We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1131 SW Skamania Lodge Way, Stevenson, WA 98648
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!SPECIAL SAVINGS AT SKAMANIA LODGE
Booking.com
$270
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/11/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Website
$243
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/11/22
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$232
View deal
Official Site
Expedia.com$270
Hotels.com$270
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (650)
Room & Suite (196)
Videos (2)

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Stevenson
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
3.7
GreenLeaders Gold level
Welcome to Skamania Lodge, a quintessential resort located in extraordinary Columbia River Gorge, in Stevenson Washington. So many things to do while at Skamania Lodge including three ways to play golf; a nine-hole short course, disc golf and beautiful 18 hole putting course. For family fun, try our zip-line course that allows you to soar amongst the trees or for the more adventurous, nearby Kite boarding and windsurfing on the world class Columbia River just a few minutes from the lodge. For hiking enthusiasts, check out Cape Horn Lookout (1.4 mi), Bridal Veil and world famous Multnomah Falls just minutes from the lodge. Our comfortable and relaxing rooms feature forest or river views, a mini refrigerator, air conditioning, in-room coffee, WIFI and working desk. For an "elevated" stay try one of our 6 treehouses with fireplaces, spacious seating areas looking over a centuries old forest. Want to get a little closer to nature? Experience our new "Glamping" tents due to launch mid 2023. Just 45 minutes from Portland, Oregon, Skamania Lodge features a full service spa, gym, indoor pool and outdoor rock hot tub. Additionally you can enjoy our classic Cascade Dining room and casual River Rock bar and cafe both featuring spectacular views of the Columbia River Gorge. We look forward to offering a warm Skamania Lodge welcome!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Hiking
Windsurfing
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:STAY MORE SAVE MORE
3573Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,704
  • 929
  • 550
  • 243
  • 148
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
DanielaTomova wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Hotel is beautiful and surroundings are amazing but we had to call reception about noise. Very loud parties every night right under our window until very late. Also we could hear everything from the rooms next to us. It made it very hard to sleep, especially since I had to get up for meetings the next day
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mady larry b wrote a review Aug 2022
Hood River, Oregon27 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Beautiful hotel and setting, spacious and nicely decorated room, great service, friendly staff. The concierges were delightful, especially Trish from Rhode Island. We enjoyed live music by Moe Dixon, a wonderful entertainer. Nice food, too.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded Aug 28, 2022
Dear mad larry b Trish will be thrilled she was able to provide a memorable experience for you. Even more so her husband Moe Dixon was able to be part of that. Our friendly staff will be equally excited. The team and lodge will be ready for your return. Sure Trish will be as well.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David H wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
My family recently stayed at your hotel and I came to visit them. I have never been there before and the front desk person I think her name was Charlie was very helpful in directions to meet up with my family there. We will definitely stay there again and suggest it to friends as well.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded 3 days ago
Dear G8136VXdavidh, We are so happy you and your family had a great stay. Charlea was so proud to read your comments, especially the headline! Thank you very much for sharing your stay. The lodge and Charlea are looking forward to your return.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Catherine123654 wrote a review Sep 2022
Spokane, Washington1 contribution
I was a guest at the Lodge 9/14-9/16. The room in which I stayed was lacking significantly and I should have asked for another room. Below is a list of issues: • The room was covered in dust. The box the AC unit was in was filthy, every hard surface, save the nightstand, was covered in a layer of dust. • There was hair all over the bathroom upon arrival. The floor, the tub, the counter, as well as parts of the wall. • One of the pillows smelled so strongly of cologne that I had to put it on the floor. • The drain the bathtub was clogged and not draining so when showering there was standing water in the tub. I thought initially that the stopper was down and when I went to lift it black scum came off it into the standing water in the tub. I did try to call the night of the 15th regarding the tub drain and the pillow but the times that I called there was no response from the front desk just a constant ring. So, I was unable to seek help at that time from the staff. In addition, the labeling on the food for allergens was lacking. For instance, sautéed vegetables, they were not labeled with what they were sautéed in, oil or fat. As someone with a dairy allergy that becomes necessary information. Additionally, there was a white sauce at the chips and salsa bar, the entire bar was labeled as vegan, egg free, and dairy free, it was not. While I attempted to avoid my allergens the entirety of the stay there but at some point I did consume something that I am allergic to and suffered for it. Overall, I would not rate my stay at Skamania Lodge positively, and I would not recommend your facility for a stay due to my own experience with the room and food.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Catherine123654, Thank you for taking the valuable time to detail your stay. I truly wish you would have stopped by the Front Desk during your stay so we could make things right. We always want our guest to have a great stay and disappointed we not meet or exceed your expectations. We do hope you return to the lodge. Thank you again for sharing your visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristin P wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We went to Skamania for my cousins wedding- we live in Idaho so it was out of town for us. The wedding was at 4, which so was check in. I spoke with the GM John and he was not only kind enough to get us a very early check in, but also upgraded our room and a complimentary bottle of champagne was delivered. With two little kids the room was perfect. The Venue was beautiful and we had an unforgettable experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded 3 days ago
Dear kristinpE1916WL, It was our pleasure to provide the perfect venue for the wedding. Jon will be very happy he was able to assist making your stay more enjoyable. Thank you to taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to your return.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephanie F wrote a review Sep 2022
San Juan Capistrano, California5 contributions5 helpful votes
Understaffed means no real dining or drink options until 2pm unless you want room service or the formal dining room. You literally need to pack a cooler to have options. There is no shade in the beautiful outdoor area so unless it's cloudy or the sun has gone down then you're frying. But, the serene environment get's too noisy to enjoy once the weddings start. I used to come here all the time for meeting family and friends and it was so peaceful. Once they built their open air event (wedding reception) center that all changed. It's too bad they didn't build it further away from where the paying guests are either dining or trying to enjoy their patio suites. I'm very disappointed, especially after spending over $5K on rooms and food for a short stay. Unless something changes I won't be going back, even to dine, there are plenty of better options in the town of Stevenson.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded 3 days ago
Dear SanJuanSteph, Thank you for taking the time to detail your stay with us. We are very happy providing venues for weddings, but never want them to impede on other guest experience. Our associates should have directed you to our Backyard Grille, as well as to go options from our Gift Shop in addition to the Cascade and Skamania to go. We do hope you come back to our resort. There are many options for timing we do not have weddings or events and hope you take advantage of it. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashley Z wrote a review Sep 2022
4 contributions
Amazing amenities, view, location and resort! We played cornhole outside, sat in the chairs and enjoyed the evening with a glass of wine, loved the River Rock Lounge, and the room was on the third floor which was tidy and comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded 3 days ago
Dear ashleyziegler2018, It was great to hear you had such a wonderful time. Glad you took advantage of the Adirondacks with spectacular views enhanced with our wonderful local wines. Who won the cornhole challenge? Thank you for sharing such a great memory. We are looking forward to your return.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GrandTour12221400665 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
I was travelling with a cat. Since this is unusual, I checked the website for pet policy and I called to confirm that they were okay with that, both places stated that it was okay with cat, specifically. Right after booking I get a message saying that they don't accept cats, per their pet policy. I had to reply with a link to their own website explaining that they say that they accept cats. This was upsetting. The hotel is okay, but not amazing. The restaurants are not pet friendly, none of them. We had to order room service, the menu doesn't offer many options and the pizza tastes like frozen pizza. We went to the pool which it really smelled A LOT like chlorine. I do get that pools smell like that but this was so much that they had to close down the outside jacuzzi because the chlorine levels where too high. Not complained that they closed, I'm actually glad they did so we weren't soaking on that pool for too long, but it's still upsetting that happened. The room was very clean and huge, so it's a plus. But overall, I don't know if I would stay here again...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded 3 days ago
Dear GrandTour12221400665, Thank you for sharing your visit and detailing the events. We are not sure why you got the call regarding the cat, and addressing with our staff. We are currently renovating our pool area and excited for opening. We will review the smell you encountered as we do not add chlorine to the pool, we have a salt based system. Thank you again for letting us know the service challenges encountered during your stay. We do hope you return to the lodge.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GM12022 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
The room was unspectacular, expensive and the bathroom was not clean with a dirt ring in the bathtub and blue ooze on the walls and top of tub. The room smelled like used cat litter. Overall very disappointing and the front desk staff, though they tried, could not adequately reimburse us for the disappointment that was our 20th wedding anniversary "celebration."
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for reaching out and detailing your stay with us. I would be happy to speak to you about your experience in hopes of making things right. This especially after celebrating such a special occasion. I look forward to speaking with you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MarisaB64 wrote a review Sep 2022
Durham, North Carolina123 contributions30 helpful votes
Overall a nice place with a beautiful view. Ask for a water view if possible. Our only issues were the bottom sheets on the beds - although the beds were comfortable, the bottom sheets were not fitted so sleeping on loose sheets that kept bunching up, was annoying. The rooms were overall clean with a decent supply of tea/coffee. Bathroom was a bit dated but clean. It was a nice & thoughtful touch to have pump bottles with soap and moisturizer, and bath soap, shampoo etc - no tiny bottles to deal with! The restaurants we visited were great - Jewel was always a very good hostess. The menus could have a bit more variety - especially with the local favorites. The gift shop had a small variety of snacks and gift items- overpriced but useful. Surprisingly there was a 'tip' section on the bill for an added tip which the cashier seemed to expect each time! We visited 3 times and her attitude was different when we chose not to tip once. Otherwise, no complaints. The views are wonderful. Although not a 5 star hotel, the overall service is better than average.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for detailing your stay with opportunities to increase our service levels. This valuable feedback is what we truly appreciate taking the time to let us know. Jewel will be especially proud to read your kind words. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your stay. We look forward to your return.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$252 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
skamania hotel stevenson, skamania resort stevenson, skamania lodge washington
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonStevenson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
264
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Skamania Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Skamania Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Bonneville Hatchery (4.5 miles), Bonneville Lock & Dam (3.6 miles), and Sturgeon Viewing Pond and Interpretive Center (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Skamania Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Skamania Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Skamania Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Skamania Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Skamania Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Big River Grill, Thunder Island Brewing Co, and Bridgeside.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Skamania Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Skamania Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Skamania Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Skamania Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Skamania Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.