We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Skamania Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Skamania Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,099 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,087: English reviews
Start your review of Skamania Lodge
 Click to rate
Aloha
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I had a wonderful and spectacular time there the staff is professional in every level the food is exquisite and the lodging is beautiful. Five out of five stars in my books. Excelent job!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothybO1572GT
Portland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went out for a birthday trip; we've been to Skamania before & loved it. Such a beautiful location & such pampering service. Really disappointed this time overall, mostly with the service, on all fronts-- just seems like the place is getting run down and the people aren't into it any more. Upon arrival, 10 feet away, groundskeepers were yelling to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahbE2897XU
Portland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We needed to get out of town to some different scenery and found it at Skamania Lodge. We live about 45 minutes away and it was the perfect get away. If your looking to get away either with your partner or family this is a great get away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U4397XMmikeb
Ken D, General Manager at Skamania Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. Skamania Lodge is a quick drive from the Greater Portland / Vancouver area. The serenity of the gorge this time of year is unmatched. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you many more times. Ken

Marin County, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Return to the gorge - are used to live in the Columbia Gorge many years ago and I very much enjoy returning. The Skamania in is a new addition since my living there although it is not that new. Beautiful site, great swimming pool and hot tub's and Xers

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Ken D, General Manager at Skamania Lodge, responded to this review

Welcome back to the Gorge Robert S! We appreciate the kind review and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ken

Portland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked a two-night getaway for some much-needed relaxation and rejuvenation. We packed games, books, coloring books, etc and expected to relax in front of the fire and enjoy the views that the Gorge Room offers. Imagine our surprise when we woke up to find the Gorge Room roped off for maintenance (which didn't actually start until later that night!!!)...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z9405FRbarbarah
Ken D, General Manager at Skamania Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I know that we were able to get in touch with you and take care of this for you. Thank you again. Ken

Mountlake Terrace
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I decided to book a Valentine's day surprise trip for my wife after seeing Skamania Lodge on a TV show. We couldn't have been happier with our experience! Great room, great environment, not too far from Seattle for a day drive, and excellent food even in the lounge. They even had great live music in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F5713NCtoddm
Ken D, General Manager at Skamania Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for celebrating Valentine's with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, your meals and the environment. We hope you will return often. Sincerely, Ken

Puyallup
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our room was near the main lobby on the first floor and the door was not very sound proof. We heard everyone that walked down the hallway going to the main lobby. It made it hard to relax and sleep. We also paid for a couple's massage to try and add to the relaxing weekend. However, with the close proximity...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ghappytraveler
Ken D, General Manager at Skamania Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Ghappytraveler for your comments. It sounds like you were with us on a busy weekend. Let us know next time and we will be sure to get you on a higher floor or perhaps take a look at one of our Tree Houses. We can provide a great spa experience in your Tree House Suite as well. Thank...

Pacific City
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

very disappointing staff aloof ''massage unprofessional would never know it was Valentine's day this was a Christmas gift that was meant to be a celebration of an anniversary, Valentines Day and baby/moon and that was explained at time of gift purchase.but staff was dismissive and unfriendly

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicaeZ5035IA
Ken D, General Manager at Skamania Lodge, responded to this review

Jessica, Thank you for your comments. I just reached out to you personally and look forward to our conversation. Sincerely, Ken

Portland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall a 3 star experience. Certainly not 5 star. The location was supurb...mountains and nature were glorious. The resort itself was average. Staff's ability to think on their feet and go above/beyond to resolve issues was average. Food was average. Accommodations were average. Nothing stood out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 707jenm
Ken D, General Manager at Skamania Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. While we certainly appreciate your perspective, we are very proud of our beautiful resort and especially proud of our team. We don't get it right every time but when we fall short, we certainly hope that our guests let us know while on property so we can get it resolved. Please feel free to reach...

Battle Ground
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were looking forward to this peaceful trip. We love to relax and read in the main fireplace room. Most of our trip was great but the poor parts of our trip were when the art classes were being held in that beautiful room. It was both days we were there, right in the middle of the day, each class...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kasiab125
Ken D, General Manager at Skamania Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. Our Vine Gogh classes have been really popular for our guests and during the winter we will use the Gorge Room because of the wonderful views that they use for their painting. Whenever weather permits, we like to have these classes outside. We don't hold these classes often however we do market them...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

674 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (354)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (320)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (156)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (22)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenson
17.2 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
17.2 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Hood River
620 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
19.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
17.0 mi away
Westcliff Lodge
Westcliff Lodge
#4 of 8 in Hood River
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Skamania Lodge

Address: 1131 Skamania Lodge Dr, Stevenson, WA 98648-6186
Location: United States > Washington > Stevenson
Price Range: $195 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Skamania Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Skamania Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skamania Hotel Stevenson
Skamania Resort Stevenson
Skamania Lodge Washington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Skamania Lodge staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Skamania Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Top floor facing the Columbia River offers the best views”
 of 5 bubbles JerriusCaesar, 1 week ago | Read review
“I had room 360, third floor and at the end of the hall next to the stairwall - perfect and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles maggiev377, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“be sure to get one with electricity”
 of 5 bubbles tjb5, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“View from our room of the gorge was a plus.”
 of 5 bubbles SPECTRE571, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Obviously rooms facing the river have a better view”
 of 5 bubbles SCraig7001, Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question