We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the outside, all looked as expected. And then it started going downhill. We were not welcomed with a proper greeting. Barely an uniterested "Hi" in the reception. The monitor showing the surevilance camera gave us the impression that this plase was not safe. We were shown the "breakfast" area, on a small desk in the reception. Wich was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tronnisams
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I checked in with a very nice young lady who gave me a king sized room catty-corner from the entrance. It was a good, quiet choice. The freeway is on the opposite side of the hotel. The room is clean and tidy with a kitchenette complete with pots, and dishes. Restaurants surround the hotel and Tacoma Mall is across the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BoogleFace
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am grateful to hear your comments of appreciation on the customer service you received from our staff. I will be sure to inform them of the excellent job they are doing. It is also great to read how convenient our location is... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Front desk service was appalling. From the night auditor Brooke to the morning shift supervisor Latrice. Worse than poor customer service. The radio in the room almost electrocuted me. The chairs to sit on were COVERED in dried up puke. They falsely advertise and glorify their continental breakfast. The rooms reaked of smoke.DISGUST

Helpful?
Thank amberID

Travelers are raving about these Tacoma hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel had free porn. I had two kids with me and had to change the channels for them. Hate having to had to police this. So knowing this--not very family friendly. Otherwise the beds were comfortable, kitchen and bath nice. Great location across the street from the mall and a few minutes from the Tacoma dome. You could hear... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna V
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. I'm glad you were able to enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our convenient location. Also please excuse the issue with certain channels the t.v. receives. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Reedley, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

My husband just arrived at the hotel...and the wheelchair accessible room we reserved is not available. My husband requires a roll-in shower and after spending a week looking for hotels that confirm a roll-in shower we were pleased that the Extended stay could gaurantee that. We called several times to get re-confirm the reservation and also to get the type... More 

Helpful?
Thank goldenvalley22
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to accommodate the room you requested. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will try our best to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss... More 

Everett
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Will not stay...I had to go into Tacoma for business and was disappointed. I specifically asked 2x to put me in a room that may not be too noisy but mine was quite noisy (well, fellow travelers don't have common courtesy) I.e.. slamming doors in the middle of the night or playing their television quite loud. Then my first morning... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. My apologies that you did not have wash clothes in your room and you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will be using your survey to share with our staff to help retrain. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback,... More 

Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Nice and clean. Beds are NOT Queens, but just doubles. Nice big fridge/freezer and 2 burner stove. You have to "order" your kitchen supplies. Mine came promptly. Toaster, coffee, makers, plates, cutlery, 2 cooking pots, cutting board, eating utensils. Do not plan to cook elaborate meals because there are no cooking knives, dish wash cloths, potato peelers, serving dish/bowls. Water... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pianosushi
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad you found your room to be nice and clean upon arrival and that you enjoyed your in-room kitchen and convenient location. I apologize that we could not provide you with all the kitchen supplies you needed, as well as our water pressure. We have... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Never again will I stay in this Hotel and I will think twice about ANY Extended Stay property. The clerk at the desk was nasty about the check in, the room was not very clean and worn out, there was not ice available. Very Disappointed........

Helpful?
1 Thank gary g
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. My apologies that the guest relations representative at the front desk was not friendly. We will take this as an opportunity to retrain, along with the housekeepers about proper room cleaning. My... More 

Ocean Springs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

I was very disappointed with our stay, this is the first and last time we stay at an Extended Stay America property. The room rates were comparable to that of a 'Real Hotel' but no 'Continental Breakfast' as advertised. There is no coin changer in the laundry and a permanently broken soap dispenser with a paper notice directing you to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our amenities were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

Check in was quick - very helpful staff. This Extended Stay brings you kitchen items based upon your request - rather than having it all stocked. The check-in staff brought a coffee maker and some dishes very quickly. Room was clean for the most part. Found a few hairs in the bathroom - recommend more thorough vacuuming. Stayed in an... More 

Helpful?
Thank CorgiMania
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the inconveniences you experienced. I will share your feedback with our housekeeping staff and will make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. We are sorry for these issues, but are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay overall and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
1.6 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 28 in Tacoma
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
4.4 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
2.9 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 stars 2,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South

Address: 2120 S 48th St, Tacoma, WA 98409-7152
Location: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Price Range: $92 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Tacoma
Extended Stay Tacoma
Tacoma Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay