We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Fairbridge Inn Express

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairbridge Inn Express
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 213: English reviews
Cranbrook, British Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

i found the fairbridge inn a comfortable place to stay, it was a secure building with lots of sercurity camera to protect your vechicles. the building was also secure and we found that our stay was well worth it, I did not agree with the price and the difference with the weekend prices, at times the families only have the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank awilli_450008
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Basic room, 2 Q beds. Dated & a little worm looking. Air conditioning pumped out heat not cold. Room only cooled when I opened the window at night. Staffing was excellent. Very helpful. Breakfast had lots of variety. I was able to put together a couple of very tasty breakfast wraps that satisfied my morning food needs. Air conditioning issue... More 

Helpful?
Thank Drdave-dc

Travelers are raving about these Spokane hotels

Spokane
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pictures are old pictures. Room outdated. Stain carpets. Not cleaned at all. overall i would not recommend this hotel. Loud noise from door being open and shut throught night. This was the outside door. P

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank S8635TTalexb
faibridge1, General Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear about your experience, we appreciate all your feedback you have given us! More 

Kennewick, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had to have surgery and the Fairbridge Inn was recommended by my doctor. The room was clean, quiet and had a fantastic, free breakfast buffet. I will be continuing medical treatments and will definitely continue my stays at Fairbridge Inn!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank happyvisitor115
faibridge1, General Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments! We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! More 

Borrego Springs, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff was friendly, room was clean, breakfast was excellent. The only problem I had with the room was the shortage of electrical outlets! But, for a downtown hotel, it felt safe and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 372bodhi
faibridge1, General Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear how pleased you were with your stay with our hotel and found us to be a great value, thank you! More 

Milton Freewater, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a good time at Fairbridge. Checking in was easy and the rooms and facilities were nice and clean. It was a great place to serve as base so to speak as we took the kids shopping for school clothes in the valley. We live in a small town so it served as a mini-vacation to go shopping and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vferra_101376
faibridge1, General Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear how pleased you were with our locations and facility, thank you! More 

Roy, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We drove over 800 miles that day. Where's the bed! was on our minds. Two couples. Two Queen beds. That actually wasn't that bad. Here's the good: Beds were comfy, shower was clean. Here's the bad: Bathroom floor dirty, tile on floor cracked, old round toilet seat on oval toilet, carpets were old and should have been cleaner, faucet handles... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steven P
faibridge1, General Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review

We do appreciate all your feedback. Most downtown areas are subject to transients being in the area. Downtown lot spaces are limited and not able to offer truck or trailer parking for courtesy for all guest parking. More 

Prescott Valley, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am paralyzed from the waist down which made turning off the lights after I got into bed impossible. The door didnt lock on its own and I didnt check it but someone helped themselves to my room while I was out and they came back again after I returned. There wasnt any kind of seal around the door and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank paulogilvie12
faibridge1, General Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had difficulty turning your lights off. Our staff is always available to assist with whatever needs you may have. We did have our staff check your door once you had brought it to our attention that someone had been in your room and did find the door to be shutting and locking correctly. More 

Calgary
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately the only thing this place had going for it was a Starbucks across the street. The room was not clean from the bathroom to the bed. The hotel staff was friendly enough but overall that atmosphere was sketchy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jamietX7441WL
faibridge1, General Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed our great location, with Starbucks right across the street! Thank you for all your feedback! More 

Ione, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean and quiet. The room was very spacious. The bed was real comfortable.The staff were very friendly. The continental breakfast was delicious. Would highly recommend to anyone as the place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank srmd1219
faibridge1, General Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our delicious continental breakfast, found our rooms clean, and staff friendly!! Thank you!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn University District / Downtown
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
0.6 mi away
Ruby2
Ruby2
#10 of 46 in Spokane
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tiki Lodge Spokane
Tiki Lodge Spokane
#32 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Spokane Airport
6.2 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#28 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairbridge Inn Express

Address: 211 S Division St, Spokane, WA 99202-1424
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: $71 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairbridge Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairbridge Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairbridge Inn Express Hotel Spokane
Howard Johnson Airport Downtown
Howard Johnson Spokane
Spokane Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay