We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

#16 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 490: English reviews
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've liked some things about this hotel. Other things, not so much. It's 2016! Why are they throttling back their Internet to only, like, 1mbps? I can't do work in this hotel unless I call the front desk and they call the internet provider. The provider always helps me out. But still. why all the hassle?!?!?! Rooms are decent. They're... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChappyPants
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Easy access to Hospital with a reduced rate which we needed because of an injury. Very good Breakfast with eggs, sausage, yogurt etc. included and staff was tremendously friendly. The front desk staff gave us a map and suggested a great place for dinner and made our reservation. Rooms had microwave and refrigerator. Also had a room to store our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lennice L
stanwood, wa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My adult daughter and I stayed here 2 nights. The location was great - right off of 90. Easy drive to the south hill and downtown. The pool was clean and nice to sit by. Breakfast had a good variety. Staff was kind and helpful.Our room had a fridge and microwave. the vending machines had a good variety of things... More 

Helpful?
Thank mitchnrob2000
Kennewick
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I have ALS and had to have medical procedure. We had to stay over for a morning surgery. We had a handicapped room with a big bathroom and roll sink. But the room was small. I use a power chair. The entry door is just big enough for me to go through. The lounge wasn't handicapped accessible. The staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen N
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I was a little concerned as this is an older hotel, but pleasantly surprised. We had rooms on the 6th and they were roomy and clean. Guest laundry in the basement was clean however only had 1 washer & dryer. Breakfast was standard fair; eggs, pancakes, potatoes, sausage and a variety of breads. Only 2 real gripes; elevator was incredibly... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2007st1300
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear 2007st1300, Thank you for staying with us, and letting us know how everything went. We love hearing from our guests! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Pocatello, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel. Enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies and chili dogs and nachos in the Grill. Dog was free but we were charged to park our car in the hotels parking lot. I would stay there again. No refrigerator or microwave in our room. Oh yes the hot breakfast was wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ArJean M
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear ArJean, Thank you for staying with us. 100% of our rooms have refrigerators and microwaves, so I thought I'd mention that. I'm sorry that you did not see it. :-) At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Orlando, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed two nights at quality inn Spokane downtown. Hotel exceeded our expectations. It was more like a resort, with very helpful staff and great breakfast. Price was very reasonable. Highly recommend ,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Irina S
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Irina, Thank you so much for visiting Spokane and staying with us! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Anacortes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Of the hotels we stayed at on our trip this was the worst. It was also the most expensive. Even though I asked and they could tell I had difficulty walking they put us as far away from thr lobby as they could. The bed was really uncomfortable and needed replaced. The hot water just tricked out of the faucet.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, I am so sorry that your needs were not met. Thank you for letting us know so we can work on improving ourselves. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there because our friend was having a medical procedure done at a nearby hospital. Because we have stayed there before for medical needs, we recommended that tthey stay there too. Our friend has ALS, so is wheelchair bound. It was very disappointing when we wanted to sit in the lounge for awhile, to find out it wasn't wheelchair... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ellenfaye63
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Ellenfaye, I am so sorry that your friend did not feel welcome. While the age of our building has certain challenges, we have tried to overcome as many of them as we can, including having a private dining room that is completely accessible next to the breakfast seating. This room can be used for breakfast, or Pub & Grill... More 

Sedro Woolley, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They are amazing at this hotel. I ran into some issues while I was there and the staff we quick to help. They made my stay very amazing because of their dedication to their customers. Will definitely come back to this hotel and recommend it to.anyone coming to.the spokane area

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kristinkenna1
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear KristinKenna, We have an amazing team here, and I know they will love to hear your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Oakwood
Quality Inn Oakwood
#8 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn University District / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Ave is a beautifully decorated, well-maintained hotel close to the heart of Spokane WA with easy on, easy off freeway access. We offer free hot breakfast, free business center and free wireless internet throughout the property. Shuttle service is available to/from airport. For your convenience, we have a pub & grill on premises. Our full service hotel and staff is here to exceed your needs! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Address: 110 E 4th Ave, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202-1307
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: $89 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Spokane
#11 Business Hotel in Spokane
#13 Family Hotel in Spokane
#16 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay