We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Everett
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Will not stay...I had to go into Tacoma for business and was disappointed. I specifically asked 2x to put me in a room that may not be too noisy but mine was quite noisy (well, fellow travelers don't have common courtesy) I.e.. slamming doors in the middle of the night or playing their television quite loud. Then my first morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. My apologies that you did not have wash clothes in your room and you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will be using your survey to share with our staff to help retrain. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback,... More 

Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and clean. Beds are NOT Queens, but just doubles. Nice big fridge/freezer and 2 burner stove. You have to "order" your kitchen supplies. Mine came promptly. Toaster, coffee, makers, plates, cutlery, 2 cooking pots, cutting board, eating utensils. Do not plan to cook elaborate meals because there are no cooking knives, dish wash cloths, potato peelers, serving dish/bowls. Water... More 

Helpful?
Thank pianosushi
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad you found your room to be nice and clean upon arrival and that you enjoyed your in-room kitchen and convenient location. I apologize that we could not provide you with all the kitchen supplies you needed, as well as our water pressure. We have... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Never again will I stay in this Hotel and I will think twice about ANY Extended Stay property. The clerk at the desk was nasty about the check in, the room was not very clean and worn out, there was not ice available. Very Disappointed........

Helpful?
1 Thank gary g
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. My apologies that the guest relations representative at the front desk was not friendly. We will take this as an opportunity to retrain, along with the housekeepers about proper room cleaning. My... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tacoma hotels

Ocean Springs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

I was very disappointed with our stay, this is the first and last time we stay at an Extended Stay America property. The room rates were comparable to that of a 'Real Hotel' but no 'Continental Breakfast' as advertised. There is no coin changer in the laundry and a permanently broken soap dispenser with a paper notice directing you to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our amenities were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

Check in was quick - very helpful staff. This Extended Stay brings you kitchen items based upon your request - rather than having it all stocked. The check-in staff brought a coffee maker and some dishes very quickly. Room was clean for the most part. Found a few hairs in the bathroom - recommend more thorough vacuuming. Stayed in an... More 

Helpful?
Thank CorgiMania
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the inconveniences you experienced. I will share your feedback with our housekeeping staff and will make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. We are sorry for these issues, but are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay overall and... More 

Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016

We visited this hotel as it advertised a free breakfast which included fresh fruit, cereal, muffins and coffee. First off - absolutely no fresh fruit - this was at 06:30 so no excuse - they hadn't provided fresh fruit as promised. Coffee was provided but for those of us who do not like Sweetened Coffeemate - tough luck. Diabetics beware... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clare C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will be retraining our staff to make sure we are enforcing our quiet hours to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay. Additionally, I will be... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

I expected to stay in a room that would allow a dog and mine is wonderfully behaved but the room I ended up in on the first floor had staining and smelled like cat urine - the room I was expecting for over 100 should have been clean and nice I didn't sleep well there. I hope in the future... More 

Helpful?
Thank cjames643
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback.... More 

Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

The only thing it had going for it was they allow pets. It was late in the evening and the only room they had that was on the first floor. We were so tired from moving all day that we spent the night anyway. First thing in the morning we were out of there and went to the library and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Monte-Karen
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and great customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to... More 

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
239 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

First off I’d like to say the positive things about the hotel: 1. The staff is great. They are friendly and work very hard. 2. The housekeeping is immaculate. Our room was spotless. 3. The location is reasonably good. It’s across the street from the Tacoma Mall. If shopping on your agenda, you’ve come to the right place. 4. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl M
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

I travel a lot for work and typically spend 3 months a year (one month at a time) living in hotels. When I get to an extended stay hotel I expect certain things. It is interesting how those expectations influence the initial impression of a hotel. I was glad that I had a few days to look at this one... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Barkeep5us
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 28 in Tacoma
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 stars 2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South

Address: 2120 S. 48th St, Tacoma, WA 98409
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Price Range: $96 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Tacoma
Extended Stay Tacoma
Tacoma Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay