We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
192 Erickson Rd, Stevenson, WA 98648-6543
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (26)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 5 Specialty lodging in Stevenson
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.9
Value
5.0
Travelers' Choice
Come explore the serene beauty of Wind Mountain Ranch. This private family-owned lodging facility is nestled along the western foothills of Wind Mountain in the famous Columbia River Gorge. Located on a bluff just minutes outside of both Carson and Stevenson, Washington, Wind Mountain Ranch is ideally situated near the top hiking trails along Dog Mountain and some of the regions most famous wineries such as Maryhill and Cathedral. ​ When you visit, you'll experience the bounty of the Pacific Northwest that surrounds each one of our seven cabins. All offering breathtaking mountain views. Our ranch is the perfect retreat like setting for those seeking to getaway and enjoy nature, whether you're traveling solo, with your family or looking for the ultimate romantic getaway the cabins at Wind Mountain Ranch is the lodging choice when visiting the Columbia River Gorge.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf course
Hiking
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Outdoor furniture
Wifi
Skiing
Windsurfing
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
65Reviews0Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 61
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sara J wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I really wish I could give a positive review of this place as we had a great time when we stayed in 2021. However, that is not the case. We chose this place because of the acres of land to explore and have our standard poodles enjoy being off leash - as stated on their website and Facebook page. This year we were met by a "cabin host" who was parked near the cabins with a huge rv, outdoor gated dog fence, motorcycles, tents, trailers, storage shed. We waited to have the sprinklers shut off by him so we could enter the cabin. This new "host" (and I use that term loosely) introduced himself and the first thing he asked my husband was if I was his daughter!! Rude! We had our dogs off leash running and playing fetch after the long car ride. They ran to play with the host's dogs who admittedly said they have an aggressive dog and that ours can't be off leash. His wife also yellled. What!? That's the main reason we came back to this place! I immediately emailed the owner who never once apologized for her rude host or the change in rules. Well it sure would have been nice to know this huge change prior to our trip. The cabin host changed the whole feel of this place and had they not been there we would have had a quiet peaceful time. Instead, we were yelled at and rudely told to leash our dogs - even though their dogs were the ones with the problem. We were in Hood River one day with the dogs and no fewer than 6 people commented on how well behaved the dogs are. And last year when we stayed, our dogs played with neighboring dogs from other cabins with no problems. Strongly suggest they rethink their "host" so they don't lose more return customers.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wind Mountain Ranch, Owner at Wind Mountain Ranch
Responded Aug 21, 2022
I am sorry you felt the need to give us a one star review because you did not agree with our on site dog policies. At no point do we find it acceptable for a dog to be unattended and running around our surrounding neighbors property. Our hosts were simply doing their job in enforcing the off leash policy and may have appeared to be “rude” only because they had spoke to you several times about the issue. Wind Mountain Ranch is and always has been a dog friendly location. We are a family owned business and strive to provide excellent service for all guests. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations and we are disappointed that you chose to bash us in a review because you were unwilling to follow the dog policy.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Olivia M wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I do not recommend staying at Wind Mountain Ranch. My family and I stayed here because it was advertised as a dog-friendly location where dogs could roam off leash (see photo). Upon arrival, we were rudely told by the camp host that dogs need to be on leash. He even yelled at us when we tried to show him where on the website it says they can be off leash. We emailed the owner and she did not apologize for the host’s behavior but said dogs needed to be on leash. Nowhere on the website, in any confirmation emails, or anywhere inside the cabin does it state the rule that dogs need to be on leash. Had we of known the dogs needed to be leashed, we would have prepared for that by bringing long leashes or stayed somewhere else. Lastly, the camp host took away from the serene and private views with his large RV, 2 tents, sprinter van, motorcycles, and 2 storage trailers that were parked only feet from our cabin. Do not stay here!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dean N wrote a review Aug 2022
Tri-Cities, WA6 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in Cabin No. 5 and it was perfect for my wife and I. It was not big by any means, but had everything we needed to very much enjoy our three night stay there. The cabins are located in a very convenient location to head up to the huckleberry fields for a little picking. We watched a family of deer grazing carefree every evening. We had no issues with the Wifi, and the cabin was nice and tidy when we arrived. Would definitely recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Cabin No.5 is well shaded by a small grove of trees that reduces the heating effects of the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
katmei2018 wrote a review Aug 2022
Portland, Oregon3 contributions1 helpful vote
My 5yo daughter and I stayed here for our annual mother daughter trip. It was so wonderful. My daughter loved having the space to just run and play and the camp hosts were super friendly and helpful. The cabin itself is very nice and clean. We plan to come back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Deb V wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
These are the perfect little cabins for a short getaway. I went with friends (4 of us total). It was cozy, but we loved it. Now I want to go back with my family! The cabins are fairly close together, but still felt private. We were thankful for the porch to keep our wet, muddy hiking gear. The kitchenette was surprisingly well stocked, but I would not plan things that require much prep work - space is limited. Wifi was spotty as they warned - which we welcomed. It was nice to unplug :)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rob P wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
The cabins are a great respite from fishing, hiking, wine tours or whatever. Clean, quiet, beautiful setting. Deer eating in the grass each evening was a bonus. Molly and the staff are very attentive. We stay here every spring and have never had any issues.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sherry A wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Cabin had all the needed essentials. Instructions were clear for directions to location as well as utilizing amenities. Cabin was clean. Appliances were all in working order. Requesting & Confirming the rental was efficient. Responses were prompt & professional. Views & Nature at & around location are exquisite! Price was very reasonable for overall quality of stay. It was our 1st stay, but not our last!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Terry M wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
This was a perfect place especially if you want to rewind in peace! My friend and I hiked through the trails on the property and sat on the porch surrounded by the beautiful mountains. The cabin was clean and even ready when we arrived an hour early! My friend and I would come again. We were able to travel up and down the gorge and then relax in the evenings watching old movies that we brought. We appreciated having a gas barbecue outside to cook our dinner, and Molly was friendly and helpful when we called. We found this place just by chance and will come again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jessica S wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Beautiful views! The cabin is full of amenities to make you feel at home. The bed was comfy and the sheets were soft. The loft was perfect for my daughter's slumber party. Molly is an amazing host and I look forward to my next escape to Wind Mountain Ranch.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LeahMarsh-COHO wrote a review Mar 2022
Portland, Oregon2 contributions
This property is an all-time favorite. We love the serene Gorge location and mountain views more than anything. I highly recommend the suite cabins which offer the private bedroom for more space. very family friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonStevenson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wind Mountain Ranch
Which popular attractions are close to Wind Mountain Ranch?
Nearby attractions include Bridge of the Gods (2.6 miles), Starvation Creek State Park (2.6 miles), and Carson Hot Springs Spa (1.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Wind Mountain Ranch?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a golf course.
Which room amenities are available at Wind Mountain Ranch?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Wind Mountain Ranch?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wind Mountain Ranch?
Conveniently located restaurants include Backwoods Brewing Company, Bungalow Bar & Grill, and La Gula Mexican Food.
Are pets allowed at Wind Mountain Ranch?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Wind Mountain Ranch have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.