

I checked in with a very nice young lady who gave me a king sized room catty-corner from the entrance. It was a good, quiet choice. The freeway is on the opposite side of the hotel. The room is clean and tidy with a kitchenette complete with pots, and dishes. Restaurants surround the hotel and Tacoma Mall is across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoogleFace
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am grateful to hear your comments of appreciation on the customer service you received from our staff. I will be sure to inform them of the excellent job they are doing. It is also great to read how convenient our location is...

Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Front desk service was appalling. From the night auditor Brooke to the morning shift supervisor Latrice. Worse than poor customer service. The radio in the room almost electrocuted me. The chairs to sit on were COVERED in dried up puke. They falsely advertise and glorify their continental breakfast. The rooms reaked of smoke.DISGUST

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amberID
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed September 18, 2016

This hotel had free porn. I had two kids with me and had to change the channels for them. Hate having to had to police this. So knowing this--not very family friendly. Otherwise the beds were comfortable, kitchen and bath nice. Great location across the street from the mall and a few minutes from the Tacoma dome. You could hear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna V
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. I'm glad you were able to enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our convenient location. Also please excuse the issue with certain channels the t.v. receives. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reedley, California
Reviewed August 1, 2016

My husband just arrived at the hotel...and the wheelchair accessible room we reserved is not available. My husband requires a roll-in shower and after spending a week looking for hotels that confirm a roll-in shower we were pleased that the Extended stay could gaurantee that. We called several times to get re-confirm the reservation and also to get the type...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goldenvalley22
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to accommodate the room you requested. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will try our best to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss...

Everett
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Will not stay...I had to go into Tacoma for business and was disappointed. I specifically asked 2x to put me in a room that may not be too noisy but mine was quite noisy (well, fellow travelers don't have common courtesy) I.e.. slamming doors in the middle of the night or playing their television quite loud. Then my first morning...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ann S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. My apologies that you did not have wash clothes in your room and you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will be using your survey to share with our staff to help retrain. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
1.6 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
2.9 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
2,769 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 28 in Tacoma
49 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Tacoma
Comfort Inn Tacoma
#12 of 28 in Tacoma
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South

Address: 2120 S 48th St, Tacoma, WA 98409-7152
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Price Range: $87 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Tacoma
Extended Stay Tacoma
Tacoma Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
League City, Texas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Good floor near the 3 exits, then you don't have to carry luggage far.”
 of 5 bubbles Pattsi, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms opposite freeway are quiet. Lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.”
 of 5 bubbles BoogleFace, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“first floor is not good for anything-if you have a pet they force you there”
 of 5 bubbles cjames643, Nov 8, 2015 | Read review
“Stay in your car instead”
 of 5 bubbles Monte-Karen, Oct 26, 2015 | Read review
“West facing room have a great view of Mt Rainer, but also the freeway. Noise was not an issue for us but might be for some.”
 of 5 bubbles Barkeep5us, Jul 31, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay