We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Show Prices
#16 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Showing 493: English reviews
Anacortes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Of the hotels we stayed at on our trip this was the worst. It was also the most expensive. Even though I asked and they could tell I had difficulty walking they put us as far away from thr lobby as they could. The bed was really uncomfortable and needed replaced. The hot water just tricked out of the faucet.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, I am so sorry that your needs were not met. Thank you for letting us know so we can work on improving ourselves. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there because our friend was having a medical procedure done at a nearby hospital. Because we have stayed there before for medical needs, we recommended that tthey stay there too. Our friend has ALS, so is wheelchair bound. It was very disappointing when we wanted to sit in the lounge for awhile, to find out it wasn't wheelchair... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ellenfaye63
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Ellenfaye, I am so sorry that your friend did not feel welcome. While the age of our building has certain challenges, we have tried to overcome as many of them as we can, including having a private dining room that is completely accessible next to the breakfast seating. This room can be used for breakfast, or Pub & Grill... More 

Sedro Woolley, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They are amazing at this hotel. I ran into some issues while I was there and the staff we quick to help. They made my stay very amazing because of their dedication to their customers. Will definitely come back to this hotel and recommend it to.anyone coming to.the spokane area

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kristinkenna1
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear KristinKenna, We have an amazing team here, and I know they will love to hear your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Calgary, Alberta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Even though I was only there for a few days. It was great. The pool area was close and nice to swim in on a hot day. The breakfast in the morning is great tasting. And the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank babyface696969
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear BabyFace, Thank you so much, we are pleased you had a great stay! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

lawrence, ks
Level Contributor
120 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We try to stay at Choice hotels when possible and this Quality Inn was such a treat! We had a corner room which had a fireplace! My husband thoroughly enjoyed it. Parking was near the side entrance door and our room was close to the elevator. The room was very good sized and the bed was very comfortable. Pool area... More 

Helpful?
Thank rheva v
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Rheva, Thank you so much for your high recommendation! We are so happy that you enjoyed our new suite and look forward to seeing you again. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice, clean room. Air conditioning worked very well. Breakfast was great . Very friendly staff. We were greeted at breakfast by a very nice man. Great location. I always check reviews where we are going to stay and it lived up to our expectations!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tmada
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Tmada, Thank you for your dedication to being a smart traveler. I know others will appreciate that you took the time to let them and us know how your stay was. We hope to see you again soon! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My mother in law ended up in the hospital while we were in Spokane. They went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make sure our stay was comfortable. They got us a room as close to a door for when she got out so she wouldn't have far to walk and when we had to fly a family member in last minute... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandi G
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Brandi, I hope your mother in law is doing better. Thank you for allowing us to help you and your family. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Federal Way, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I almost always stay at the 4th Avenue Quality Inn. It's convenient, competitively priced, Friendly Staff, Good Breakfast, Clean Rooms, decent WIFI. Nothing to complain about. Tried the Dinner menu for the first time. It was satisfactory. Thanks,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank murray789
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Murray, Thank you very much for your loyalty to Quality Inn, we appreciate your business. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Walla Walla, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was great except very loud people upstairs (all night long), and literally no place to eat breakfast. This would have been fine, but a single mom trying to carry three breakfast plates to the room is not convenient. We had to eat out, straining our budget.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alyssasue381
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Alyssasue, We are sorry you had some difficulty during your stay with us. Our 24 hour staff is trained to handle any situations please next time contact them if you need anything. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

washigton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our kids had a blast in the pool and enjoyed the 3ft depth for the younger kids. However, we wished the pool opened before 9:00 am. Breakfast was great and room was clean. We also liked having a fridge and microwave

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank livelaughloveparent
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear livelaughloveparent, Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased your family had a great time in the pool, please come back and see us again soon. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 stars 625 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Oakwood
Quality Inn Oakwood
#9 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn University District / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Ave is a beautifully decorated, well-maintained hotel close to the heart of Spokane WA with easy on, easy off freeway access. We offer free hot breakfast, free business center and free wireless internet throughout the property. Shuttle service is available to/from airport. For your convenience, we have a pub & grill on premises. Our full service hotel and staff is here to exceed your needs! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Address: 110 E 4th Ave, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202-1307
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: $89 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Spokane
#13 Family Hotel in Spokane
#16 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay