We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North

Show Prices
#11 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 204: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
 Click to rate
Lewiston
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were pleased once again with our stay at lq. We requested a non pet room as my husband has had allergic reactions when we've stayed at pet friendly hotels. No problems here. The kids enjoyed the pool, although a bit over chlorinated. With 2 queen beds and a pull out bed all six of us were able to sleep...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tcseathompson
Catherine E, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North, responded to this review

Certainly happy that all were sleeping in our beds and enjoying your stay. We hope to see you again when in the Spokane area. Thank you again for staying with us.

Yakima
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was very polite, professional and welcoming and room was exactly as pictured clean and nice. I was by myself this time but I will definitely be taking the kids back with me to enjoy the pool and the room was definitely spacious enough.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank virginia509
Catherine E, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North, responded to this review

Looking forward to your next stay with us. I know your children will enjoy the 24 hour indoor pool and hot tub. Thank you for staying with us. We are "Here For You".

Naches
Reviewed 1 week ago

Kids had fun in pool, very clean and updated, we'll light parking, great breakfast, comfortable beds and we liked the couch in the room, not far from down town Spokane lots of stores in walking distance, great price.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mdskeath
Catherine E, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us. Happy to hear the kids enjoyed the pool and also sounds like you enjoyed a bit of shopping as well. Hope to have you join us again when in the Spokane area.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked the hotel 1 month ago. They scheduled the reservation for the date i called instead of a month later. They billed my credit card for that date as a no show. I showed up 1 month later. They refused to credit the mistake. They said they couldn't prove it was their mistake. Even though I was at their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North, responded to this review

Thank you for your direct and genuine feedback. Rest assured we will be looking into the comments you have made about your experience with our staff. We hope to continue to have you as our guest, and look forward to another chance to serve you Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was clean and bright, the beds and pillows comfortable. The room larger than many similar type hotels with two queen beds and a sofa bed. The extra sitting area was appreciated (when others came to the room, we didn't have to sit on the beds). The free breakfast was decent (waffles, fruit, yogurt, toast, biscuits, sausage, scrambled eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennyLou123
Catherine E, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North, responded to this review

So gad you stayed with us. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again when in the Spokane area.

Port Matilda, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We asked for a room for 5, and paid extra for a king suite and were barely able to get a roll away into the room, people stubbed their toes all night on the bed b/c there was no place to put it. The room was OK, not super clean, but nothing terrible, just not particularly as attractive as things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali C
Catherine E, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North, responded to this review

Ali: I am sorry about your stay but you must of stayed at another location in Spokane as we do not have rollaways and we cannot not find you in our system. Would you be so kind as to look up the hotel that you did stay at and contact them. Thank you and we would love to have you...

Winfield, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When reserving a room, We were assured there were no dogs allowed on the third floor.not so, we heard at least two different dogs barking near our room on all three nights. We heard them over the sound of our TV. When we questioned the front desk about it, we were informed that they needed to put some dogs on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
Catherine E, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North, responded to this review

When some guests make reservations they don't always say there is a animal with them, therefore we cannot turn then away and have to put them where we do have an available room. We try our best to keep the animals on the first and second floor as we are a pet friendly hotel. We are here to serve you-I...

Edmonds, WA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I picked this hotel because I wanted to ski at 49th Degrees North, and it's 1 hour from there. I couldn't find any decent hotel closer. I didn't want to leave my ski stuff in the car, and the staff will store it at the front desk. At night, when the temperature gets below freezing, there will be black ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renetn
Catherine E, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Sounds like you enjoy skiing so we are always here to serve you when skiing at 49North.

Reviewed January 28, 2017

Staff was friendly, inviting and genuinely interested in our comfort. Specific staff that went above and beyond to check in and ask how things were during our stay were: Sue (our friendly face at breakfast), Terrance (the manager that was able to give us another night even though the website confirmed sold out), the evening gal at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
Catherine E, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments of the friendly staff. I will surely pass the word onto Sue our Head Breakfast Attendant and Terrance the Front Office Manager. We do value our guests and it is nice to know that they feel this. I hope you will join us again in the future when in the Spokane area.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed January 25, 2017

Hadn't been here for awhile and the improvements are fantastic. Room was fantastic. Very spacious and clean. Parking lot was in pretty good shape considering how much snow they had to move. Good front desk help and the breakfast wasn't bad either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silverdyna
Catherine E, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North, responded to this review

Happy to have you return after the new ownership of our hotel. I must agree that the improvements are fantastic. I appreciate you coming here and giving us a try. Hope to have you return in the future when in the Spokane area. Wishing you the best in this 2017 year.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Oakwood
Quality Inn Oakwood
#15 of 46 in Spokane
275 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
726 reviews
5.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#26 of 46 in Spokane
268 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North hotel is conveniently located off of the Newport Highway US-2 near Division Street and is the newest hotel in the North Spokane area. Our hotel has been completely renovated, our brand new lobby, pool, fitness center,and comfortable guest rooms are waiting for you! Whether traveling for sporting events, business or pleasure you will find our hotel a comfortable, clean, friendly, place to relax and unwind after a busy day. Our staff will make every effort to ensure you have a comfortable stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North

Address: 9601 N Newport Hwy, Spokane North/Hwy 395 & Hwy 2, Spokane, WA 99218 (Formerly Ramada Limited Spokane North)
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: $94 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Suites Spokane Hotel Spokane
Ramada Limited Hotel Spokane
Ramada Spokane
Spokane Ramada
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Spokane
#2 Business Hotel in Spokane
#15 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Hope you have better luck we dogs barking”
 of 5 bubbles RichardF272, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay on the 3rd floor if you like peace and quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles danbX8898VN, Jan 28, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the back on the third floor offered a view and are away from the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles SueWinik1973, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
“With a pet I requested 2nd floor room 224, great corner room with a side view window and front street view.”
 of 5 bubbles elvalicia1, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
“first floor dedicated for pets”
 of 5 bubbles kingmega529, Dec 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question