We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Show Prices
#15 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 512: English reviews
United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

TL,DR: Hotel manager told me to walk OUTSIDE IN THE RAIN to get to my room. Vagrant/homeless person prevented me from exiting the building. Parking fee is absurd. Break-ins are clearly an issue with vehicles. The story: When I arrived at the hotel it was pouring outside. The hotel has a nice covered drive-in for accessing the hotel and dropping... More 

Helpful?
Thank sinukas
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Sinukas, I am so sorry that you had such an unpleasant time in our hotel. While we cannot control the weather, we certainly could have given better directions to access your room. We have multiple elevators and staircases. One of our elevators was closed down for a full renovation and has been opened back up this week brand new.... More 

Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

Very polite and helpful staff, plenty of complimentary breakfast options. We especially appreciated the free airport shuttle in the morning. We arrived at 2 am and were greeted by a cheery front desk employee which was nice after a long day.

Helpful?
Thank Csharp12
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Csharp, We're so happy that you have a great stay. Thank you for choosing our Quality Inn in Spokane! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2016

good breakfast, clean comfortable room, friendly helpful staff. Excellent place to stay for Providence Hospitals. We walked three short blocks into the parking garage and took the elevator up to the floor we needed.

Helpful?
Thank SFOvisitors
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear SFOvisitors, Thank you for the review, I'm glad that we met your needs! I hope everything is going alright at the hospital for your loved ones. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
173 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Breakfast was basic but nice. Large room with large windows. The hallways and general areas had old/smoke smell like it used to be a smoking hotel. Rooms were clean enough and the bathroom was decent albeit small. I probably would try picking another place over this one next time but it was ok for being on a budget. Staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank alimariew
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Alimarie, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm sorry for the 'old smell' that you experienced, I don't know what that was, but we will keep a nose out for it! Thanks for sharing. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed staying in this clean place that served delicious breakfast. It's close to I90 which is a plus and also had friendly staff. The only thing was theirs TV remote didn't work which is why they don't get 5 stars. But we really enjoyed staying there.

Helpful?
Thank Cesar A
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Cesar, We're so pleased you had a great vacation in Spokane! Thank you for sharing. And thanks for letting us know about the remote so we can get it repaired! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Colville, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Within walking distance of Sacred Heart Hospital, and management offers a "medical discount" for patients' families if they can offer documentation that their relative is having treatment there. The room was clean and comfortable, and the bed was delightful. The staff were overwhelmingly helpful, cheerful, and professional. A great value and a nice respite from the stress of waiting for... More 

Helpful?
Thank RosiesMomColville_WA
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear RosiesMom, Thank you, I'm glad we could help your family out while a loved one was in the hospital. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We chose this hotel because of the convenient location to my cardiology team. They are right down the hill from Sacred Heart. The room was very clean and well supplied. It had a king-sized bed. They offered a hefty discount for medical trip with proof. The staff was wonderful. The breakfast was very complete. They allow pets. We did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe_Laura804
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Joe-Laura, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. I'm pleased we were a great location for you, and that you have a great stay! Hopefully we will be able to serve you again soon! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Grand Coulee, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Was in Spokane for a concert, and choose the quality inn for its price and its very god reviews. The room was clean, updated bathroom counter, nice mattress and pillows. Newer flat screen TV with great channel options for a hotel. My only complaint is the worlds slowest and poor flushing toilet. Room 606 you have to hold the flusher... More 

Helpful?
Thank teesjewelrydesign
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear TeesJewelryDesign, Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your insight and look forward to your next stay. Thanks for letting us know about that maintenance issue so we can get it corrected! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Lake Tapps, WA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2016

We had an event in town so we stayed just one night. Location is central, check-in was efficient and very friendly and they handed us a list of when things were open (breakfast, the food places in the hotel, etc), checkout time, etc. Didn't have to ask any questions later!! The room was clean and well appointed, and very quiet,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank gardenR
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear GardenR, Thank you for staying with us as well as letting us know what you liked, and didn't. You made a great suggestion for a full service breakfast place, thank you! I hope we will have the chance to serve you again soon. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Myself and my family spent 1 night at the Quality Inn to attend a wedding in town. Service was fantastic and the rooms where clean and well kept. The suite was larger than the traditional room and had plenty of space for the family to stretch out. Hotel had a great business center and the pool is heated but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you for spending time at our Quality Inn in Spokane! We appreciate your insight and are so happy you had a great stay! Our Pub just got a new look, so we're happy you like it as well. Thanks for staying. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
673 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ruby2
Ruby2
#10 of 46 in Spokane
379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#31 of 46 in Spokane
24 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#12 of 46 in Spokane
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Ave is a beautifully decorated, well-maintained hotel close to the heart of Spokane WA with easy on, easy off freeway access. We offer free hot breakfast, free business center and free wireless internet throughout the property. Shuttle service is available to/from airport. For your convenience, we have a pub & grill on premises. Our full service hotel and staff is here to exceed your needs! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Address: 110 East Fourth Avenue, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: $75 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Spokane
#13 Family Hotel in Spokane
#16 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for room on back side”
 of 5 bubbles SFOvisitors, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on pool side have less noise”
 of 5 bubbles Joe_Laura804, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, back of hotel is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles gardenR, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“Request a top floor room overlooking the city, the view at night is amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffB576, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from the expressway”
 of 5 bubbles davidky6871, Sep 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay