We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown

#11 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 232: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Front desk personnel were very friendly along with breakfast attendant. I was greeted well and breakfast selection was good. Only concern was that my room was found to be untidy. Hair was found in the bathtub and toilet upon arrival.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank G M
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review on the Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane. I am so happy to hear the staff provided you friendly service during your stay. I do understand your disappointment about the cleanliness of your room upon your arrival and I do apologize. This is huge concern for me as well. Cleanliness is very important... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a good location- a short walk to the River Park and fun restaurants. It is next to the convention center and the university district. It is clean, friendly, and comfortable. It is a good value with an easy drive to the airport.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gdavis2014
Elk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel and staff were very nice. The beds were like concrete slabs. Seriously extra extra firm. Sore back the next day. Convenient location which was great! Love that they use Paul Mitchell as their bathroom toiletries.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sheldamarisa
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane. I do apologize that our beds were hard for you; that sounds very frustrating to have to deal with a sore back the next day. We are currently in the process of purchasing upgraded mattress covers that seem to make a huge difference... More 

Ansbach, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel, and professional and attentive staff. I enjoyed the my stay there, and they had a great breakfast selection. Great walking location to restaurants, and night life. I would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Notoane R
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful detailed review about the Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane. We really enjoy the location of the hotel as well; lots to see and do within walking distance. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast selection as well. Our staff will be pleased to hear that they were able... More 

Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield Inn and suites. We were in Spokane for a softball tournament. Our room was nice and the service was great. We enjoyed our team breakfast every morning. Terry was very friendly! Her hospitality made us feel welcome. She went above and beyond. Thank you for a great hotel experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hbeacock
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a wonderful review ! We enjoyed having your team here with us, the girls were well behaved and polite, making it a joy to provide for them all! It is great to hear that you were pleased with breakfast and the service that Terry was able to provide. She does an outstanding job at providing... More 

olympia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Searching for housing for my child entering WSU. We found the hotel comfortable and easy access tocampus and downtown. Parking was adequate and hotel was very clean . Morning breakfast was the usual hotel items BUT the employees working the breakfast area were excellent, very helpful, looked for items that were not out and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ana s
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

How exciting and proud you must be to have your child starting this new chapter of life, best wishes to all of you! What great things you have to say about our Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane! We are always elated to hear that we were able to provide great service from the cleanliness, to location, to breakfast staff that... More 

Issaquah, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

All positives at this downtown hotel except that the room smelled like sweaty body odor when we arrived. I just kept the window open. Room has micro and fridge. Quiet room. Perkins shares a parking lot and there are many bars within blocks of the hotel (minors may not enter to eat)

Helpful?
Thank Kiersten M
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Oh no, that is not a good first impression of our Fairfield Inn & Suites. As it sounds like we are able to turn things around for you, the first impression is most important and I apologize that we didn’t make it a great one for you. This is not a typical occurrence for us and we will be doing... More 

Imbler, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property was clean throughout. The breakfast was fair, with some hot options. The breakfast room staff made sure that all food and drink items were well stocked. The site is close to Gonzaga University and the Spokane Convention Center - great location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jwstein19
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

What great things to hear in a review! Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane! Cleanliness is very important property wide and it is great to hear that we are meeting that standard. Our breakfast attendant does do a great job at making sure we are constantly meeting our guests needs and... More 

Warren, PA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very convenient to many restaurants, the convention center and great walking areas, including a playground for kids. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I would stay in the hotel again if I find my travels take me to Spokane. The Fairfield Inn chain never disappoints this traveler.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie A
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share the good stay that you had at our Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane. We are in a great location for business people and families alike and we are glad to hear that you were able to make the best of it. I will also make sure to pass your kind words onto... More 

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for hoop fest this year. Room and bed were comfortable. Guaranteed free parking and free breakfast. Short scenic walk on the river front to the action. Everyone was friendly. On top of that they had complimentary Gatorade, bottled water, and power bars for the participants at the entrance. Highly recommend. My only issue was that the pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank EYS_1
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

We were so glad to have you at Our Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane for Hoopfest this year! What a fun and exciting event to have in Spokane. You definitely had the prime location to access the downtown Hoopfest areas, and it is great to hear that you enjoyed all the little perks of staying at our hotel. With the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
3.6 mi away
No photo provided
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown

Address: 311 N Riverpoint Blvd, Spokane, WA 99202-1675
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: $132 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown Hotel Spokane
Fairfield Spokane
Spokane Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Spokane
#15 Business Hotel in Spokane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay