We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skamania Lodge

Save
Share
1131 Skamania Lodge Dr, Stevenson, WA 98648-6186
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$229
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/26/21
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Booking.com$229
Official Website$229
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (571)
Room & Suite (165)
Dining (37)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Skamania Lodge
Updated 07/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Stevenson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level

Finding an ideal luxury resort in Stevenson does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Skamania Lodge, a nice option for travelers like you.

While staying at Skamania Lodge, visitors can check out Cape Horn Lookout (1.4 mi), which is a popular Stevenson attraction.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Skamania Lodge features a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge. In addition, as a valued Skamania Hotel guest, you can enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Travelers looking to enjoy some shrimp can head to Big River Grill or The Cascade Dining Room. Otherwise, you may want to check out an Italian restaurant such as Andrew's Pizza SW or River Rock.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out River House Art Gallery, which is a popular art gallery amongst tourists.

Skamania Lodge looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Stevenson.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Hiking
Horseback riding
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
River View
Languages Spoken
English
3,365Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,609
  • 907
  • 517
  • 215
  • 117
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Megan M wrote a review Jan 19
Portland, Oregon3 contributions1 helpful vote
Skamania Lodge offers beautiful rooms with outstanding views. The staff is knowledgeable, caring and hard working. They are prompt with information, assistance and seem to enjoy their work. The food is delicious and the kitchen offers GF and vegan options as well as locally caught steelhead. The drinks are mixed well and have fun Pac NW themes. Siping them by the fire helps to melt the troubles away. Meals can be picked up or delivered to your room and were always hot and ready to eat. They provide plastic utensils and condiment packages for each meal which is unfortunate, however, I'm not sure if silverware and actual plates are not provided due to COVID regulations for hospitality or for efficiency. If it's the latter, I hope they will adjust this for the betterment of the planet! Meal can be enjoyed in your room or under the outdoor pavilion. There are enclosed gas powered fireplaces as well as gas powered fire pits, with ample seating and tables to enjoy the river views or to let the kids run around. Amenities are easily accessible (robes, microwave, toiletries, etc.) and accommodations are made to comply with safety protocol. The robes were thick and comfy, the showers felt like they never ran out of hot water and the room was warmed with both a HVAC system and gas powered fireplaces. The room we stayed in offered a 'living space' complete with couch, tv and coffee table. There was a seperate table with two chairs for dining next to the floor to ceiling windows. It was extremely cozy and you are able to watch the clouds go by or the rain fall over the expanse of the 'backyard' of the lodge. We ordered some gift shop packages with Pendleton socks, drinking chocolate, blueberry shortbread cookies and commemorative mug with an etched picture of the lodge. It was a splurge on our part but I have to say that I am in love with the socks. The great room is massive and was cleaned regularly, had plenty of seating, and more of those signature views. Each elevator stop has instructions for traveling with your party only and a hand sanitizer dispenser to comply with COVID regulations. The fireplace offers a great place to sit fireside, in a rocking chair and sip on a warm beverage while enjoying some masked company. Highly recommended.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Alison Reichert, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded 4 days ago
Hi Megan, we are truly wowed by this incredible review! We are so glad you could escape with us to enjoy some much need relaxation time in the Gorge. One of our favorite cozy wintertime activities is sipping warm beverages by the fire, not to mention the Pendleton socks (we are obsessed too)! We simply cannot wait for your next visit to the Lodge. Until then, be well!
Read more
Lew V wrote a review Jan 1
Vancouver, Washington, United States15 contributions26 helpful votes
We have stayed at the Skamania Lodge many. many times and it is always a great place to stay. That being said we are also very aware of how hard COVID-19 is impacting everyone. But at the same time it is difficult to justify it when a resort that normally charges $28/night for a "resort amenities fee" still does so when the majority of the "amenities" are not available (NO: pool, spa, hot tub, sit-down dining....and a very limited take out menu). In our opinion that "resort amenities fee" should be redcued by at least 50% until the normally featured amenities are once again available.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alison Reichert, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded 4 days ago
Hi Lew, we're very greatly for your loyal patronage over the years! With covid regulations limiting our amenities we totally understand your discrepancies regarding the resort amenities fee. We are aware that these amenities provide extreme value for our guests, so if you do choose to visit us again soon we are happy to discuss and provide a solution for you. In addition, we are eagerly awaiting the go ahead from the governor to reopen these facilities. Thank you for your honest review and we hope to see you back at the Lodge soon!
Read more
vys411 wrote a review Dec 2020
Portland, Oregon1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed in a Premier Fireside River View room, which was perfect. The view was spectacular - the window was bigger than I expected from the photos on the website. We were able to do a short hike around the grounds. It was a bit snowy and rainy while we were there, so the fire and extra couch space was nice for us since we spent most of our trip in our room. They had luxurious bathrobes on request and the soaps in our room were a pleasant scent. The only thing is that the heater can be a bit loud sometimes when it is turning off - nothing terrible, but that would be the only thing I noticed that may have been less than ideal.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alison Reichert, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for choosing us for your cozy winter getaway. We're so glad you could take advantage of our hiking trails despite the weather, but that's the Pacific Northwest life, right! Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you back at the Lodge again soon.
Read more
crfleming89 wrote a review Dec 2020
Ridgefield, Washington1 contribution1 helpful vote
This was an amazing trip. The room was spacious and had an amazing view of the river. The staff was helpful and friendly. They went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable. They even delivered a gift of chocolates to my husband for his birthday, with a signed card. It was the perfect Get away for the weekend. I highly recommend it!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alison Reichert, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded 4 days ago
We're so thrilled you could getaway and celebrate with us in one of our suites! Your review is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you back at the Lodge again soon.
Read more
Amalea H wrote a review Dec 2020
Bremerton, Washington12 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed one night at Skamania Lodge. The lodge is beautiful but the rooms are nothing special. The toilet was dirty, one of the built in desk chargers didn't work, no breakfast, no facilities open on the inside (due to covid) and no one available to check us out. Unless you want to experience the pretty drive out there, and are going to do some hiking or skiing, I'd say save your money and stay somewhere else.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Alison Reichert, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded 4 days ago
Hi Amalea, we appreciate your review. We are so glad you could escape with us and take in our breathtaking location. Our guest experience is our number one priority, and as many of our on-site amenities are closed due to covid our team has put together a Winter Guide with some really fun and safe activities for guests to experience not only on-property but in the Gorge! As per your room, we have fixed the desk charger and can ensure you our staff is taking extra measures when it comes to room cleanliness. Again, we are very grateful for your stay and do hope you visit us again in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$227 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
skamania hotel stevenson, skamania resort stevenson, skamania lodge washington
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonStevenson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
258
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Skamania Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Skamania Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Sturgeon Viewing Pond and Interpretive Center (2.2 miles), Bonneville Hatchery (4.5 miles), and Bonneville Lock & Dam (3.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Skamania Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Skamania Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Skamania Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Skamania Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Skamania Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Big River Grill, Thunder Island Brewing Co, and Brigham Fish Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Skamania Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Skamania Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Skamania Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Skamania Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Skamania Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.