We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1320 Broadway, Tacoma, WA 98402-3411
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Get 25% Off Your Weekday Getaway
Hotels.com
Official Site
$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
FindHotel
$136
View deal
Booking.com$151
Expedia.com$151
Travelocity$151
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (640)
360
Panoramas (11)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 05/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Murano
Updated 05/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 30 hotels in Tacoma
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to Hotel Murano, a boutique downtown Tacoma hotel located adjacent to the Tacoma Convention Center and steps from the city’s best museums and restaurants. Tacoma is the epicenter of the American glass art movement and, honoring that heritage, Hotel Murano pairs luxurious guestrooms and well-appointed event space with a museum worthy collection of glass art from around the globe. Hotel Murano is conveniently located in the heart of Tacoma attractions, including Chambers Bay, site of the 2015 US Open and just minutes from downtown Seattle. With a world-class art collection, delicious cuisine at Bite and craft cocktails at our Lobby Bar, and a full-service spa and salon, Hotel Murano is the perfect place to wake up inspired. As one of Tacoma’s finest pet friendly hotels, Hotel Murano invites guests and man’s best friend to take on Tacoma while enjoying our boutique accommodations, timeless service and modern style.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Rate:Get 25% Off Your Weekday Getaway

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
14Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3818Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,198
  • 927
  • 408
  • 183
  • 102
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jocall56 wrote a review Aug 9
Brooklyn, New York21 contributions6 helpful votes
The hotel offers unique design elements, and great views of the city, but they seem to be working through some staffing challenges and cannot keep up with their own technology. We had multiple issues with our keys throughout the stay... Due to our first room smelling like smoke, we were moved to a "private" floor, which really just means you can only expect to successfully access it every other time. Floor 24 requires your key card to access, however, its a toss up for which elevator's key reader is actually working that day. So we had to have the staff swipe us in to access our floor on a few occasions. The staff is also completely overwhelmed when the hotel is full - you're advised when you check-in to not expect housekeeping to come. And in the late evening, the lobby gets decorated with carts of used dishes from the bar and restaurant. At breakfast, they staffed a single server for the entire restaurant, the morning after a sold out night. I'd recommend it for when you need to stay downtown, and its not a busy time of year.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelvin Cruz, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Murano
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Jordan, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you had a less than exceptional experience. We always strive to provide the best service and cleanliness in the industry. I will be sharing this feedback with the team so we can address the issues mentioned in your review. Hope you give us another opportunity in the future.
Read more
Jim R wrote a review Jun 2022
Olympia, Washington4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
Whenever we're visiting Tacoma we always stay at Hotel Murano, ALWAYS.! The location is perfect, so many venues are easily accessible and within walking distance from this hotel, to include a nearby Tacoma Link Station that runs to the Tacoma Dome, stopping at all points in between! Hotel Murano is modern, the staff is amazing and the rooms are clean and comfortable with stunning views of the city. Also plenty of parking available.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelvin Cruz, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Murano
Responded Jun 21, 2022
Hi there, So glad to hear you had a wonderful stay we us! We appreciate your feedback and looking forward to your next visit! Please don't hesitate to reach out to to make you next stay even better. Again, thank you so miuch for choosing Hotel Murano! Have a great day!
Read more
Beth B wrote a review Aug 6
Portland, Oregon2 contributions
We loved Hotel Murano! Our room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoy the glass art on each floor. A hotel tour is an art walk! Staff was helpful and courteous. We really love the Museum of Glass, the waterfront walk, the city parks and the great restaurants. Tacoma is a great small city getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelvin Cruz, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Murano
Responded 3 days ago
Hello, I am so glad to here you had a great stay with us and we appreciate your feedback! Again, thank you so much for choosing Hotel Murano and looking forward to your next visit! Have a wonderful day!
Read more
Theresa M wrote a review Aug 4
1 contribution
In an industrial city like Tacoma sits a jewel of a hotel. Conveniently located, the Hotel Murano offers beautiful rooms, tasty food, and the most gracious service I've encountered in years. From the front desk to the restaurants and bar, everyone was so polite and helpful, I felt right at home. The artwork displays present an added treat with a flair of sophistication. Whether you come casual, or dressed for show, you'll be treated with courtesy and respect. It was a true joy to stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelvin Cruz, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Murano
Responded 3 days ago
Hello, I am so glad to here you had a great stay with us and we appreciate your feedback! Again, thank you so much for choosing Hotel Murano and looking forward to your next visit! Have a wonderful day!
Read more
Matt wrote a review Aug 2
1 contribution
I was part of a large party here for a conference. We got in early and staff were gracious in helping us move rooms so some people could be closer together, and allowing us to check in early. Rooms were nice and comfortable, and view of mt. Rainier from some rooms was stunning. Highly recommend hotel for others.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelvin Cruz, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Murano
Responded 1 week ago
Hello! Thank you so much for this review! We appreciate your feedback and so glad you had a great stay! We are looking forward to your next visit! Again, thank you for choosing Hotel Murano! Have a great day!
Read more
LightPacker178442 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I stayed here for a night of romance after dinner in the city and was pleasantly greeted with easy check in. We were on the 24th floor with fantastic water, city, and mountain views. Hotel was spacious and clean and had a great ambiance all around. Not spending much time in Tacoma DT lately, this was a pleasant surprise and gem.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelvin Cruz, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Murano
Responded 3 days ago
Hello, I am so glad to here you had a great stay with us and we appreciate your feedback! Again, thank you so much for choosing Hotel Murano and looking forward to your next visit! Have a wonderful day!
Read more
DaisyDuck wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Hotel Murano has been my work-home, like a work-husband or work-wife, for several years. I am always greeted warmly, requests for early check-in or late checkout are honored with grace, and on the occasion I can bring family they have helped with changing rooms mid-stay. The hotel itself is beautiful yet functional, inspiring decor with thoughtful touches like countertop charging stations, full-size steam iron and ironing board, and extra towels in the bath. I’ve always felt safe coming and going from the parking garage at any hour, or leaving my car for a long stay. I’m delighted to leave a 5-star review for downtown Tacoma’s best hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelvin Cruz, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Murano
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Daisy! Thank you so much for this awesome review! We are so glad that we are able to provide you a safe space to work, relax and also bring family in. Always looking forward to your next visit. and please do let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay better. Again, thank you so much for choosing Hotel Murano and have a wonderful day!
Read more
Photog Angie wrote a review Jul 2022
Gig Harbor, Washington1 contribution
I am a photographer who is here often for bridal party preparations, etc. There is SO much to use here, it is absolutely beautiful! The front desk staff is so kind and professional. The room are always clean. My only complaint would be I wish the spa and other things could open back up :(
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Corner rooms have a lot more light and are much larger!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelvin Cruz, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Murano
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello! Thank you very much for this wonderful review! So glad you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our property. We are also hoping and working to get all those services back as soon as possible. Looking forward to your next visit and again, thank you o choosing Hotel Murano! Have a wonderful day!
Read more
Katy S wrote a review Jul 2022
Bulverde, Texas17 contributions2 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel with lovely view of Mt Ranier from our room on the 25th floor. We were able to check in an hour or so before check in time which was really nice. Room was very comfortable and had mini fridge. Our room came with access to concierge room that could have been better stocked but it did have complementary water, sodas and snacks.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Parking was $22 a night which for Downtown didn’t seem to high.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelvin Cruz, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Murano
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Katy, We truly appreciate your feedback and im so glad you enjoyed our property. We are definitely looking into adding more stuff at the lounge and hopefully get our continental breakfast back there. Again, thank you so much for choosing Hotel Murano and we look forward to your next stay! Have a great day!
Read more
808DLV wrote a review Jul 2022
Honolulu, Hawaii3 contributions1 helpful vote
It had potential, but was a complete disappointment. A concierge (texting bot) reached out 1 day prior to arrival. I requested a foam pillow, it acknowledged and said it would try. Upon check-in there was no reference of request. Checkin agent was pleasant. He acted like he had given me the last King room (I later learned they were only 50% occupancy). Hotel has an artsy boutique feel. The room was very hot upon arrival and took a long time to cool off. There were only the usual down pillows on bed. I assume that they either had the floor or ‘10 stack out of service due to low occupancy. The Lobby restaurant/bar hours stated open until 11pm, but they closed around 9:45 due to occupancy being so low. Probably the worst part, the water from sink, toilet & shower was rusted and did not clear even after running for several minutes. It was brown to pinkish my entire 2 night stay. Cleanliness.: There were about 1 dozen Curly black hairs stuck on bathroom ceiling. Gross. There were gnats or fruit flies in the bathroom throughout my stay. Only 1 small bath towel was provided. There were wash cloths/hand towels. My rooms keys did not work when I arrived back to hotel at 5:30pm on day 2. I had to go back down to desk for new. I was unaware they don’t provide daily service, seems as though that would be worth a mention at check-in. Did I complain? No I was a business traveler super jet-lagged after being in 3 different time zones in 3 days. I just needed sleep when I could get it. Nothing about my stay helped me relax. I can only say their extremely limited staff were all pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Maybe try the Marriott or even Courtyard by Marriott for better overall standards.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Jorge, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Murano
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 808DLV. Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you had a less than exceptional experience. We always strive to provide the best service and cleanliness in the industry. I will be sharing this feedback with the team so we can address the issues mentioned in your review. Hope you give us another opportunity in the future. Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$174 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
murano hotel tacoma
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sheraton Tacoma Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonTacoma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
319
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Murano
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Murano?
Nearby attractions include Tacoma Art Museum (0.3 miles), Enigma Escapes WA (0.3 miles), and Children's Museum of Tacoma (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Murano?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Murano?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Murano?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Murano?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Murano?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Fish Peddler on Foss Waterway, Bite, and The Old Spaghetti Factory.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Murano?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hotel Murano located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Tacoma.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Murano?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Murano?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Murano offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.