We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection

Save
Share
10 S Post St, Spokane, WA 99201-3902
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Autograph
$161
$151
View Deal
SAVE $10
Free cancellation until 12/16/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$161
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Agoda.com$161
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (825)
Room & Suite (284)
Dining (35)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 50 hotels in Spokane
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Experience The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection with its Kirkland Cutter architecture in the heart of downtown Spokane, Washington. Our brilliant historic hotel in Spokane has been restored to original elegance with modern amenities and superb service.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Historic Hotel
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2,032Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,460
  • 369
  • 120
  • 49
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A. Orfield wrote a review Oct 2020
San Diego, California1 contribution
The Historic Davenport Hotel rivals the likes of The Hotel del Coronado in Coronado, CA and The Mission Inn in Riverside, CA with old world charm, intriguing and delightful history, gorgeous public rooms, and beautiful and comfortable guest rooms. The hotel staff is top notch. We have stayed here many times over the years and recently the hotel literally rescued my daughter's wedding which had been eviscerated by the pandemic. The front desk director and her staff were absolutely amazing and their efforts resulted in lasting memories for our family. I could not recommend this hotel more highly. Be sure to ask if they are offering a tour of the hotel. The salon rooms are stunning but you will need to take a tour to see them. On a side note, my husband is a railroad enthusiast and he always insists we get a room with a view of the trains as they roll through the city. Also be sure to walk the short distance to the river walk and the waterfalls in the park.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Jimmy C wrote a review Sep 2020
Reno, Nevada8 contributions2 helpful votes
Shot up for a quick business trip and wanted to stay in this great hotel with an amazing reputation. Had six trips in total up and down trying to get my keys to work and eventually had to have Management break into my room because the key mechanism was dead. Then I had to pack up my room and move to an alternate room. I Just wanted to relax after traveling. The room was clean for the most part but the thermostat didn't work. Found trash at the end of my stay in my closet and when I went to get ice there was food and bugs in the same area. Bottom line I was in town for three days but only at this hotel for one night....
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mary Murphy, General Manager at The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, I'm so sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. This is not a typical experience for our guests and I'm so sorry your stay did not meet your expectations or ours. I have relayed your concerns to our engineering team and housekeeping team regarding the issues you had with your keys and your room cleanliness to ensure this does not happen again. We truly do appreciate you staying with us during these unusual times. Have a wonderful rest of your week! Warm Regards,
Read more
Brandon Franck wrote a review Sep 2020
13 contributions1 helpful vote
My wife and I stayed here for a night this past September. We figured during COVID that it would be low key, and we were correct. Not a ton of people around, which was nice. We stayed in the Cutter Suite, which I would highly recommend. The bedding and bed itself was insanely comfortable. Extremely cozy, just the right size. I wouldn't say that it was cheap by any means, but for a special occasion it wasn't breaking the bank. We ate at the Palms Restaurant for breakfast and it was fantastic. Other than the Space Cadet kid checking us in, everyone was warm and welcoming. This is the type of hotel you can grab a bourbon and just walk around, taking in the history from photos on the wall. I personally can sit in the lobby by the fireplace for hours. The parking was kind of annoying, but when COVID isn't going on they have valet. Right now you have to park a block or so away. Not a huge deal, but still. Also, if you're from out of town, there are multiple Davenport Hotels, so be sure to know exactly which one you are looking at. Pool was closed due to COVID, as expected. Spa was open though. Will stay again and would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Suite's are on a special floor.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Beverlyfromwa wrote a review Sep 2020
Yakima Valley, Washington53 contributions11 helpful votes
The Historic Davenport did not disappoint. The hotel was beautiful and the deluxe room that we had was awesome. Our room was spotless and we loved the view overlooking the city. We did the self guided tour of the hotel and were fascinated with the history and beautiful architecture throughout. We will stay her again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
812841 wrote a review Sep 2020
Wichita, Kansas375 contributions57 helpful votes
No valet — at all. I realize COVID is the reason, however upon booking it stated valet service. On arrival found out no valet and parking is across the street where you cannot be seen from anyone in the hotel, no attendant, no security nothing, side doors are locked. I really don’t understand how COVID prevents valet as thousands of car dealerships are driving cars each day and no clusters?? The hotel is itself is great, minimal service in the restaurant all vending machines are hidden in the basement, no newspaper at your door. Zero housekeeping during your stay which was explained at check-in. Microwave available but only paper cups in room that are not microwaveable. Most everyone at front desk very engaged and helpful, always one in the group that isn’t. Let’s fix the valet or open up the on-site parking spaces.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Mary Murphy, General Manager at The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Responded Sep 24, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Hopefully we will be able to have valet parking available again in the near future. This is something our upper management team decided to restrict to prevent associates from moving from vehicle to vehicle and the possibility of being exposed and transferring it to other guests. We have opened our side doors from 6am to 10pm for the convenience of our guests. We have also updated our housekeeping policy and you are able to request service through the front desk during your stay. However, it does need to be schedule before 2PM for same day service and you do need to be out of your room at the time of service. Kind Regards, Front Office Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$180 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the davenport hotel and tower, davenport hotel spokane
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSpokane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
284
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include Martin Woldson Theater at the Fox (0.1 miles), Spokane Falls (0.3 miles), and Downtown Spokane (0.00 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wild Sage American Bistro, Atticus Coffee & Gifts, and Mizuna Restaurant & Wine Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Spokane.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.