We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Downtown Spokane

Show Prices
#30 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Downtown Spokane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was my first time staying here. I chose this hotel based on price and location because I wanted to be close to downtown. The hotel is dated, but the room was clean, the bed was honestly one of the more comfortable beds I've experienced at a hotel. They offer a 24 hour pools and spa- I did not use,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spacious room, clean, quiet, good water pressure in shower, close to freeways and major roads (although arriving at rush hour, was a little hard to get to as I could not get over all the lanes coming off freeway for my next turn and had to drive around a bit with one-way roads here and there), decent breakfast (more than...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolgB9784LX
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We work hard to make sure all our guest's enjoy their stay. We are glad you were able to enjoy our delicious breakfast, and I apologize for the inconvenience of our one-way streets. I can definitely understand the frustration during heavy traffic. We are updating the hotel every week, and hope you'll enjoy it even...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 146baol
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

Ballantine, MT
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laris R
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennisbC3950BM
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mileso348
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 70judyc
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed December 7, 2016

We stayed two nights with no housekeeping, then got an inspection and was charged for a dirty towel. They charged me $250 for a dirty room and a dirty towel. Then we were thrown out and asked not to come back ever.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13caroleg
Management response:

I apologize, but we cannot allow people to stay here that damage and ruin our property. You signed a form stating your understanding of these rules. Upon your departure when we checked the room it was clear we would need to block off this room and have it stripped. Our GM graciously waived all fees associated in exchange for you...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed December 6, 2016

We live in spokane, wa. Same location as this Ramada Location. My family and I stay here a few times a year just to get out of the house for a little stay cation. The pool and hot tub area is always clean. Theres no over usage of chlorine in the pool, the breakfast is fantastic on the 5th floor....

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K7263SOandrewb
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We work hard to make sure all our guest's enjoy their stay. We can't wait to see you again next time!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
4.8 mi away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#26 of 46 in Spokane
267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn Express
Fairbridge Inn Express
#28 of 46 in Spokane
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Madison Inn by Riversage
0.9 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
633 reviews
6.3 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#31 of 46 in Spokane
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Ramada Downtown Spokane

Address: 923 3rd Ave E, Spokane, WA 99202-2215 (Formerly Comfort Inn University District / Downtown)
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: $52 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Downtown Spokane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn University District / Downtown Hotel Spokane
Comfort Inn Spokane
Shilo Inn Spokane
Spokane Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Spokane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Downtown Spokane staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Downtown Spokane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on the 4th floor, so there wasn't much traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Donnamay55, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Not close to ice machines.”
 of 5 bubbles 248pr, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay